We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 9 (Platanias) | Maleme Village, Maleme, Crete 73014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 17th October until 24th October 2013 and found the facilities excellent. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
The food, and there was lots of it, was in the main very good and well presented. There was a special area in the restaurant for children, everything a little bit lower to the ground, well thought out.
As there was a very mixed nationalities present at the time I think it was difficult for the entertainment staff to cater for everyone's tastes, most of the evening entertainment was dance orientated, which got a bit samey.
The hotel bus into Chania was well worth using and free of charge. The hotel is a bit out in the sticks but non the less we had a very good time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a few lovely lines about the Louis Creta Princess.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our cuisine is a big part of the holiday

experience and we are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed our mixture of dishes. We are happy to

hear you enjoy the facilities of the hotel, especially the bus to Chania.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Creta Princess.

Faithfull yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    131
    55
    15
    10
See reviews for
245
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We visited this hotel with my 3 year old daughter Sept. 2013. I was impressed by its facilities, this hotel was like a small Disneyland ideal for families with small kids. It was an extremelly organized hotel, with specially trained staff looking after everything. The food quality was excellent the many sweeping pools very clean.

Room Tip: Select the bungalows at the side towards the place where they serve the noon lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Creta Princess with the online community.

It is a great delight to hear that your children had such an amazing time and that you found it to be lke a mini Disneyland and ideal for families with small kids. We are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be extremely well organised and especially found our staff to be very well trained to look after everything. Moreover, we are pleased to read that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and found all the pools to be spotlessly clean.

All in all, we would like to thank you for recommending us so highly and are already looking forward to seeing you at one of our other Louis Hotels soon again.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I just got back from a week here and whereas I had quite an enjoyable time, the hotel was very poor. It is beyond me how this hotel qualifies for a 4 star rating. I would say it is 3 star at best! I know that ratings in different parts of the world vary in terms of consistency, for example a 5 star in Egypt is not comparable to a 5 star in Europe, but given that Greece in a member of the European Union I would have expected that their ratings are comparable to the rest of the continent. They are charging over €150 for a room per night. For this price, you could get a 5 star hotel in most European capital cities, well at the very least a very decent 4 star. Anyway, I'm not going to harp on, all I am saying is the hotel is very poor for what they are charging. What was particularly bad was the bathroom; it was so small that you could barely move in the place and it was not very clean at all. Also, just beside our bedroom was a room for staff, where I believe cleaning equipment was kept and quite often the door was half open and there was a disgusting smell like a bin truck coming out of it!!

4 star hotel?? Yeah right!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Colossos Beach.

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with the holiday experience you had hoped for. We appreciate all of your feedback and will duly note all of your comments and suggestions for future improvements. Despite some negatives we are still happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. We do hope that you give our company a second chance and would like to suggest our Premium Collection of hotels which might be better suited to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Colossos Beach or one our many other Louis hotels in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very nice, clean and with excellent facilities. It is advertised heavily for families and whilst we regret not taking our son we still found our stay to be peaceful, relaxing and quiet. There are a number of pools available to cater for everyones neds. The food was good and the staff friendly and accomodating. The cocktails were good and the bars open late. The only negatives here would be the beds were very hard (to the point I required a visit at osteopath after we came back) and the internet connection very poor considering we had to pay 20 Euros for it (not possible to talk on skype, connection was constantly dropping).
Overall enjoyed our stay at a very pleasant hotel. Thanks guys.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Creta Princess with the online community.

It is a pleasure to read that you found our hotel as well as its facilities to be very nice and spotless. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pools that cater to everyone and that you indulged in our delicious cuisine. Moreover, we are delighted to know that you found our staff very friendly and accomodating and that you enjoyed our cocktails by the bar. Regarding your remark about our hard mattress, we wish you had informed us during your stay as we could have provided you with one of our mattress toppers that ensure for optimal sleeping comfort.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Louis Creta Princess in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed one week at the Louis Creta Princess, and we were very satisfied! The staff were polite, serviceminded and friendly, always ready to help. We stayed in one of the bungalows, and the rooms were very nice. The only thing was that the beds were a bit to hard.
The food were amazing, especially considering the amount of people the chefs cooked for. Great variations, and you could always find something you liked :) Only thing negative about eating, were at lunchtime, in the poolbar. There should have been a dresscode, at least put on shorts and a t-shirt before going to lunch.
There were many russians, and much information in russian, should have been more english. Not many stores/shopping possibilitys around, but the hotel has a bus that leaves to Chania three-four times a day. They were full, so we took the local bus right up on the road from the hotel, ca 40 minutes. There are 2-3 busses an hour to Chania, so we would choose this option if we were to go again.
We want to come back next year and bring the kids, cause the playground areas and the childrenspools looked really good :) The only thing is I read here that most of the animation/childrens club is in Russian, and then my kids coudn`t understand anything...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for commenting on a recent stay at the Louis Creta Princess.

We are delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with your holiday and that you found our staff to be very polite, friendly and service minded. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your bungalow and found the rooms to be very nice. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and found there to be a lot of variety. Regarding your remark about our hard mattress, we wish you had informed us during your stay as we could have provided you with one of our mattress toppers that ensure for optimal sleeping comfort. Finally regarding our animation and pool dresscode, your suggestions are well noted and we hope to make use of them in the future.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Creta Princess.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just got back from a one week stay! Fantastic hotel with great facilities, good food, always clean and tidy. Lots of food selections for even fussy eaters! Staff friendly and helpful, pool area is lovely. Stayed in one of the bungalow sea view rooms and it was a nice room with a good view, cleaners did a great job of room everyday! Would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a fun but relaxing holiday, couples, families or who ever!

Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Creta Princess.

It is a great delight to hear that you found our hotel fantastic with great facilities and delicious cuisine and that everything was always clean and tidy. We are happy to hear that even the fussiest of eaters was able to find something to indulge in and that you enjoyed your stunning view from your bungalow.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Creta Princess.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobrichovice, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are two families with kids age 2 and 5 years and we stayed for a week with all inclusive package.
Overall we enjoyed our vacation a lot and wouldn't mind staying few more days.

Positive
Cleanliness - very impressive given the size and amount of guests. Staff was working hard and very friendly even when some didn't speak English they were very helpful.
Food - we loved the variety and as a vegetarian with picky kids - all of us were satisfied.
Pools and water slides - it feels like a modern water park and we spent majority of the time in the pools area. All of us loved it.
Chania is a nice place to visit and worth taking the day there. We ordered the bus a day in advance and the lunch boxes and it worked very well. If you like very clear sandy beaches there is one in Chania not far from the old town.

Good enough:
Beach - reading all the reviews I was concerned about the beach but was happy to find that for us it was a false alarm. Yes the beach has pebbles and kids can go just a bit by themselves but we had great relaxing time on the beach and we spent there most of our mornings. I looked around and many other guests with kids spend time on the beach as well.
Rooms - basic but fit the purpose without unnecessary equipment.
We had the garden rooms which dont have sea view but very close to the beach.

Areas for improvement
The music was too loud for us and also the style probably would work for younger generations (We are mid 30-40). We enjoyed the pools the most when they stopped playing the music.
The line for the food can have better larger indications on they are kept (In Russian as that was the biggest group and seemed to not speak much English).
There are signs for food that fits for vegetarian but it seems that the definition included fish as vegetarian food. So vegetarians pay attention to this and better ask the staff.
I was missing the Greek angle of the being in Crete - maybe a live music a tavern style or simply more Greek music.
Animation team - they seem to work hard but couldn't get the attention of our kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for commenting on a recent stay at the Louis Creta Princess.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday and that you wish you could have stayed longer. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be spotless and all of our staff very helpful. Moreover, it is a pleasure to read that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and especially enjoyed our pools and water slides as well as the beach. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the music and will take your comment into consideration for future improvements. We would like to thank you for bringing up the signs for the vegetarian food, we will most definitely look into this so that it does not happen in the future. All in all, despite some negatives we are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Creat Princess.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 9 (Platanias) | Maleme Village, Maleme, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover genuine freedom in the warm embrace of this 4 Star Crete Hotel. The Louis Creta Princess is perfectly positioned a step away from the beach with sunny rooms and elegantly designed garden rooms situated around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Creta Princess Hotel
Hotel Louis Creta Princess
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel Maleme, Crete - Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.