We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staff was really nice and hellpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Of Lillies

Save Saved
You added Prince Of Lillies to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prince Of Lillies
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karteros, Heraklion, Crete 715 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 63 hotels in Heraklion
raanana
1 review
“Hotel staff was really nice and hellpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at Prince of lillies during August for 6 days, Mario -was the best. . We lost our laggage with a Insulin madication for my pragnanat wife and Mario did everithing to help us locate it.
Although it took hours he acted like a friend.
Hotel staff was really nice and hellpful,restaurant was really tasty and we got live greek music on our first night, Our room was on the first floor with a view to the garden and the pool. It was quiete so we could rest, We were realy satisfied with value for money.
Marion dear: please send us the letter to our mail: wcarmona@zahav.net.il
Becky and olli levi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    53
    17
    15
    6
See reviews for
22
75
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
heraklion
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel staff was really hellpful,restaurant was really nice with live greek music,our room was on the first floor and it has got a cute view of the garden and the pool,we spend 2 nights at pol anwe were realy satisfied with value for money.we where dissapointed with the bathroom because it was clean but small.we will be back in the future for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very basic hotel room. It needs a remodelation. Ants in the room and very noisy because of a closely road. The service is ok. Price probably too expensive related to the overall quality. Bathroom very oldfashioned.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the P.O.L hotel at the end of july 2013 and it was very nice and very pleasant.
The staff was very kind and helpful,a specially Nadya who helped us a lot to find a car to rent, and so on, and mario.
the restaurant was very good at the evening with a very nice atmosphere.
the pool served our doughters and was allmost private.
the location was perfect, 3 min from heraklyon city and same as the airport, and 200 m frome the beach.

Room Tip: in july and augost dont forget to calculate the 4 euro per day for aircondition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place!! We spent a few nights here and had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly, kind and accommodating. The place was clean and relaxing. There is a bus stop about 100 feet down the block with a bus every half hour or so to Heraklion (takes you to the center of town) and it's only 1.50 Euros. There is a nice pool which we enjoyed as well. There is a small supermarket across the street from the hotel as well. There are beaches within a short walk as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel because of its nearness to the airport and was pleasantly surprised with what it offered. Very nice room - clean and comfortable - and a very good restaurant. Had a good meal and a good night's sleep. After breakfast was able to walk round the very well-tended garden to find a really nice swimming pool. Should also mention that the staff were friendly and helpful. Would return here for the start or endof a holiday as it is so convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a clean, lovely hotel outside of Heraklion near a fine beach. It is an easy bus ride to the city and close to the airport. It has a great pool as well. The staff is superb, made us feel like we belonged and made more than a reasonable effort to help us resolve some issues that we had created. The attached Taberna is well-run, has music most nights and provides a play area for children. We felt that 45 Euro a night for the two of us, including breakfast, was more than fair. There are shops nearby for needs and luxuries, but basically the place has a rural feel and the grounds are spacious and lovely. It was a perfect ending for our 3 week trip to Greece.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms at the back have a pleasant view. There is some airport noise, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prince Of Lillies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Of Lillies

Address: Karteros, Heraklion, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Of Lillies 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart family run hotel near Heraklion (10 minutes from the airport). Pool, two bars and restaurant. 200m from beach. Local shops. A very quiet hotel. Car hire and local horse riding. 3*** official rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Prince Of Lillies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Of Lillies Hotel Heraklion
Prince Of Lillies Heraklion
Prince Of Lillies Crete/Heraklion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Of Lillies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.