We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach, Heraklion Center. Great food and amazing service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paralia Seaside Restaurant

Paralia Seaside Restaurant
Sofokli Venizelou 5 | Venetian Harbor, Heraklion, Crete 712 02, Greece
+30 2810282475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 237 Restaurants in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“On the beach, Heraklion Center. Great food and amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

As above, we set there me and my wife. I ordered Jambo Shrimp and she had a fish, we were very pleased from the Service and the food, Also a desert on the house with a small bottle of Racky (Local Anis based alcoholic drink)

five stars from us!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    126
    36
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“So Good We Went Back A Second Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great restaurant overlooking the Venetian Harbour. Great food and service. We loved it. Was fun watching the waiters negotiate the road from the restaurant on one side, to the tables the other!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Paralia is on the ocean walkway area by the ocean, near the main shopping street. The view is scenic. My wife and I ate here 3 times, which we did nowhere else. The seafood was wonderful, and everything else was great as well. Service was nice, helpful, and impressively fast. The hours run late, which is great if you just want to sit outside drinking wine and nibbling n food after 10. Prices were quite reasonable as well. If there hadn't been so many other places to explore, we'd have been back for a fourth time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Paralia has lovely seaside views, reasonable prices and flavorful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Paralia is on the Venetian waterfront. It is also on a busy road so has loud road noise. The food is very good. The salads are fresh and crisp. Several good vegetarian choices including the stuffed tomatoes. I would return if in town again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice location, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

A very well rated restaurant which didn't quite hit the heights I expected. The food was good without being great, the house wine was good for the price. Service was however excellent, helpful waiters who served with a smile.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paralia Seaside Restaurant also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Paralia Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paralia Seaside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.