We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“agree with other reviews excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Boutique Hotel

Bellagio Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Bellagio Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   21 Agias Varvaras | Palia Poli, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Rethymnon
N.Yorks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“agree with other reviews excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have just come back and yes agree with all the other reviews excellent location in the Old town just a few minutes from resturants.The breakfast a huge choice anything you want and all delicious and the staff helpful and friendly.A lovely room nice and quiet no hesitation in booking if we go to Rethymon again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
53
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was staying there for 8 nights. There were some small inconveniences in the room, like insufficient number of shelves in the cupboard, weird sink, etc., but I forgot about them after meeting the hospitality of the staff working there. The service is very personal! Also would say that the location of the hotel is great!

Room Tip: those that have windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a small (5 rooms) hotel in the old town. Very tastefully renovated. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable and well appointed rooms. The place is quiet and yet close to everything. Breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: room 3 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

A beautifully renovated venetian building with only six rooms. Helpful and nice staff with humour and great knowledge of town. The rooms are tastefully appointed and offer unique advantages like private rooftop balconies.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel which has been beatifully renovated. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The service is excellent - the owners are absolutely lovely and the breakfast is delicious with a huge selection and can be eaten in a gorgeous little outside courtyard. The parking arrangement (whereby you park at a nearby parking lot) was easy, cheap and close to the hotel. The location of the hotel itself couldn't be better. Our one issue was the noise during the night which made for a very restless nights sleep - our upstairs neighbours arrived in late and banged arround post-midnight for over half an hour in high heels and then there was constant arguing, yelling and other noise from the street below for most of the rest of the night. However, other than the noise, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Although we only had 5 days at this hotel, we were thoroughly impressed with every aspect. Eugenia and Maria could not have been more helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel and its rooms are furbished to a very high quality. We travelled out of season and at one point were the only occupants in the hotel so we did wonder if our experience was a reflection of that but having read many of the other reviews here, clearly our experience is the norm for this beautiful little paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The positive reviews already applied to this charming hotel are well deserved. The accomodation was stylish and well thought out and our room with it's private terrace was perfect however it is the hospitality and welcome provided by Evi and her mother that makes this hotel exceptional. From the moment we arrived after a long day of travel we felt looked after. On arrival we were not hurried through check in but greeted with a glass of wine and a plate of delicacies and on each subsequent return to the hotel after being out visiting sites we were played with refreshments, including delicious fresh orange juice and wonderful little pastries. We felt like we were house guests rather than mere hotel guests. The breakfast each morning was served in the sunny courtyard and comprised a wonderful array of fresh pastries, breads, fruit and yoghurt and delicious omelettes on request and Evi was able to provide excellent recommendations for places to eat around Rethymnon in the evening. On return we would not hesitate to stay at the Bellagio again.

Room Tip: Room 5 where we stayed had it's own ham am and private terrace which was lovely but I am sure th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Agias Varvaras | Palia Poli, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellagio luxury Boutique Hotel is one of the most prestigious hotels in Crete island set on an exquisite location in the down-town of Rethymnon - Crete. It is the fresh and artistic landmark on the old town of Rethymnon (Crete's city of the Culture) and few minute's walk from the Odeon square and the Rimondi fountain. Bellagio Hotel possesses a premier position in travelers preferences for its design the exclusiveness, the romantic elegance and the quality of services . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bellagio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Boutique Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.