We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all been said” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Suites Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sunny Suites Apartments to your Saves list
Sunny Suites Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manos Paraskakis, Maleme, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Maleme
A TripAdvisor Member
“It's all been said”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2003

Everything that you have read on the previous reviews is completely true. Sunny Suites has that magical magnetism quality about it. You can go anywhere in the world, and you will NEVER meet another Manos. All his family are also wonderful people, and make you so welcome. We leave in 5 weeks time for our 7th visit in 4 years, need we say more! We have met some wonderful people there, (our friends have been 13 times), so here's looking forwards to another memorable two weeks, and this year my daughter and her fiance are joining us for the second week, MAGIC!!!
Jeff and Margaret

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2003

This was my first holiday to Crete and definately won't be my last thanks to both a beautiful and friendly island and a fantastic warm welcome from the host with the most Manos. What a guy. Anyone that has stayed at Sunny Suites knows what I'm talking about. Don't ever change Manos. July 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2003

I have to say that Manos as a host was brill. was made to feel at home at the appartments and anything that needed doing was done. Run by him and his cleaners the room was always keep clean and needs met. I will deifinetly return. Nice family place, nice and quite if single also.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2003

Manos certainly made the holiday, from arrival to departure, with the very best hospitality, free drinks, practical jokes including throwing the rep in the pool poor Becks, also his knowledge of the island free parking areas in towns etc, not forgetting his familys car rental company for best prices see mama! also his rasta hat and wig, he had us all in stitches, the appartments where very very clean and spacious, and at most times he would go ouy of his way insuring all his guest where 100% ok, it was my first greek island holiday and i found it top place with a top guy! il definatly be going back.................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2003

This was our 4th stay at Sunny Suites and it is still the best place in Europe at which to stay. It is ideal for both couples and families.
Everything is spotlessly clean and well maintained and the entertainment value is second to none. Much has already been said about Manos and I agree with all the comments. He is THE Master of Ceremonies from May until October! Not only is he unstintingly generous but he is extremely knowledgeable about everything relating to your holiday. He will go out of his way to make his guests feel totally at home and ensure that all their needs and requirements are met. This can include giving advice an guidance, renting you a car, changing your money, even fetching you a cucumber from his garden! The same goes for his two bothers and his mother and father. They are a wonderful family. Manos does like to splash his pool water around on the unsuspecting and he has been known to throw a few sunbathers into the water. If you manage to throw Manos in, you are doing very well. By 24 June 2003, the last person to succeed was a lad called Tony but that was back in 2001! Now there's a challenge! I urge you to visit Sunny Suites - you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2003

If you are looking for a quiet holiday in an ideal location, with some of the most devoted and frendliest staff you will ever come across, then the Sunny Suites are for you. However, watch out for the owner Manos, who will stop at nothing to squash you with his bulk by diving on top of you in the pool.

Joanne McCartney

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2003

Amazing! that just about sums up the time that we had at sunny suites! the apartments are absolutely brilliant! Manos- the owner is equally amazing! his trust in people is great and he is funny, outgoing, throws a great greek night and with the help of his lunatic guests a good toga party! HaHaHa! i had the best holiday ever! this was in 2002! we revisited in 2003 and Manos was just as welcoming and fantastic! please go and stay there! Absolutely fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Suites Apartments

Address: Manos Paraskakis, Maleme, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Suites Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Suites’ apartments are located in the historic village of Maleme, Chania, Crete.Perfect choice for families and couples that want to relax, have fun and explore the beautiful island of Crete. The long shingle beach is 200m away and is accessed via the main road which runs by the apartments. The village center just 200m away, where shops, bars and some of the best restaurants of the Chania prefecture. Ideal location for those wishing to discover Western Crete. To enjoy the beautiful nature, the long sandy beaches, the wild White Mountains with their spectacular gorges. 17 apartments on 3 floors, furnished in traditional style and suitable up to four guests. All of them have their own balcony or terrace. Hotel Facilities * Reception (18 hours) owner lives on site * Library for our guests * Pool bar * Pool * Jacuzzi * Children’s pool (Section of main pool) * Taxi service * Doctor (on call) * Dry Cleaning (on call) * Baby sitting (on call) * Car Rental ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunny Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Hotel máleme
Sunny Hotel Apartments
Sunny Suites Apartments Maleme, Crete - Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Suites Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.