We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zefyros Family Fish Taverna

Zefyros Family Fish Taverna
Nearchou 41 ( Old Harbour ) | 74100, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
+30 2831 028206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 237 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

There are many many many options around this pretty little harbour, but we followed the advice of other contributors and went to Zefyros for our last lunch in Crete... Totally loved it! Very nice and gentle staff who are informative and helpful (not loud or pushy, as some of the other places certainly are), a subdued and delightful colour-scheme and a great view. But best of all the beautifully prepared food - we had octopus and then shared very fresh fish. Rounded off with a tasty complimentary desert. A very good choice. And the table-mats are pretty too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    80
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice but in a very touristy location.Good service food was fresh and the staff were very nice. I would recommend this as one of the better restaurants we visited.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place to end the day. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The food was great, the food was fresh, the food was quick. We had a great time and the expectations were high, but the place lived up to them! And that's great because my reputation was on the line!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Typical Greek with a beautiful view, love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Typical Greek with a beautiful view and good fish food. I love this restaurant in the harbour of Rethymnon

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Food at the Water Front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We are staying at the Vederi Estate and George the owner recommend this restaurant and he booked a table for use as he knew the owner.
We had noticed the restaurant a few days earlier because it looked nice and it was the one of the few you could walk by without being blocked and harassed to eat at.
The food was excellent and the tables well presented. Service was brilliant and friendly.
We were well looked after as George had promised. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefyros Family Fish Taverna also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Zefyros Family Fish Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zefyros Family Fish Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.