We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“any time every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haris Creperie

Haris Creperie
10 Messologiou Str, Rethymnon, Crete, Greece
28310 22900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 208 restaurants in Rethymnon
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“any time every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Every time we are in town we will have dinner somewhere but our DESSERT at Haris.
The menu is a bot overloaded but in case you do not want to study a menu and know what you would like to have, the waiter at Haris will make it possible.
My favourite a Waffle with chocolate, fresh strawberries and a little bit cream- Yummy

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    54
    39
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was nice, service was friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Food was decent and ok price. Had dinner there first night - we were tired and wanted something casual - had beer and omelette which hit the spot. Also had lunch there which was nice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best creperie I have ever visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just go there and have any crepe you like and you will know. This is the best creperie in whole Crete, maybe even in Europe.
For very reasonable price you can have crepe with almost everything you can imagine from nuts to variety of fruits, ice cream and so on.
We have always met one waiter from Serbia who was very friendly and chatted with us every time he came to our table. He even remembered out choice on our third visit there so he immediately knew what we want ;-)
This place is the most memorable place from Rethymnon for me.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

It is worth a try even if you are from FRANCE.
It has "unusual" crepes and waffles... but be sure to go for dinner and in full hunger mode.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best crėpės ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've visited Rethymno and the sixth time we've been to Harri's to sample their delights. They truly are the best crêpes in town. A favourite of ours is the chocolate, peanut butter and biscuit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haris Creperie also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Haris Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haris Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.