We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Vitae Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Vitae Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Vitae Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N. Patelarou 3, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days and I have only good things to say. Very nice service good atmosphere and the rooms are Vintage! I like this style and I was feeling ike I was staying in a palace room 400 years before. The room was very clean and it was not noisy so you can sleep well. It is in the old town and it seems you dont need taxi or bus to go to the center. It had good wifi internet too.The breakfast was cretan and tasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    50
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
35
268
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Romantic concept, amazing room, with Jacuzzi. Vintage tone, with venetian architecture twist.The girls in the reception were very helpful and friendly!
right in the heart of rethymno, In a walkable distance from the beach as well as the restaurants!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is one of my best hospitality experiences ever... The place is very conveniently located in a quiet street in the old city, it is very clean, warm, tastefully romantic, and the service is exceptional. Casa Vitae is really value for money and would please any demanding traveller...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 7 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We chose Crete for our holiday after finding the hotel on tripadvisor and can confidently say, we weren't let down. The location is great, easy to find and the warmth of the reception is top notch. The girls talked us through a map of the town on check in and recommended two restaurants for our evening meal. The rooms are beautifully decorated and bathrooms very clean. We started off in a room on the ground floor, where the floorboards above are very noisy when guests walking around above. Whilst this wasn't a huge problem, we mentioned to the staff, who when we returned from the beach later on said they wanted to move us the next day. We moved upstairs into the room directly above and it was fantastic - great view of the courtyard where an extensive breakfast is served every day. This is one of those hotels where the staff really do make a difference. We got to know them all and were really sad to leave. Will definitely be back, with friends.

Room Tip: 1st floor if possible, but not essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was with much hesitation that we ventured into Rethimnon as we walked blindly from the cab into the unknown. Through narrow cobble stone covered streets, guided by friendly locals, we stumbled upon our final destination...Casa Vitae, (The House of Life)!
An arched entrance led us to an immacualte courtyard were the attention to detail rivaled only the best. We were greeted promptly and our room was ready upon arrival. Cozy and comfrotable are only but a few qualifers that fullfilled our senses.
In spite of the fact that Casa Vitae offered nothing but the best, it is ultimately the remarkable staff that takes the cake inclusive of it's proprietor! My brother and I have never felt so at home. Thank you for your hospitality...you have heart!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st austell
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A gem amongst the tiny streets of Rethymno with wonderful rooms and a cool courtyard to enjoy the varied and freshly made breakfasts. You could also while away some time in the courtyard having a light snack or just a drink. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room opposite the courtyard, called Begonia, had a wonderful bath set in an alcove which once held the bread oven. A standard shower was also available. Everything was beautifully decorated in keeping with the historic building. Air conditioning, tea facilities, complementary smellies and hairdryer all to hand. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Book direct via website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

At this hotel you feel like your visiting a family, they are that welcoming and friendly. They help you a lot during your stay. The rooms are very beautiful, clean and well kept. The location is also very nice. We wanted both the beach and town life during our stay. Its also near to the local market, several of the towns historic places and supermarkets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Vitae Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vitae Hotel

Address: N. Patelarou 3, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rethymnon
#2 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Vitae Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated in the old town of Rethymnon, Crete, Greece. The hotel is a recently renovated house dating back to the 15th century. The house has got 8 luxury suites to let out to prospective customers. Each of them has got a Jacuzzi, Bath, W/C, A/C, SAT-TV, Telephone, Hair Dryer and Safe. We do offer Bed and Breakfast and Room service. Customers can also enjoy the lovely patio hotel. We do operate throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa Vitae Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vitae Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Vitae Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.