We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near by Heraklio airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Of Lillies

Save Saved
You added Prince Of Lillies to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Of Lillies
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karteros, Heraklion, Crete 715 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 61 hotels in Heraklion
Seoul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Near by Heraklio airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On the first floor in the evening, you can listen to the live music(+dancing).
The price is reasonable.
Breakfast is included.(The taste is not bad.)
I
Recommend you for short stay in the hotel but not for long stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    53
    16
    15
    6
See reviews for
22
73
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This apartement hotel is a very friendly one. It’s not expensive. It is just about 4 kilometres from the airport.
The beach is very close!
The rooms are small but air-conditioned, have TV and a refrigerator. Because most of the guests just stay for one night for leaving or arriving in Crete, there are many varying people.
There was a good and friendly cleaning woman who did the cleaning fine.
The reception-guys were freindly and very helpful.

Two things that are missing: There is just a single wastebasket in the bathroom for the toilet paper and no one inside the room. There is no radio in the rooms.

For greek conditions it is a cheap and good quality hotel. As compared to other hotels I’ve visited at the same price category it is tidy. As very often in Crete the shower is not very good but ok.
The breakfast is not special (water for tea was too cold) but enough: coffee, tea, juice, bread, cornflakes, butter, milk, jam, cheese, sausage.
It can be noisy (I was on the ground floor and heard people on the third at night making party).
There is also a restaurant/pizzeria close by but I haven’t eaten there.
In every case I would visit Prince of Lillies again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a very dirty room and shower for only one night dirrectly to the airport which costs 15 minutes by car. The other customers were very noisy during the evening and part of the night.
Walking to the beach we ended in some ruines and a trailer park which didn't feel safe. The other direction to the beach goes to a very spooky motel which is a great location for my next horror movie.
To have diner just drive a little eastwards on the beach (very populair for Greek people). Few other restaurants available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am Greek and i leave in SWEEDEN!I booked this hotel as the cheapest with breakfast and free air condition.It was nice and quiet,my room was clean and the view from second floor was fantastic.Breakfast was nice,stuff was realy kind,the poolbar was fantastic to stay there until the evening and enjoy the sun of creta.The area around was quiet and prices around were really low.I am really satisfied with this hotel and i will come back in the future for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We just arrived to our home from an amazing stay to this hotel....Staff was perfect and very kind to all guests ready to help you all day and night!Manos at the pool bar was perfect with his refreshing coctails...Mick(if i remember) at the reception rich all questions and help us to everything!Great location perfect pool and restaurant food,quiet stay....Me and my wife recomend that hotel to all couples and families if they want a relaxing stay and enjoyable too!we will be back next year for sure....

Room Tip: We got room 107 was located front of the pool and the view specially the night was realy lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

a very good basic hotel, good food nice staff . visit heraklion very nice just to sit outside and watch the world go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We've just spent seven days there from 21st Oct to 28th Oct and had a fabulous time there. Very clean and relaxed, great out door bar area, food area and pool area nice indoor resturant as well, rooms basic but all you need. Manos, Freeda and there staff all very friendly and helpful, we even got offered food when we returned one night after midnight! A little remote but only 6Km from Heraklion buses every hour 2 Euros, taxi 12 Euros (but get price first!) into Heraklion, we hired a car for 25 Euros a day organised by Manos. If you hire a car this is the perfect place to explore the rest of the island from as it is pretty central to every where bearing in mind the Island is about 150 miles long by about 40 miles wide. We will be going back to Crete and Prince of Lillies is definately the place we will be staying again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prince Of Lillies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Of Lillies

Address: Karteros, Heraklion, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Of Lillies 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart family run hotel near Heraklion (10 minutes from the airport). Pool, two bars and restaurant. 200m from beach. Local shops. A very quiet hotel. Car hire and local horse riding. 3*** official rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Prince Of Lillies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Of Lillies Hotel Heraklion
Prince Of Lillies Heraklion
Prince Of Lillies Crete/Heraklion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Of Lillies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.