We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Rethymnon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Vitae Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Vitae Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Vitae Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N. Patelarou 3, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best in Rethymnon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Clean beautiful rooms with clean and new bathroom and comfortable bed. The stuff are very friendly and nice. Our room was not ready when we arrived, they welcomed as with drinks in their beautiful garden. And because we were on our honeymoon, they gave us a bottle of white wine. I highly recommand this hotel, for its premium service, hospitality, cleanliness and great value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    50
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
35
268
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I totally recommend Casa Vitae for holidays stay as it offers the best that a hotel can offer to its customers: politeness, food of good quality, cleanliness and good prices, hospitality and quietness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a beautiful small hotel that my girlfriend and I stayed at for 1 week in early July. We had a superior room on the top floor which was very spacious and had a large Jacuzzi bath. The courtyard where we had a delicious breakfast every morning is very peaceful and picturesque and such a relaxing place to start each day.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, right in the heart of the old town and a few minutes walk to a number of shops, restaurants and bars. The harbour and beach are also very easily accessible on foot. Given it’s location, it can be a little tricky to find at first so I’d recommend making sure you have a good map of the town to help you locate it! If you have a car, the nearest car park is adjacent to the fort, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

And just a final comment to say that the staff in the hotel were absolutely lovely and so welcoming. If we go back to Crete we couldn’t imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a really excellent stay at Casa Vitae Hotel: the location was wonderful and the staff was kind and very helpful. We definely can suggest this accommodation to those tourists who appreciate a boutique hotel in the city centre but in a quiet position.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubonne, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

wonderful experience at Casa Vitae, most welcoming staff, extremely pleasant surroundings and a great (unfortunately) one night. wld recommend this lovely hotel to anyone who cherishes being treated like a important guest with warmth and individual attention. the only handicap was trying to find one's way around by car in Rethymnon...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobele, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We very enjoyed staying in Casa Vitae. Very welcoming staff with excellent english. Delicious breakfast. Wonderful surroundings – in the center of Old town, near the sea, Citadel and Venetian harbour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Hotel was recommended to me by my trip planner (Travelive).
We were dropped at the main square by our Taxi Driver (commercial cars cannot get into the streets as they are narrow) and we walked up to the Hotel, the street leading to the Hotel was full of bougainvillea of different colors and of course other colorful pretty flowers. We entered through the lush green Courtyard with a dining area at the back. Casa Vitae is this 8 suite villa in the midst of Old Town of Rethymnon. We had arrived quite early than the scheduled check in time (caught an early flight from Athens), nonetheless we were warmly welcomed by the ladies at Casa Vitae. We were served with warm breakfast - freshly squeezed orange juice, variety of breads, choice of eggs, cold cuts with feta cheese, freshly baked cake slices, fresh fruits, cereals and yougurt etc.
As our room got ready for checking in, at the reception we were given a map of Crete and the Town and the lovely lady gave us a brief of the places where we could go and the places where we could eat. The Old Town Market was walking distance and was full of life and color. The room was super comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was fitted with all the latest amenities, our's was the one with Jacuzzi (there is option for cabin shower as well). The name of our room was Narcissus. The ladies were super helpful and extremely warm. Loved my stay at Casa Vitae...!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Vitae Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vitae Hotel

Address: N. Patelarou 3, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rethymnon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#2 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Vitae Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated in the old town of Rethymnon, Crete, Greece. The hotel is a recently renovated house dating back to the 15th century. The house has got 8 luxury suites to let out to prospective customers. Each of them has got a Jacuzzi, Bath, W/C, A/C, SAT-TV, Telephone, Hair Dryer and Safe. We do offer Bed and Breakfast and Room service. Customers can also enjoy the lovely patio hotel. We do operate throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Vitae Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vitae Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Vitae Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.