We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good address” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atelier Rent Rooms

Atelier Rent Rooms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rethymnon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atelier Rent Rooms
Save
You added Atelier Rent Rooms to your Saves list
Cheimaras 27, Rethymnon, Crete 74100 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 42 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very good address”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at the Atelier for a total of four nights in April. This is a very good address I would highly recommend! The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Frosso, the owner, is extraordinary! She is very welcoming and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ideal location on a beautiful street close to the fortezza and restaurants/bars but away from the noise. Lovely spacious room with large traditional wooden shutters. The room was immaculate and cleaned to an exceptionally high standard every day. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I just want to add my voice to the chorus of positive reviews for Atelier. My husband and I stayed there 3 nights and really enjoyed our visit. We had a comfortable double bed and kitchenette where we made coffee in the mornings and ate pastries from a local shop.
Everything was modern and spotlessly clean. We didn't have a balcony, but big double windows opened to the street letting in lots of light. It was a pretty place within easy walking distance of the center of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brisbane ,
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights mid September. I cannot recommend this place enough. It is clean, excellent location, has character, well equipped and incredible value for money. If your staying in Rethymnon stay here you will not regret it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was an easy walk from the bus station to Frosso Bora's shop and rooms above. She and her husband made us very welcome and my partner and I greatly enjoyed the stay of 3 nights with them. Our room did have a balcony with view - just right for a sit-down day or early evening. Some might find the beds small and firm but they suited us.
A "must do" is to look at the displays downstairs. There must be an item or two there to buy as a gift or memory of happy times. We certainly did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband had to convince me to stay in Rethymnon as my only previous visit had been on an unbearably hot day trip. So glad he did as it was well worth the visit and the Atelier Rooms were ideal. Close to the fortezza we had a traditionally furnished double room, which was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Our room did not have a balcony but others do. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and it certainly somewhere we would stay again. Within walking distance of the bus station altogether an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Atelier for 2 nights only during our holiday and have amazing memories from the stay: great host, great place, great location! Can absolutely recommend and if possible, for a longer relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atelier Rent Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier Rent Rooms

Address: Cheimaras 27, Rethymnon, Crete 74100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Atelier Rent Rooms Rethymnon, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atelier Rent Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.