We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst tourist trap in Rethymnon” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ta Agrimia

Ta Agrimia
23, Titou Petichaki Street, Rethymnon, Crete, Greece
(+30) 28310 24735
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 239 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worst tourist trap in Rethymnon”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I'm sorry but this is the worst restaurant in Rethymnon. The service is adequate at best, the suggestions from the waiter was horrible and we even heard a waiter argue with some guests that where on their way to leave due to the poor service and food. I really try to have something good to say about this place but I fail, possible the location, in the heart of old town of Rethymnon. We ate here our last day on Crete and it was the worst meal we had all week and the most expensive.
If I am to stick to facts; traditional cretan cuisine (poorly executed), wide selection of dishes. Stay away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    33
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Looking for somethng different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wandering all night looking for something that may interest you can really ruin the need to eat. Finally one night found an item on the menu here that waved at me to try. Chicken with figs. Pree dips included and Raki and sweets throwen in for a bonus. The main course was absolutely delicious and I can be hard to please. Beer cold, glass of house white ok. Service good. Price a little high but was worth it. Table and chairs spill out into the road/lane. Other restaurants on either side giving added atmosphere to the evening as you watch the pacers go buyers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visited this restaurant during our two week stay at nearby Skaleta. We were on an all inclusive basis at our hotel but were desperate for some proper Cretan food! We were not disappointed here, the service was fantastic and our waiter was a pleasure to talk too and was very patient when we attempted to order our whole meal in Greek.

We had the Mousakka which was fantastic and very tasty. We were too full to eat a dessert which was a shame.

Would highly recommend and will most definately revisit next time we are in Crete.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Below average for the area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Below average service and food, with average prices for this part of town. There's a place next door but one (the guys with the orange shirts) thats a much better bet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Huge portions of grilled squid. Nice vine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant in the middle of may 2013. Good place in the old city, with great food and good service. We had tasty grilled calamari - huge portion, Greek salad, snails, grilled octopus, tsadziki, and order a bread with garlic - simple taste to die for. Great place for dinner or evening supper.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta Agrimia also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Ta Agrimia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ta Agrimia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.