We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little paradise! Family friendly, perfect location for base to see crete.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Anastasia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rethymnon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Anastasia
Save
You added Villa Anastasia to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Prines, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Long Buckby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little paradise! Family friendly, perfect location for base to see crete.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Incredible! I can't stress how beautiful this place is! Journey from airport very straightforward. We arrived late with two small children. Pulled up outside plenty of parking along quiet lane along side villa. The second we opened the secure gate into the villa we were in awe! Speechless! An enclosed paradise beautiful lighting, garden with olive trees and a beautiful play area for the children. Anastasia met us with hugs and kisses and a home cooked meal in the oven, wine on the table and goodies in fridge! The children (2 & 6yrs) thought Anastasia's new wooden playhouse was super!!!!! They have spent all holiday playing in it! (so have we) Everywhere inside and out is well kept and thoughtful. Anastasia is such a treasure! We love her and want to take her home. Cleans efficiently so as not to impose, but we love her visits! Brings home cooked treats! She's like a "Greek fairy godmother"! Perfect base for exploring too! Few minute walk from mini market for morning bread & juice, few minute drive from larger village with supermarket, bakery, cafés. 10 minute easy drive to Rethymno. Old town amazing, with great restaurants and shopping. But always enjoyed coming home to our special villa!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barre, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We enjoyed a marvelous week here in late June 2011. The villa was most comfortable for us two couples and so centrally located to get to Knossos, coastal monasteries, excellent beaches, quaint local villages, and all the other Cretan attractions. And "Bravo" to our lovely host Anastasia, who kept us provisioned with tasty pastry snacks. It was also a pleasure to meet her family....Dad, daughter and darling grand-daughter. Do stay here if you ever decide to visit this beautiful Greek island.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Wow, What a beautiful villa, spotlessly clean with a stunning garden surrounded in flowers and olive trees and totally private, the pool was also perfect! The villa is situated at the edge of a lovely village with some of the most hospitable people I have ever met and with easy access to Rethymnon. Our host Anastasia was incredible, her beautiful smile, huge heart and generous spirit was overwhelming! Anastasia ensured that every day our villa was cleaned and cared for and Steve looked after the pool and garden leaving us nothing to do but relax in our little paradise. There was absolutely nothing you could fault with this Villa, garden or with Anastasia and everything surpassed all our expectations. I have travelled extensively but can honestly say that this was the perfect retreat and would highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect break in Crete! I will never forget my time there or the beautiful heart of Anastasia and hope to return next year with my family. My little boy Jude has asked for Anastasia every day since we got home and has asked for his holiday home, that probably is the best recommendation I can give.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Villa Anastasia is a true paradise. The place is very quiet and picturesque. The building is traditional but with all modern comforts, lovely decoration, perfectly clean and cared to the smallest detail. The olive gardens and the private pool are amazing. A true paradise to relax and forget all your troubles!

The hospitality of the owner was unforgettable. She was very polite, extremely caring and discrete at the same time. We had never had such a lovely and caring hostess before.

The location of the villa is ideal. There is absolute privacy, however it is near the village and the ocean as well as the town of Rethymnon.

This vacation was a wonderful experience. Villa Anastasia is the perfect place to relax and enjoy Cretan summer. The facilities and services were beyond our expectations and we are already scheduling to revisit this year!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We enjoyed the villa with our three kids of 7, 4 and 2 years old. We had a great time! We were spoiled by Anastasia with a great welcome package with fresh fruit, home backed cookies, and more. And the daily cleaning was really a luxury.
Good beds, nice rooms, beautiful garden with full privacy and of course a pool with sun beds to relax.
A place to return one day!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Wow - what a beautiful place! We didn't want to leave! And hospitality was AMAZING!! Anastasia and Elena were just beautiful people - so welcoming and accommodating -Anastasia's lovely little "surprises" were unbelievable! I wanted to take her home with us. My children still talk about "Anastasia' house" - "Mom - we should visit her again"! Gorgeous pool, quiet, private location - would recommend it with 5+ stars. Prines and Rethymno were favorites of our 6 week trip through Greece! Thank you Anastasia and Elena!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The villa itself is beyond the description and pictures: the bulding and the garden are simply beautiful and charming, you breathe class and love in every single detail.This is clearly due to the owners, Anastasia and Elena, who are the actual unique added value you will find there: they are lovely persons, extraordinary attentive to their guests' needs and they will surprise you with their politeness. The house is cleaned and the towels are changed on a daily basis, with upmost comfort of the guests. The atmosphere of the house is enchanting, the gardens and the pool area ensure complete privacy. The sea is just 10 minutes by car - which is essential for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anastasia

Address: Prines, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Rethymnon
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Anastasia 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Anastasia, is a newly built, luxurious traditional style villa combining a happy blend of new and old and of town and country. The villa is in a quite area, just 6km away from the vibrant Venetian town of Rethymno. It's well laid out, fitting into 120sq metres with living room, galley kitchen/diner, two bathrooms and three bedrooms. Due to the natural materials used for building and decorating the villa, has a romantic air. The swimming pool is surrounded by olive groves and a flower garden, thus guaranteeing absolute privacy. The daily service completes the most enjoyable holidays in an unforgettable environment. As for our little guests a big surprise is waiting for them. They will enjoy endless games in a special play ground made with a lot of love from the owners. A welcome basket will be waiting for you upon arrival. This official licensed stone built villa is the ideal holiday resort for all those who are looking for tranquility and relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Anastasia Rethymnon, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Anastasia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.