We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments to your Saves list
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57 Tobazi St, Metropolitan Church Square, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 159 Hotels in Rethymnon
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent one great night in Casa Moazzo............The room was very big and the service was excellent! Breakfast was alomos closing when we wanted to have it but continued until we fi had a large verity! The hotel owners were very friendly and helpful!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
154
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Casa Moazzo and what a fantastic experience it was. When you think of a boutique hotel, this is exactly what you want. Character and ambiance with a personalized service from the charming owners. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable, location is perfect - very close to a large parking lot (2 minute walk) and to the main attractions of the old town. Rethymnon happens to be our favorite town in Crete and we have visited many times but this was our first time we actually stayed in town. It makes a huge difference when you have a place like this.
We can't wait to come back to Rethymnon and Casa Moazzo!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located for peace and quiet on the edge of the old town, within easy walking distance of the harbour front.
We stayed for 5 nights at the very end of July / early August, in the Junior suite. What a warm welcome and superb place to stay! The hosts Anna & Alexander kindly met us from our taxi , as we had arrived quite late at night . We were delighted with our room, which was very stylish, exceptionally spacious and had a lovely jacuzzi bathroom. The whole place is very elegantly decorated but with a very personal touch and this seems to define the way the hotel is run.The breakfasts were delicious and each day there were different Cretan pastries to try.
Anna was a wonderful host, providing us with helpful information on some lovely restaurants and places to visit and generally making us feel very welcome indeed. She is lovely to talk to , but is not in the least imposing .Casa Moazza is one of the nicest places we have stayed in and was most certainly the best of the three hotels we stayed in during our visit to Crete.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed with Anna and Alexander at the beginning of August on a short (5 night) break where the aim was just to stop for a while and relax. They were fantastic for both of these aims!

Our room was lovely. We had the two-story Andromeda suite, which was large and airy with a lot of space for us to relax and cool down after the days. Easy to access day or night, with breakfast just outside in the courtyard.

In terms of local hospitality, Anna was fantastic. She provided us with a lot of local information, directing us to the (much nicer) beaches down the road in Episkopi and Giorgioupoli, pointing out excellent restaurants (Alana is brilliant), and dealing with other locals. In particular, she sorted our diving trip with one of the local schools, and charmed an allegedly full restaurant on Saturday night to get us a spectacular table at a local haunt (Prima Plora - also highly recommended). On top of this (!) we were also treated to a lovely bottle of local wine and very well looked after for breakfast every day.

More practically, breakfast was lovely in the courtyard every day, and the location of the hotel (on the edge of the Venetian-styled old town) is excellent. One tiny gripe - wireless only really works in our suite if you are right by the courtyard window. Consequence of the lovely old stone walls though, so a tradeoff worth making. Also, it is very close to a church, leading to some early morning chimes.

In short - fantastically appointed and run boutique hotel in a great location for the best of Rethmyno.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Casa Moazzo ist a wonderful place in the middle of the beautiful and amazing historic downlown of Rethymnon - nearby the sea: a little bit luxury, a little bit family environment and very, very polite hosts. The rooms are elegant and noble and most of all peaceful. There was nothing to complain. I recommend this hotel as one of the best places to stay in Rethymnon. And I hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had a wonderful and unforgettable time hosted by Anna and Alexander. The hotel is a historical renovated building located at the centre of Rethymnon and run by its hosts with personalised attention to its management and guests. It is a very peaceful and elegant place where you can not only rest but also seek advice on anything you may need for your holidays. We arrived late at night and were met by Anna as we were being dropped off by the taxi and she led the way to the hotel and to our room, a splendid villa for a family that looked like a suite from a fairy tale. I explained to her I would need to rent a car for our stay and she immediately offered honest assistance that turned out to be the best possible deal for a brand new car whicht my family enjoyed very much during our island sightseeing. She also gave us excellent advice on the sites to visit and a bit of Greek language classes (101). Breakfast at the peaceful courtyard was soothing to the senses and an encourangement for the day. I will not forget Anna's attention to details which included preparing a light breakfast for the family the night before our early departure and dropping it at our villa. Thanks Anna and Alexander and our best regards!

Room Tip: If the suite villa is wihin your budget, go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed it immensely. We were kindly upgraded to the superior room with the bedroom upstairs. What a wonderful generous space which was very well appointed.
The hotel folk were all very friendly, helpful and were only too happy to assist us.
We caught the bust from Heraklion and this hotel is in easy walking distance from the bus terminal. It is also very well situated in the old town and we walked to everywhere we wanted to go around the city itself.
Rethymnon was an interesting and most pleasant place to vivit, made all the more pleasand by staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments

Address: 57 Tobazi St, Metropolitan Church Square, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renovated Venetian manor house in the heart of the old town. Six luxurious suites that include all modern facilities i.e. hydromassage, plasma TV, choice of pillows, etc., and, above all, our personal attention to our guests, will make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments Rethymnon, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.