We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diktynna Traditional Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Diktynna Traditional Villas to your Saves list
Diktynna Traditional Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Anatoli, Ierapetra, Crete 722 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The place is very nice to spend some relaxing days. Above all the people are very friendly and helpful. The service was very good and helped us to relax a lot before returning back. Crete is a beautiful place to be. One of the most beautiful places is Lasithi Prefecture. There are a lot of places for daily excursions like Chrisi.

We recommend Diktynna Stone Villas to everyone that seeks some careless days enjoying the beautiful weather and the crystal clear sea water.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Located in a small picturesque village in the mountains just 15min. from Ierapetra town and it's beautiful beaches.
It combines a mountain experience with many trailing paths through the huge pine forest, one of the last remaining pine forests in Crete, with the crystal waters of the beaches of the Southern part of Crete.
The room that we stayed was large with a separate living room and kitchenette. A fire place is also included in the amenities (I guess that in winter it will be very romantic).
Cleanliness and service were excellent.
The view from the terrasse was breathtaking especially in the morning when we had our breakfast. I forgot to mention that Diktynna is a family run business, and the people running the Villas are always more than happy to help with anything that is needed.
Wifi is free (even though I rarely need an internet connection in my vacation.
All in all I would recommend it to anyone that is thinking of visiting this side of Crete without any hesitation.
My 2 cents...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, U.S.A.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

These stunning Villas at the top of the mountain are built traditionally, and with great respect to the environment. They are spacious, very comfortable, and with an august tranquility that really makes you rest and relax. The whole village is one of the few traditional villages of Crete, and the overall environment is unique. The breathtaking view of the sea is unlimited, and the overall nature is rich and enchanting.
The highlight of the villas though is the hospitality and the warmness of the owners. We felt like home. They were very friendly, and very caring, offering us every day the best of their local products to eat.
We will definitively go again and we do recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: All the villas are wonderful. The one better than the other!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

If you are looking for a place to relax and come together with yourself this is the right place to be..!My trip began from Athens but it totally worth all the hours till I got to Diktynna Stone Villas at Anatoli, Ierapetra. Warm and embracing people,ready to welcome you as if you were part of their own family was the first impression.The smile our our hostess was like a promise that we would enjoy our staying there. And then the biggest surprise came. We went to see our villa and it was like being home and even better!!! A warm house that was challenging you to stay there and never get out!!It was obvious that everything was perfect till the smallest detail, promising you a smile in your lips every moment!!! The rooms were cosy but elegant,the beds had the very finest quality and that's why we woke up every single day totally rested, the hygiene quality was very high!
The place is suitable even if you want to stay there a lot of days because it is equiped with everything you will need, just like in your own house!!!
One of the best things was the view from our villa!!!!You could sit and take your breakfast or drink a glass of wine during the night and enjoy the different colours of the day!!!The village of Anatoli is a traditional village of Creta that you will enjoy the most!!!
I totally recommend Diktynna Stone Villas for your staying because you will feel respected as a guest and you will have a great time with people that understand your needs!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diktynna Traditional Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diktynna Traditional Villas

Address: Anatoli, Ierapetra, Crete 722 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Ierapetra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Ierapetra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diktynna Traditional Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Diktynna Traditional Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diktynna Traditional Villas Ierapetra, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diktynna Traditional Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.