We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kronos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kronos Hotel to your Saves list
Kronos Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Monis Agkarathou & Sofokli Venizelou, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Heraklion
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel has great amenities for the rates - terrific value. The service was excellent, felt very welcome and at home for the few days we stayed. Centrally located but on a quieter side street, many terrific restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    139
    38
    6
    7
See reviews for
43
175
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
521 reviews 521 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
351 helpful votes 351 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Crete and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was 20 mins walking distance from the port and 3 mins walking from the Main Street. The room itself had excellent Internet access, it was clean, quiet and dark. There was also a nice mini fridge if you need to keep anything cold. The shower had hot water and good water pressure. The buffet breakfast was an additional 5€ and had a decent selection of breads, jams, deli meats, teas and coffees and some extremely salty eggs (ends at 10am). My only complaint was that the bathroom door was more like a saloon swinging door than an actual door and didn't cover the entire ground or ceiling so if you wanted any privacy in the bathroom you couldn't have any if someone else was in the room (couldn't see anything but you could hear everything).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amity, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just returned from a great trip to Crete and our stay at the Kronos was a highlight. This is a newly renovated small seafront hotel with high-end amenities at budget prices. I honestly don't understand why they don't charge more (but I'm not complaining). The staff were warm, friendly and exceedingly helpful. The buffet breakfast is a steal at 5 euros and includes sausage rolls and scrambled eggs along with the continental offerings. When in Heraklion this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last Sept during a short break to Crete. The structure was totally refurbished and renovated, clean and beautifully located, being just a few steps from the Venetian fortress and the town center. Nice and helpful staff; remember to book your breakfast beforehand as it's not included in your room fee. I simply recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed for a day on a business trip in November. The location is great and the price very fair. Free wifi in the room and very fast. The room was very clean. The bathroom is really small. Frendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in October. Service was friendly and the location is great. Many restaurants nearby, the main street for tourists and locals minutes away and the sea on your door. Our room was small but neat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning and end of our Crete travel (due to our Heraklion based flight schedule)
The staff (We met the hotel owner and his daughter) was very helpful, we had good restaurant recommendations, and very important help on parking our car.
The hotel was very clean and correct for a 3star. Very good price quality ratio.
The breakfast quality was above the Greek average.
Recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kronos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronos Hotel

Address: 2, Monis Agkarathou & Sofokli Venizelou, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
#12 Family Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kronos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kronos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kronos Hotel Heraklion
Kronos Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kronos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.