We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Douloufakis Winery

Douloufakis Winery
Dafnes, Heraklion, Crete 70011, Greece
+30 281 079 2017
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 31 Activities in Heraklion
5.0 of 5 stars 24 Reviews
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The winery is open to visitors all year round (after appointment). The visitors' wine experience starts even before arriving at the winery, as the route and the surrounded landscape is filled with images that emphasize the viticulturist character of the region. The tour starts from the production areas of the winery, continues at the cellar and ends at the tasting room where the guest then has the opportunity to taste our wines.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed the tour!
The way to the winery comes through a beautiful vineyards landscape .
The winemaker offered us a great hospitality, gave us a tour of the winery and then tasted his wines for free.
Absolutely recommended !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“thank you for your hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have travelled a lot around the world and we are also big funs of wine , so we can evaluate genuie hospitality and great quality . Nikos Douloufakis and his wife Katherina offered us both .
We bought a lot of bottles of Cretan wine to taste back home
Thank you for a great day in your winnery !!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visited for wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visited the winery with friends. The owner was very friendly, gave us a tour of the winery and we had a wine tasting for free. The wines were very good. We bought a few bottles at a very good price (no receipt, though).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A great winery to visit in Crete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you're visiting Iraklion in Crete, do make sure to arrange a tour and tasting at Douloufakis Winery. You will have the pleasure of sampling great wines, receiving a highly interesting and informative session on the wines of Crete, as well as enjoying the warm hospitality of Nikos and Katerina Douloufakis. Totally recommended!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Douloufakis Winery also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Vatolakkos, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Douloufakis Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Douloufakis Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.