We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant with homegrown products” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spilia

Spilia
Enopleon Dinameon Street 37 | Tria Pigadia Square, 84600, Greece
+30 2289 022822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 290 Restaurants in Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Organic, Mediterranean, Greek, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Greek good was not made to be sold in rip off restaurants bit in honest authentic ones like this! Taste and experience here is Greek!
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant with homegrown products”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We really love that place!! The food is so great, absolutely fresh!! Vegetable and meat all come from homegrown production. The staff is friendly and the prices are low. Could go there every night! :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    76
    9
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Lovely little restaurant, home cooked food and really friendly staff. It seemed to be a family run eatery. The only problem was finding it as Mykonos town streets all merge into one. We did find it went at least three times in a week.Reasonable prices and excellent food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“FABULOUS FIRST GYRO TO REMEMBER GREECE BY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We'd just flown in, we were hungry and was I ever happy that we DIDN'T find one of those from L.Planet we were scouting out first. Instead we happened on Spilia and (despite NOT having read about it, first, in Trip Advisor) decided it was everything we were looking for and Spilia DELIVERED! The Gyros were heavenly (I agree with the man who feels Spilia puts their passion in the food), the older fellow who took our older was sweet and our beer & Gyros came out from the kitchen FAST in the hands of a younger guy who had stopped to make certain we'd been waited on. It was just SO good to find this unassuming reasonably priced pleasant 'people watching' restaurant first thing out, reaffirming our delight with Greece. Later that night we sat to have a piece of Baklava that one of the 'cruise grey hairs' recommended at lunch after already having had dinner and gelato elsewhere. Guess it was fate that before anyone could take our order I decided we really didn't NEED it...but I'll always wonder if that was an opportunity missed (message? HAVE THE BAKLAVA!). Now, reading others reviews, wish we'd had another meal there! So many fine restaurants, so little time...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Home cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting Mykonos for 10-20 times a year in the last 4 years and after eating in numerous restaurants in Mykonos, I have to tell you, this is THE place to eat, if you are not looking for a fancy tourist place, which I had enough from. You can fill everything is home cooked, the taste is delicious and as a vegetarian, I was even served vegetarian Gyros...
I also had the Tzaziki which is the scale to measure every restaurant, and the dolmades. The service is excellent and you even have Wi Fi. I am going back today!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spend the day from our cruise ship in town, and were looking for an authentic restaurant to eat at, not a tourist rip off.
This is the place to eat in town.
The food was made fresh, tasted great, prices were very competitive, just what we were looking for.
Was filled with locals when we were in there, not to be missed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spilia also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Ano Mera, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Spilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.