We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ta Agrimia

Ta Agrimia
23, Titou Petichaki Street, Rethymnon, Crete, Greece
(+30) 28310 24735
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 239 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The service was fantastic and really felt genuine.
We found the food standard to be good rather than excellent in all Cretan restaurants and this place is no exception. The menus are all fairly similar but what they do is very tasty and the free pudding and Raki were particularly good here.
It gets 5 stars because the service was the incredible and prices very reasonable. Contrast this with Castelvecchio and the completely misleading response from the owner and you will realise that we don't make things up. The other recommended on is Alana.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    33
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“One of the best in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Grilled squid is great and the portion was much larger, than in any other rest before. Ask for garlic bread, its perfect with sadziki or any other Greek starter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You must try the special salad!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food to cover even the most demanding vegetarian! (rare for Crete!) Staff friendly and personable. Make sure you visit on your next trip. Ps. Prices were good too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food but skip the house red”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My Cretan salad was good, and my SO's seafood spaghetti was good too. Not great, but a nice meal for the price. However, our carafe of their house red was horrible. It reminded me of something that is often served (and kept too warm) at inexpensive Chinese restaurants in the States. I would give their service a good rating and giving us two servings of free cake at the end of the meal was a nice touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I had dinner here on our first night in Crete. We were greeted with a smile and were served delicious bread with tasty dipping sauces (the beet was my favorite) within the first 5 minutes. After being a bit overwhelmed with the many choices on the menu, our waiter was quick to offer his recommendations and answer any questions we had. We decided to start with the Crete salad and dolmas (both amazing). The salad was incredibly fresh and beautiful in presentation. For dinner we had chicken soulvaki and lamb wrapped in a phyllo dough (both delicious). There must have been about 6 waiters/waitresses on hand and they were very attentive throughout our meal. At the end our wonderful meal at Ta Agrimia, the waiter brought us three complimentary deserts and traditional greek honey liqueur. They were all incredibly delicious. Thank you Ta Agrimia for making us feel so welcome and for your amazing service!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta Agrimia also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Ta Agrimia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ta Agrimia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.