We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marmin Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marmin Bay Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elounda Lasithi, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 hotels in Elounda
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“dream hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The best panorama in Elounda Crete and very nice organize beach.......
Have some suites that the pool go under the bed fantastic .......
Also with babys very nice .....
The food perfact .
Value for money 100 % the best !!!!!!

Room Tip: The top rooms are the best !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    7
    2
    10
See reviews for
10
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Desided to choose the hotel because of the location, as the beach is just across the roud. The place is beautiful and peaceful. unfortunatelly you have to claim up the mountain to get to the rooms. First of all we were given one of the hardest rooms to reach, as it was on the top. But after one night we have decided to change the room, luckely we were given very nice room. Before it was superior, but later one we stayed in standart, the only difference is in the size of the room and the size of the balcony. But we did not mind it, as it was much lowerer, so we did not have to claim up an down all day long. To the city center it is about 2 km from the hotel, but it was nice to have long walks along the beach.

The beakfast was a bit dissapointing, even thouhg it was "all inclusive". Poor choise, the quality did not seam to be good at all.

The great thing was that the receptionist was speaking good russian and the owner speaked perfect english.

All in all the area of the hotel was desinged nicely - very pretty for a hotel 4* in Greece.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Small and lovely hotel in amazing scenery of Mirabello bay. One of the most beautiful places on Crete. Hotel with great location, between small Plata village at Spinalonga island and Elounda town. Hotel is very nice - superior rooms are modern and deserve 4 stars. Breathtaking sunrises and sunsets every day. Great for landscape lovers.Two bars at the hotel - one at nice swimming pool with amazing view for a bay an the second at small rocky beach. Free sunbeds at the swimming pool, at the beach 9 euro per 2 for a day. Food is good, not great but can't complain for it. Beer, wine and soft drinks served at the bar and to the meals. Local alcohol in all inclusive, branded payed just at the bar on the beach. Rooms are clean with one single and one double bed in each superior rooms and two singles putted together in regular room. Amazing view from each one balcony of superior. The only problem with superiors - they are located on the top of the hotel. With the bad luck if you in the room starting from no 300 or 400 you can die to climb up and down few times a day (restaurant and swimming pool is few levels down) Some people was going with rented car to restaurant and back. We had superior around no 80 at the pool level so I can't complain.

Hotel is worth to recommend for lovely view and good food. Not for big families with kids and older people who can't climb :)

Room Tip: No - 300 to 400 is heart attack, no 100 - 200 is not much lower, everything under is ok. If you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Awful budget hotel. The road to the room is very long and difficult. The main restaurant is far and it's better to eat somewhere in cafe then there. Spoiled holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Four years now my favorite hotel in crete. I m determined to spend at least 10 days of each of my summers.
The view is breathtaking, one of the best i ve experienced throughout my trips in the globe ans the people so nice and friendly.
Best of all the private beach ''Ipanema''. Best cocktails i ever had and the sunset it's on a different level.

I definitely recommend it and i would suggest you guys try and get rooms on the higher level cause you combine the beauty of the mountain and the sea in a unique way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

comfortable and lovely holidays in marmin bay hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We went on our first holiday to Greece and it was just the perfect choice.
Most amazing spot, great service especially the owner Mr Andriadakis was the perfect Host on any time. For Couples a great Hotel to go and enjoy their time.
The food is local greek cuisine and just delicious.
Especially we enjoyed just laying on the beach and starting the day with Fredo Cappucino.
Also in the summer their doing great Beach parties that you should nt miss out.
We went arround the Island for a tour, enjoyed all the beatiful spots located arround the area
We will be back very soon :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marmin Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmin Bay Hotel

Also Known As:
Elounda Marmin Bay
Marmin Bay Hotel Elounda, Crete
Address: Elounda Lasithi, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmin Bay Hotel 4*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marmin Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marmin Bay Hotel to your Saves list