We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb staying at one of the best hotels ever visited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rimondi Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rimondi Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Xanthoudidou Str., Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Rethymnon
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“superb staying at one of the best hotels ever visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I've got to say that every time we visit this hotel is unique. Actually this was our fourth time visiting this fabulous hotel. I strongly recommend that everyone visit it. It is a life experience. The staff are alway very friendly and ready to help you and make sure that you enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: You've got to see them all before deciding. Each one has its own style and uniqueness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    30
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
176
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Rethymno city is an excellent location...Even now which the weather is less warm, we have lovely bike tours trough the country area...this town is a briliant choice for city and country bicycling. Our hotel is also very beatifull. Our room was two floor with the bed upstair and with a view at the pool area, lights and atmospher superb. my wife also enjoy the room especially the bath...fresh flowers, fruits, bottle of white wine,welcome dishes, it was more than we expecting...the breakfast was very nice and tasty..they follow a traditional and low fat style which really satisfy us..everyone from the stuff was really helpfull with us, they gave us excellent advices..i will absolutely recomended this beatiful hotel..this beautiful city!!!

Room Tip: choose a pool area view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Even we visit the Rethymno at the end of the season, we didn't regreat it. The city was beatiful still warm, and not too crowdy. We stay at rimondi estate hotel. The place was amazing ..kind people and room with fantacy. Our bed was at the second floor of the room , it was confortable and soft, we really enjoying sleeping. the design of the suit was excellent, luxury, ancient classic and minimal. We didn't have a balcony, back we had the veiw of the pool area...My husbant and i have night swim at the pool, just opening our window. ..The braekafast was delicious, cretan flavours and fress cooking omelets provide us an excellent breakfast. We dream to return back..

Room Tip: choose a double floor room and enjoy the veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We are a couple from Tel Aviv, Israel. We 've being in Crete for several times and we just found the hotel we were looking for! We think it 's the best hotel in Crete if you prefer being in a quiet and friendly enviromnement. The food is fresh, with a lot of traditional dishes, well served. Our room was spacious, well furnished (combination of antiques and modern design) luxury, chic and elegant! In the evening before our departure, the piano concert which took place in Rimondi Estate's courtyard was unforgettable experience!
Thanks to everyone of the staff who were all helpful and kind!
Kind regards.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had booked a suite at half price but were given a room worth just what we had paid. The room was fairly large and it was clean and comfortable, the shower on the other had was very small and very difficult to bend down in.

The Breakfast was predictable and average although my wife liked the Omelettes. I had to wait every morning for the milk for my cereal to come with the coffee and the whole Breakfast room had to use a two slot Toaster.

Having said that the Hotel has some charm and a good location for strolling the Old Town. The big plus here is the very friendly and helpful Staff without them I would have marked this Hotel as Average.

Room Tip: Get very precise directions to this Hotel, you cannot get the Car to it. Try and get a Discounted S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel room was very nice, but what really set this hotel apart was the staff. They went out of their way to assure we had a good time. The included breakfast was delicious, they knew where to make reservations for wonderful dinners, and they took the time to make sure we enjoyed ourselves

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Situated in the heart of the pretty narrow streets of the Old City this modern, boutique, hotel offered everything we needed in the way of comfort. Service was very friendly. Recommendations given for nearby restaurants were reliable and enabled us to enjoy good food in different atmospheres each night.
Our room, a suite on two levels, was stylish and quiet. Delicious breakfast served on the terrace by the pool. We didn't swim in the pool as we had a car and preferred to go ten minutes out of town to the lovely beaches to the west of the town. One or two service hiccoughs were quickly sorted out. Only slight niggle was lack of clear instructions about how to find the hotel and where to park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rimondi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimondi Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Xanthoudidou Str., Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#4 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimondi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimondi Boutique Hotel is a small boutique hotel, a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, SLH. The 15th century -newly renovated- mansion is located in the picturesque center of the Old Town of Rethymnon, Crete.Rimondi Estate house owns 32 unique rooms and suites of high aesthetics ranging from 22 to 55 sq.m. Each suite has been decorated individually combining traditional architecture, furniture of impeccable taste, antiques, modern comforts and luxuries. Rimondi boutique hotel is the perfect destination and a worthwhile get-away for demanding guests who are seeking for unique and exceptional experiences in deluxe accommodation, personal attention and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rimondi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimondi Boutique Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimondi Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.