We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike Hotel & Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maleme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mike Hotel & Apartments
Save
You added Mike Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maleme , Chania, Maleme, Crete 73014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Looking forward to our fourth visit to Mike's.
Excellent accommodation, excellent food, all prepared by the loving hands of the family.
It is without doubt the best holiday accommodation we have ever experienced. I cannot fault the family run hotel and apartments !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    33
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
117
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libby73
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My friend and I had a really lovely week at Mike's Hotel. The family and staff were most welcoming and their hospitality was excellent. The breakfast always had plenty to choose from and evening meals were truly scrumptious! We would definitely come back again and certainly recommend to our friends. Our rooms were very clean and pleasant, and bedding and towels changed regularly!
The hotel is very central for travelling to other places, and car hire is worth getting to many other lovely places not too far away. Also Chania is well worth a visit too! There are a few restaurants, bars and tavernas within walking distance, but excellent home Greek cooking of the Sophia's Mum surpassed all other places!
Thank you to Sophia, Manos, family and staff who certainly made our stay an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I reviewed Mikes in July and said I might not go back. Having searched for a Greek holiday for next year.... you guessed it we have booked to go back to Mike's. We looked at loads of other Greek holiday destinations and based on price, reviews and personal experience Mike's came out tops. Going for two weeks to completely chill and enjoy the great Greek hospitality that Sophia and Manos offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Maleme will not be everybody's cup of tea and I would strongly advise anybody holiday-ing to book car hire for most of your stay to enjoy the maginificent delights of western Crete. Mike's Hotel offers perfect accomodation whether you chose the hotel or as we did the appartments. The standard is excellent, they are well maintained and serviced. The family who own and run this accomodation are delightful and will help you enjoy your holiday- nothing is too much trouble for this family. I would advise eating in the hotel on the balcony if it is warm enough as it is a wonderful experience. The food is varied Greek food cooked by the mother. It is tasty and very reasonably priced- large portions too ! Ask to drink their own house wine which tastes like a dry sherry.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor making access easy but many guests elected to have second and third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Got home today after 2 really happy weeks. Good location and good service. The hotel up the road gave us excellent food, we have been to stay before and Sophia was as lovely as before. Manos was great and so was Friday; they were a brilliant double act; who knows? The only thing which blotted our stay was the hotel across the road, so very noisy at night, sometimes after 2.00 am. Hard to sleep. Not usually a moaner, but so hot and window open, all you could here was this booming voice from the barman; karaoke was a gas!! We will go back there again, because apart from the Imperial the stay was well worth it.

Room Tip: Think higher rooms are better, stayed in one the last time we were there. All are fine, but not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Sophia and Manos you are an absolute credit to your parents, you run this business just perfectly.
We have travelled all over the world on holiday, but have never stayed anywhere as nice as this, or arrived home so completely relaxed and refreshed. All of which is down to your family and brilliant teams intense hard work and commitment to all of your guests. I won't repeat all the details that everyone else has already gone through, but I will say we quite literally cannot wait to return. For us the whole experience was perfect. Thank you all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

First time staying here for us went on the reviews and have to say they were not wrong. We had an apartment which was clean and kept clean but our cleaner. The aircon was free wow usually pay at most self catering. The pool area and bar clean and staffed by manos who looked after all your needs. The kids enjoyed his cocktails. The taverna's all along the front all served good food but do eat up at the Hotel part of Mike's the view from the balcony is perfect as was the food.

Room Tip: Get a high floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
0.2 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
6.3 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ledra Maleme
Ledra Maleme
#6 of 15 in Maleme
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#7 of 120 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
88.4 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 11 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sunrise Suites
Sunrise Suites
#1 of 5 in Kalyves
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike Hotel & Apartments

Address: Maleme , Chania, Maleme, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mike Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mike’s Studios & Apartments are situated on the beach in the village of Maleme, 17 kilometres west of Chania. The self-catering apartments are modern and spacious and are all surrounded by a beautiful tropical gardens. 100 metres away from the apartments is Mike's Hotel and Restaurant. Based on more traditional design the Hotel includes sea view or mountain View rooms. Enjoy Mediterranean specialties in the restaurant terrace gazing the blue horizon of the Aegean sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mike Hotel And Apartments
Mike Hotel & Apartments Maleme, Crete - Chania
Mike Hotel máleme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.