We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Pearl Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Pearl Beach to your Saves list
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Pearl Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 159 Hotels in Rethymnon
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Myself, my husband and my elderly mother stayed here in May this year. We found the staff absolutely charming and helpful, my husband uses a wheelchair so it was important to stay in a hotel that could accommodate us. My Mother had to have her room changed because of steps that she had to climb to get to it, and changing the room was not a problem for the manager who very kindly found a room that was ideal for Mum. Our room was lovely and very comfortable, my husband was impressed with the bathroom and the shower. The hotel layout is very nice, the pool area could be bigger with a few more sunbeds, but on the whole the hotel is very good. A good walk on the promenade to the town, if you like walking that is, allow 30-40 mins. Taxi only 5 euros.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have the sun on the balcony all afternoon and early evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    113
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
44
136
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
calderdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed here 6th. to 20th.May with my sister,we had 2 double rooms for sole use. The lovely welcome you receive at check.in reception sets the standard for your stay;you are invited to sit at the coffee table on comfy sofas and relax after your journey,and they bring a moist towel to freshen up and glasses of fresh orange juice,while you fill in your registration form at leisure. The receptionist then explains the location of dining room etc.,and you are individually escorted to your rooms by the porter,your luggage carried,and shown how the electronic key system works.Our rooms were very good,large,spotless,plenty of storage space,modern efficient shower,bathroom goodies,free fridge with complimentary bottle of water.the rooms were done every day,the beds ARE rather firm,but not uncomfortable,the pillows were too firm for me,but the 3rd.day,I asked if I could have a softer one-and was provided thus with no problem!They should rename the hotel No Problem,the staff are lovely,all pleasant without exception.The food is excellent,really!I gained 5 and a half pounds in the fortnight,well presented and loads of choice!There is a juicer to do your orange juice at breakfast,good coffee-important to me!Could go on forever! It's an international mix of guests,all ages,I'd say the Brits were only 10% or so of the clientele.Quite a trek to the old town,2.2kms ish,but it's a long flat promenade,bring a hat,the sun is fierce!We were half board,can recommend Paralia snack bar/restaurant for meal/snack/drinks etc.at lunchtime.Lovely owner,food spot on,v.clean.It's just before the port entrance,left side of road as you walk towards the old town.Can also recommend Klados travel,coach trips out,hotelpick.up,excellent guide-we had two trips with them and had Lazarus as guide on both.Also the little yellow train trips are good,we did the Arkadi Monastery trip with them;best to book it because they then do hotel pick up/drop off,guaranteed seat then.All in all,we enjoyed our holiday.Shouldn't really single out certain staff,they were all lovely,but especial thanks to Margarita on reception,and Ilias the head waiter and Popi,waitress,in the dining room.As always,Jet.2 can't be faulted!It was our 2nd.package hol with them,and won't be the last!

Room Tip: avoid pool view rooms because you could hear the entertainment at night,but it finishes at 11,and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

At the time of writing this review, we are staying in room 402 of the pearl beach. The room is right next to a busy pathway that runs through the hotel grounds, so you can hear footsteps trolleys & wheeled suitcases at every hour of the day & night. You can also hear the maids doing the rounds with their trolleys quite early in the morning, although they never get to our room until at least 3pm in the afternoon.. The beds are rock hard, The room is tired, dated, very very small, dark and depressing!! The bathroom smells of sewage, the air conditioning unit gurgles constantly whilst in use, we can also here guests above using toilet, then flushing chain, which then seems to run loudly through our bathroom pipes en-route to sewage system.... Very annoying at 2 & 3am in the morning these are only a few of the negatives about this room, the list goes on... We have stayed in many hotels around the world, but have to say, this is by far the worst!. Luckily this is not a vacational holiday, we are here for a family wedding

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our holiday took place from April 26th until and incl. May 10th 2014. We stayed as a couple. The room was light and very clean. We stayed in a Superior room. The view from our tiny balcony was a bit disappointing since we only had partially a view overlooking the sea. The road below was rather noisy because of all the vans that came with deliveries to the hotel...and a demolition of a concrete building took place and that made a lot of noise!!! It was not too hot...but all the same the people next door switched on a very noisy air con and it was noisy at night when a little child chose to move furniture around from 10 pm until 2 am. Breakfast was a hit!!! I cannot recommend it enough...and the staff is so kind and service-minded. The head of hotel was a very pleasant man to talk to. The location is perfect 2,5 km from the port. I can recommend the Sentido Pearl Beach. I think the Sentido Pearl Beach has the best beds I have ever slept in!!

Room Tip: Chose a room on the highest floor close to the main road...it is not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

In Rethymnon, Crete, a nice place to stay, to eat and to do crazy things. You may rent a car to visit by yourself the island, practicaly the town is in the midlle of the northern side of the island. Going to Hania or Heraklion is the same... so from this point of vie it is perfect.
The beach is nice, very thin and fine, without stones or rocks... A nice place indeed...

Room Tip: A view to the sea side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Pearl beach from 23rd July to the 30th July and on arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome at the sister 5 star Aegean Pearl hotel. They allowed us relax and brought us a cold towel and a glass of juice whilst we filled out the paperwork, a very nice touch I thought. We were given a cold plate as we arrive at midnight which was ok.

We were given a beach view room on the 2nd floor which also over looked the pool. We stayed on a HB basis which suited us as we had a car and was out most days. Breakfast and dinner was very good, good choice and a good and changing selection of food for dinner. The hotel probably not 4* , but good quality, although like most things you can always see things that could do with a bit of improvement (Shower, furniture etc), but we did not allow this to deter us. The hotel facilities was good, lovely gardens and night entertainment first class.

All the staff were very good to us and welcoming.

Good location right next to beach and beach road has nice walk to old town. Although I think walk would be 30-40mins, we drove to town and parked nearby, i.e Marina.

All in all we had a great holiday and fab hotel, perfect location. Some photos attached to this review

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View rooms, if HB, buy water from near by supermarkets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Welcoming, relaxing, wonderful atmosphere and made to feel at home the moment we first entered the hotel. The whole hotel was very clean, plenty of choice at mealtimes and staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Always make sure you ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Pearl Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Pearl Beach

Address: Beach Road, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Pearl Beach Hotel)
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Pearl Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Pearl Beach is surrounded by a beautifully landscaped, typically Greek garden and offers two freshwater swimming pools with a terrace, loungers and sunshades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Pearl Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Rethymnon
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearl Beach Hotel
SENTIDO Pearl Beach Rethymnon, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Pearl Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.