We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Iria Beach Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iria Beach Art Hotel to your Saves list
Iria Beach Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Anna, 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Milan, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

The hotel has been recently refurbished to be ugraded from 2 star to 4 star but they didn't reach the goal.

The sea is closed but the beach is a public beach incredibly crowded during the summer.

The sea view is not so nice because there are building between the hotel and the beach.

Breakfast is at 3 star level.

Rooms are new but they don't worth the 250 € we pay for each night.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
55
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

The hotel has recently been upgraded from a 2 star place to what they say is now 4 stars.

Great location, just off the beach, where there are lots of tavernas with average greek food but nice atmospheres. We stayed in one of the "sublime suites" fro 190 euros per night in peak season. It wasn't large, but we had a lovely big terrace looking out over the beach and great sunsets, with sunbeds etc. Main issue we had was with the fact it wasn't a double but two single beds which was a bit annoying on one's honeymoon.

Breakfasts were tasty but rather noisy, so we took to taking our up onto our balcony which was then lovely. A good choice of food and drinks.

The spa was lovely, we used it at 11pm, and the hotel had heated it and lit candles and put complimentary glasses of wine there for us - we wished we'd used it more. Great service all round, they arranged rental of a buggy, horse riding etc for us.

Naxos is a great island and Agia Anna a lovely place to stay - near to town and to great beaches to suit everyone.

  • Liked — location, views, spa
  • Disliked — single beds
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2008

I stayed at Iria Beach on July 2007, with my wife and our 8 months old baby.
the hotel is located on the famous sand beach of Aghia Anna.
you dont need to use car for going to the beach, for having lunch or dinner. it is very suitable for family vacations.

  • Liked — the location of the hotel
  • Disliked — the internet connection
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

We had stayed there before and returned because of the location and quality of the accommodation.

We had been island hopping and so just called at the Iria Beach to find accommodation.

Luckily in early October they are not so busy and we found a ground floor room easily. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, and the weather was perfect.

Naxos is a very beautiful island to explore inland. Very lush and mountainous.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2007

Our first time in Greece-wonderful hotel-clean, friendly and helpful staff. The room has refrigerator and small stove, decent size and small balcony. Laundry service and tour pick up available. Right on beach and grocery store for fresh fruit, newspapers, and other grocery items about 2 blocks away. Restaurant close by for breaakfast, dinner-lovely view of beach. At the end of the beach strip is local bus which takes you into town- Would definitely return!

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fw, tx
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2005

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Iria Beach Hotel in Naxos. It is a clean, inexpensive self catering type of establishment right on one of the most beautiful beaches on the Island. The staff is friendly and helpful, they even operate a travel agency which can rent cars and scooters, arrange tours to sights, or travel to other islands in Greece. The room was large and clean, and even had a balcony overlooking the sea and the neighboring island of Paros.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iria Beach Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iria Beach Art Hotel

Address: Agia Anna, 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iria Beach Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, a small boutique hotel, is situated at Aghia Anna, one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of the island, only 5 Km away from the city of Naxos island. We are operating 1st time this year after full renovation upgrading our 2* hotel into a 4* hotel with all adequate services. It’s totally re-designed rooms have been transformed into rooms & suites of high-standard, combining absolute comfort & the sense of relaxation with a modernised perspective of Cycladic architecture. Within our hotel, which is literally located on the beach (no road intervening, 10m from the beach), you will also find a Gym as well as a small Spa, with free access. Home-made American-type breakfast is served at a buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Iria Beach Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iria Beach Art Naxos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iria Beach Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.