We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lilly's Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lilly's Island to your Saves list
Lilly's Island
84007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We planned to stay at Lilly's island 4 nights and stayed 8. Derek and Lilly are lovely and they just want you to enjoy the island. They took us to several beaches for us to explore the island. The location is unbeatable, right by the main port, high street but still very very peaceful. We stayed in a studio which I would recommend, we had to move to a double room for 2 nights due to us not having booked more than 4 nights. The room, shower area, facilities are basic but Derek and Lilly make up for that. The pool and the gardens are very well kept and it is rare to have a pool in Antiparos. We would definitely return like so many others had if we were to travel to Anti Paros again-which is likely. An amazing, beautiful island with wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: Choose the studio rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just back from another lovely stay at Lilly's Island. There had been some changes in that they do not do breakfast anymore but this was not an issue at all as the bar still serves 'toasties' for hungry kids who can't wait around for the parents!
The accommodation was a very high standard with daily cleaning and linen and towels changed every couple of days. The complex was clean and had been upgraded since our last stay with new chairs and tables as well as the patios and verandas redone.
Lily's island is so sociable, as it is so small you meet other guest and can't help getting to know people sharing many drinks and good conversation.
If you are planning on diving or learning to dive be sure to visit Blue Island divers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have been coming to this amazing family hotel for many years. The overall experience is unique- friendly and efficient service, beautiful setting with well kept gardens and a relaxing pool area, and the personal touches which make the stay special, including pick up from the port, day trips to other beaches, and welcoming drinks and conversation around the bar as the sunsets. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have stayed here a few times, the last in 2009

It really is an amazing place. A oasis.
The owners could not be nicer. I think the review which is negative is incorrect... these people
would never be rude. They are warm and welcoming people. They host a drink in the evening for guests and conversation with them is always interesting - reflecting the cultured and intelligent people they are!
The rooms are all very comfortable and well equipped.
The pool is spotless and the bar/ breakfast area welcoming.
It would be hard to find anywhere as nice as this on a small greek Island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The room was spacious but needs renovation..furniture are old and basic..even the bathroom curtain was torn..this is not proper for a room that it is quite expensive..
Instead of a double bed as requested we were provided with a room of two single beds that were united..Owners were impolite and unfriendly..when we asked if we could move to another room we were told that if we do not liked it, we could tell them and live the next morning..it is certainly the worst hotel we ever stayed.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

We immediately fell in love with Anti Paros, with its crystal clear sea, and Lilly's Island with its relaxing ambience.

After a short hop on the ferry from Paros we were met at the harbour by Lilly for a very short drive to Lilly's Island. We were made very welcome.

The ground floor studio was excellent, with a large bedroom and kitchenette (ideal for prepping breakfast and snacks) and a lovely private patio overlooking the garden. The room had a ceiling fan and a/c. The shower room was basic but did the job.

There was an excellent pool and sunbathing area set in established gardens. Lilly and Derek made sure that we were introduced to other guests without being intrusive. It was a very international crowd. Many guests obviously visit year after year.

When we stayed it was mainly couples and just a couple of families (with great kids) but we were told that that changes in July and August to predominantly families.

The bar and service by the pool were great. Drinks are very reasonably priced.

Lilly and Derek recommended several local restaurants (all were just minutes away) and all were of a good standard.

It is fair to say that Anti Paros and Lilly's Island are at the top of our list of places to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/UAE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Lilly and Derek make their guests feel so welcome, you won't want to leave! Lilly's is just off the main street in a quiet area just a short walk from the beaches. The rooms are spacious with small bathrooms, very clean and wonderfully maintained. They are mostly twins which is a little disappointing. The swimming pool is small, but great for relaxing and the pool-side bar and loungers are perfect. The garden is beautiful and the whole place is very homely. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Derek and Lilly's knowledge of the island is invaluable and they are wonderful hosts. I know I'll be returning and just hope it is soon!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lilly's Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilly's Island

Address: 84007, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Antiparos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Antiparos
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lilly's Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilly's Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.