We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel. Very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasiphae Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pasiphae Hotel to your Saves list
Pasiphae Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Posidonos St | Poros, Heraklion, Crete 713 07, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Heraklion
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Very friendly hotel. Very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in the hotel in September for 2 days. It was very clean, confortable rooms, very good breakfast and very friendly people the reseptionists and the owner. It is easy to find it, and very close to the port and city center. It is located to a very quite and pleasant area. It is important that there is a safe parking space for your car. If I visit Irakleio again, I will certainly stay in Pasiphae hotel. I recommend it with no doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
7
31
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was of moderate quality. Good enough for a budget alternative.

Location wise, the hotel was a little out of the way - about a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. At night, the walk didn't feel terribly safe.

The biggest problem with the hotel is that a nail salon is run right in the foyer, the fumes from which waft up the stairs and into the rooms. I'd return home each evening to find the smell of nail polish lingering in my room. The only choice was to open the windows and air it out each day.

The (presumably well-intentioned) cleaners also threw away some of my belongings, likely mistaking them for rubbish...

If you're on a budget, this may be an option. Although, I'd recommend shelling out a few extra euros for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

(Sorry for my English, as I'm French) It took us 1h30 to find the hotel at night and as there are no names on the street, it's very hard to find it. Make sure you print a Google map, because if you haven't and you rely on people in the street, no one knows where/what this hotel is. Once you find it, you realize that the location is actually very convenient as it's very close to the ferry. The terrace for breakfast is quite nice, but the breakfast itself is very basic. The room is small and very old. Not the best, but ok for 1 night. The girl at the reception seemed bored and never smiled. She was not very talkative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent choise,very friendly stuff,near to the Port of Heraklion city and to the airport.
Near to the City Centre. Just a little family good hotel for a holidays in Crete.i am very pleased as i said with the stuff and the owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I booked this based on other trip advisor reviews for its proximity to the port. We stayed one night before catching a ferry to Santorini. I had hoped there would be a restaurant or two closer to the hotel but we did not find one.
Our first room was only okay... The bathroom was really tiny and door did not close. The "free" wifi" didn't work for me. Then the doorknob came off when we were leaving the room.
We moved to another room. Much better but still no wifi but it gave me a chance to catch up on my travelogue.
I also didn't realize it was under the airport flight path. Oh we'll, it was only one night...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

stopped here for one night. Close to port just of the main street. The rooms were tiered but clean.
Shower not that good but wet and warm. I would not recommend staying here for any length of time but it did every thing we needed.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs for the early morning flights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very basic rooms but close to the port which was the main thing for us. We arrived late at night from the Airport and had an early ferry to Santorini booked

Clean, cheap and cheerful and literally 2 minutes walk to the Port. Not recommended for a holiday but a decent overnight stop between the Airport and Port

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#15 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
3.2 mi away
Prince Of Lillies
Prince Of Lillies
#22 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kri Kri Village Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Iraklion Hotel
Iraklion Hotel
#14 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mirabello
Hotel Mirabello
#17 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#2 of 61 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasiphae Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasiphae Hotel

Address: 34 Posidonos St | Poros, Heraklion, Crete 713 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Heraklion
#8 Business Hotel in Heraklion
#15 Family Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasiphae Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Pasiphae Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasiphae Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasiphae Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.