We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place, the view, the people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agios Pavlos Studios

Save Saved
You added Agios Pavlos Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agios Pavlos Studios
Aegiali, 84008, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 34 Amorgos B&B and Inns
Arad, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the place, the view, the people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

great honeymoon. modest, simple, tranquil accommodation. breathtaking views.
for people looking for a romantic, economical paradise. far from the crowds.
Michaelis, the owner is just a good souled, gold hearted person offering help in any aspect and need of the vacation. more than you can expect from a guest house owner, and i write this after i have traveled 5 continents for a decade.
the booking was easy directly through the agios pavlos website.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good we stayed on the top flour when you are on this kind of vacation it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    17
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
26
48
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Mikaelis the owner was very hospitable and went out of his way to pick us up at the ferry
and then took us into the town of Agealis 3 times because we were there in May before
the buses were up and running in June. Aghios Pavlos beach was a small paradise and very special and the accommodation there was wonderful with a view out to the off shore island.

Room Tip: I think it would have been more ideal to be here in early June when the local bus was up and running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The best holiday I have had ...
Very good and helpful people.
Full of love for the island.
I am going back to Mr Michael, because it made me feel comfortable and beautiful on my vacation.
Every morning we ate a nice breakfast ...
The afternoon was quiet we could relax ..
And have fun till late evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Third time me and my daughter stay at this very friendly place where the only change every year is the cleaning staff. Verry serviceminded Patricia from Poland was last year replaced by Iqbal from Pakistan who was this year replaced by "the top of the hill" - Sol from Equador. Exotic hotel. If we add that Mihalis the owner spent 30 years in Germany, we have a cosmopolitan staff in maby the most quite place in Amorgos :-)!
We stayed 10 days as usual in June since the "off season" is the best. Since the hotel is about 3 km from the beautiful port Aigiali, we rented a car for the whole period. It's not actually nessecary since the bus is very reliable, but we want to have a little freedom. The island Nikouria on the other side of the channel is absolute fantastic. A factory produced coins there 5000 years ago. With a diving mask you can still se shapes of walls and parts of pottery out in the bay! Many different kind of fish too.
We'll be back next June for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Agios Pavlos Studio is a very good place if you choise for quiet mornings and evenings, when you wake up or go to sleep. Very close to the road that lead to you to south' beach and Chora or to the north, to the very beautiful villages as Lagada or Tholaria, Agios Pavlos Studio offer you one of the best holiday. Clean studios with very beautiful views, no matter which one you decide to choose. Large rooms, clean kitchen, good bed.
The owner, Mihalis, friendly and ready to help you whenever you need.
Since you have get down from ferry you can feel the good energy of the island. A island with beautiful views but, first of all, with very beautiful people.
Thank you Mihalis for the very beautiful holiday and see you next year.
anca

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed 6 nights at the Agios Pavlos Studios and enjoyed it very, very much. Michaelis, the owner, was extremely helpful in organising Scooters and pointing us to all the hidden jewels & must sees of the areas (restaurants, views, beaches etc.). The rooms were in a traditional style with a cooking area and in a very good state & clean. The cleaner came sometimes even twice a day. The terrace with its view was absolutely amazing. The bay is in our opinion one of the nicest spots on the whole island, with a gorgeous little beach and calm waters thanks to Nikouria island opposite, which allows for long and relaxing swims. There is a little taverna down at the other hotel, which provides very decent food, but it is better to test out all the nice restaurants around the area.

Overall, a very decent place and absolutely recommendable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The beach of agios Pavlos is absolutly not nice as the picture.
(Aegiali and Levrossos are great, relaxing and cheaper)
The only taverna you will find there is new with neon lights and very bad food.
The bads are very hard to sleep, the place is really cold and the price is too much for that!
If you are looking for real place and nice people don't go there!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios-Pavlos-Studios, Manager at Agios Pavlos Studios, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We find your review to our studios quiet remarkable as there is no
relevance to our studios at all, if you complain on the beach, the
taverna and the weather conditions.

The taverna does not belong to our company, Agios Pavlos beach is a
public beach, like all beaches in greece.

You can find a lot of pictures of the beach in the web, as people really
like it. Compare it with ours. You will not find any differences. Also
Agios Pavlos is at the same price level as Aegialis or Levrossos beach
because, as mentioned above, all of the Amorgian beaches are FREE to
enjoy for everybody. Due to climatic distinctions temperatures in Agios
Pavlos may sometimes differ one or two grades to those in Aegiali.
People especially like the beach of Agios Pavlos for it's natural wind
protection from the nikouria island closeby.

One thing we really want to point out: the quality of our beds
absolutely match the international standard of good hotel beds.

Being in the hotel business for a long time, makes us aware of the fact
that sometimes personal dispositions can prohibit full holiday pleasure.
In your case our other guests and we really tried to be generous and
helpful to make you and your partners holidays as enjoyable as possible.
Sorry, we could not do it better


Agios Pavlos Studios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agios Pavlos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Pavlos Studios

Address: Aegiali, 84008, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Amorgos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Amorgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your vacation in Greece: the Agios Pavlos Studios are apartments in Amorgos, one of the Cyclades Islands, with a view of the Agios Pavlos beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Agios Pavlos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agios Pavlos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.