We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 9 (Platanias) | Maleme Village, Maleme, Crete 73014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Maleme
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went this time last year and have been meaning to write review since then. We were out for 10 days (family if 4, kids age 3 & 6). I was nervous as I arranged the whole thing and we had another 7 family members join us for a week. The staff were excellent, friendly and very professional! The location was better than we could have hoped for, for us anyway! We were in a garden bungerlo and although they were fairly small and basic (my son still refers to it as the little house) they were clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. My parents, jammy as they are had the best room! It was the bungerlo at the end over looking the beach. You could not have had a better view. The kids were in heaven with all the pools and we loved the food. Very good, especially if you consider the numbers of mouths there is to feed! You will not go hungry. We will go back one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    85
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
167
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klaipeda, Lithuania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spend two weeks in Louia Creta Princess three of us. Doughter 7 was so happy with activities, pools, ice cream all day round, mini club and disco with show. Best regards for her favorit Lucy :) Best regards from me to Andreas in reception was so nice to chat in greeck with him , thanks alot for the advicess on rout arount crete it was amaizing. Thank you all and Manager for greetings on my birthday I found in our room shampagne fruit plait :) our stay was magicall, food , drinks , pools and everything. Waiting for next summer we will come back with all our family and friends.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Louis Creta Princess we thank you for choosing our hotel as a holiday destination and for sharing your enjoyable experience online.

It is a great joy for us to hear that our splendid hotel with its varied cuisine, its cleanliness, its amazing sea view as well as its attentive staff has played an important part in making your holiday so wonderful.
We thank you also for acknowledging our hard work and dedication, it is always a pleasure to hear that our efforts are appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Louis Creta Princess next year with all your family and friends.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner visited the hotel in June 2014. Lovely hotel, first impressions were good and it just kept getting better. All the staff were lovely and very friendly. The choice of food is good, also tastes amazing! Be a little stuck if you are a fussy eater as every evening is a different theme, they have a kids section of food which served the kids favourites, fish fingers, spaghetti etc. A wide range of drinks choice which is good. This is a family hotel, although going as a part of a couple, we did not feel out of place at all. The hotel is set on the beach and is quite far from a town, there is a little supermarket not that far away, although everything you need is on site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be more than happy to go back again, kids or no kids. The room was a good size and was cleaned daily.

Overall a lovely hotel and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your selection of the Louis Creta Princess and for submitting such a lovely summary of your stay.

We are more than pleased to see that you had a most enjoyable and pleasant vacation at our lovely property and that the service you received enchanted your stay.

We are glad to hear that you will visit us again at the Louis Creta Princess.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself, Husband & 19 year old daughter have just returned from 2 weeks at this wonderful hotel. Check in was easy & within minutes we were unpacking in our Garden Bungalow overlooking the football field, mountains & sea. The room was clean and functional, with just enough room for 3 adults, although the single bed was slightly on the short side for my daughter!
The hotel was dominated by the Russians who don't have the same ethics as us Brits when it comes to queuing and being polite!
The variety of food was good and plentiful at all times of the day, there was never a need to go hungry. The ice cream and drinks by the pool on constant supply was very welcome in the Cretan heat!
The entertainment team worked tirelessly each day keeping kids and adults happy and entertained with their competitions and daily "crazy games".
All the staff were polite and helpful, and the courtesy bus to Chania was a great way to have a couple of hours away from the hotel.
Overall a great holiday for relaxing, and an ideal holiday for families with kids as there is plenty to keep them entertained day and night

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Louis Creta Princess as your holiday destination and for sharing your feedback online.

It is very pleasing for us to know that you deeply appreciated our attentive and helpful staff as well as the variety of our delicious cuisine and entertainment activities.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Creta Princess in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited this lovely hotel for the 5th time last summer. We stayed in August for 2 weeks. There has been quite a few changes to the hotel over the years. One thing that doesn't change is the wonderful people who work really hard all day to help the guest out. It's really nice to see familiar faces and they get to know you on your return.
Some changes though I don't agree with. Gone is outside entertaining area, and moved the kids mini disco and shows to inside!!! I can't work this out as the weather is glorious and you used to get a lovely sea breeze in the evening. If you don't get there early for the shows you can't see much and it gets very hot. They have extended the outside setting area which is nice to enjoy your lunch. The food is fantastic, always a huge choice for breakfast, lunch is very tasty with the pizza place being very popular with the kids and the wife actually!! The evening meals are good as well with lots of choice and the new Asian restaurant is amazing. Never very busy and easy to book.
The rooms are ok, a little basic but all you need. We always had a bungalow room as easy to get to everywhere. Getting a sun bed was always an early start!! The best beds were always taken by 8am. But I enjoyed an early morning run along the lovely promenade at the back of the hotel.
The pools are amazing very clean and very big. New from last year are the water slides very good fun. I do feel the hotel have invested a lot of money on improvements, and cut back of a few things. The entertainment team were very small compared to the other years, maybe they had no money left. Lots of nationalities at the hotel, there used to be a lot of British here but they have dried up over the years. A large amount of RUDE Russians guest who though they had access to the front of all the food queues.
We have loved our time here at the LCP, but I'm not sure we will be returning. It's time to spread our wings and find another place we can fall in love with. But you never know we might be back!!!

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow room, with side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Creta Princess once more and for posting your feedback online.

We are delighted to hear that you had another brilliant holiday at our hotel and that the quality of our services did not fail to impress you. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our attentive staff, our delicious food and the spotless premises of our hotel. As for the animation, please be informed that we have had to move it indoors due to complaints last year about the strong evening winds.

The Louis Creta Princess team hope to see you again but we understand perfectly if you prefer to try an other of our properties.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week at this hotel at the beginning of June. The setting is lovely and right on the beach, the rooms are adequate, nothing special. The food and choice is good and so is the range of drinks. The main attractions are the pools, water slides and the entertainment (animation team) our daughter is 4 years old and loved every minute. Being one of the only British girls are the hotel my daughter made friends with the entertainment team rather than the other kids due to the language barrier. The team of Tammy, Lucy and co. were fantastic with the kids and made every day and evening exciting for the kids. Overall good value for money if you have a young family.

The only small negatives were the staff in the restaurant sometimes forgot that there were customers and were rushing around the dining hall with trolleys with little thought for the diners. Also the barman in the disco was the most miserable person I have ever been served by, night after night he was rude and shouldn't be in the service industry. We didn't let these small things ruin our stay and we would highly recommend this hotel for the money we paid which was £1200 for 3 of us for 1 week including flights and transfers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Creta Princess we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for writing this lovely review.

We are especially delighted to read that you greatly appreciated the efficiency and dedication of our entertainment team as well as our delicious food and numerous beverages. However, we are surprised about your negative experience with our restaurant and bar staff as they are normally praised for their professionalism and friendly attitude. Rest assured that everyone involved will be reminded of their responsibilities.

Despite this we are glad that you deeply enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again at the Louis Creta Princess.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in this hotel in the first week of June. The weather was good except for the very first day. The hotel is an ideal set up for a young family with 2 pools for <5 years but also has a big pool for the grown-ups. Water slides were like an icing on the top. Food was good too. The animation team deserves a special mention with many day time activities and evening themed activities and shows. Hats off to them for their hard work. Hotel staff were very friendly too.

The only disappointing aspect was the pebbled beach which was OK but personally would have preferred a sandy beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following a stay at the Louis Creta Princess.

It is delightful to hear that you really appreciated all the amenities and activities that our hotel offers. We thank you for your kind apreciation of the hard work from our amazing animation team. We will gladly inform them.

We hope to have the privilege of seeing you again at the Louis Creta Princess.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 9 (Platanias) | Maleme Village, Maleme, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover genuine freedom in the warm embrace of this 4 Star Crete Hotel. The Louis Creta Princess is perfectly positioned a step away from the beach with sunny rooms and elegantly designed garden rooms situated around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Creta Princess Hotel
Hotel Louis Creta Princess
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel Maleme, Crete - Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.