We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Elounda and the Portobello” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments to your Saves list
Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments
Akti Posidonos, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Elounda and the Portobello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We went to Elounda last year for the first time and loved it so much we wanted to go back again this year but different accomodation. After reading the reviews we booked the Portobello Apartments for 2 weeks in July.
As previously mentioned in other reviews the welcome and helpfulness of the owners Yani and Eleni and the other staff including Myra made us feel 'at home' from the start. All rooms have a sea view and a large balcony. The view is 'picture postcard' and is the best we have ever had in Greece or anywhere else for that matter.
The pool and bar area at the rear were excellent again with a beautiful view of the mountains.
When we return to Elounda, we will definitely book the Portobello or the Corelli.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    20
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were not supposed to be in Elounda - but somehow the car ended up there with us in it late afternoon in June so I stepped out of the car, walked up the street searching for a room and found this place. It was great!

We got a very large apartment with kitchenette and decent sized bathroom.
A nice balcony with a sea view.
Good price.
There is a good pool in the back garden.
Very quiet despite the main road location.
You can walk everywhere.
Owner is friendly.

The beach out the front is for deperados seeking a swim but acceptable as the water is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORALIELOUNDA, Front Office Manager at Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
CORALI STUDIOS AND PORTOBELLO APARTMENTS

Dear Reviewer,
It has been our pleasure to serve you over the past years.

We want you to know that we truly value your critique and appreciate your suggestions.

Thanks to faithful guests like yourselves we have had a very good year even in these troubled times.

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace and are pleased by your constant support.

Therefore we remain committed to providing you with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.


We look forward serving you in the years to come.


Sincerely,


The Corali and Portobello family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have been staying with Yanis. Eleni & Mary now twice a year for a number of years. During our summer trip for two weeks we stay in the Portobello apartments & during our late season holiday for a week we stay in the corali studios.
Yanis & family could not be more friendly & helpful which was the reason we have returned so frequently. Also a massive thank you to Myra who takes the bookings off our hands & ensures the whole process runs smoothly.
Myra & Mary are there on hand during our holiday to help with any requests, bookings etc & advice on how to maximise our holiday experience.
After many years we now feel priveliged to be able to call them 'our friends'.
The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean provide all that you would require in a self catering apartment. The location is excellent with beautiful scenic views over the sea which we enjoy every night from the balcony.
The apartments have a lovely pool & pool bar area while still having an excellent location close to the beach. The food is wonderful at the pool bar & the service at all times is attentive.
The apartments/studios offer an excellent location for all amenities in the village. You never have far to walk to reach your destination. (less than five minute walk into village on flat ground)
We have also always found the aprtments to be very quiet & peaceful. We never have a problem sleeping & are glad to say air conditioning is included in your price.
We think of our stay with Yanis & family as our second home such as the welcome we receive from when we first arrive.
Elounda is a very special place for us & having stayed at a couple of other apartments around the village we now think we have found the ideal spot in the Portobello/Corali & will never look anywhere else again.
We have just spent a wonderful two weeks we are now counitng the weeks till our stay in October.


We

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This is our 3rd holiday at the Corali Studios and each year it gets better!
These studios are run by a lovely family................Yannis, Eleni and Mary. They always make you feel so welcome and are very helpful.
The studios are spotlessly clean and well equiped.
There is a beautiful pool area and bar. Also Yannis wonderful garden!
Beautiful views from the apartment and less than 5 minutes to the beach.
Very close to a supermarket and many restruatrants.
Can highly recommend both the studios and Elounda.
We have already booked for 2012 and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here14days and enjoyed our stay from the first day to the last. Top location, cosy and clean rooms. The owners are very kind, helpful and they run there apartments in a professional and customized way. They always are alert to for fill the expectations of there clients! What more can i say a great Holiday would highly recomened

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We have been going to Corali Studios since 2007 twice a year, and from our first visit we have been made most welcome, the apartments are clean and tidy, with a lovely view of the sea and spinalonga. (You have to request the sea view rooms) We have recommended Corali to friends who have visited and have booked to go again, we have truly made some lovely friends in Yiannis, Elena, Mary and Myra who would do anything to make your stay special.
The complex is immaculately clean and tidy and Yiannis is very particular about his garden and lawns! In Elounda itself, there is an array of restaurants to choose from catering for all types of cuisine. It truly is a corner of paradise.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed a few times at Corali Studios over the years. It's the most perfect location for a classic greek holiday with all the touches you would hope for - crystal blue waters, sandy beaches, gorgeous pool, cold beers, clean and airy accommodation. The location is ideal literally on the beach in a small village and within short distance from Aghios Nikolaos a vibrant town. A short taxi ride will get you there or you can get the bus. Elounda itself is lovely for strolling with a range of bars, tavernas and pretty shops.
Corali Studios and the hotel Portabello next door is family owned and the love and care the family take over the beautiful gardens, pool area and comfort for guests is second to none.
A personal favourite is a little fish taverna over looking the secluded harbour in Plaka minutes away, offering some of the best food I have ever had in Greece. Try the calamari, it's to die for!
Nina from Liverpool

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments

Address: Akti Posidonos, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corali Studios And Portobello Apartments
Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments Hotel Elounda
Corali Studios Elounda
Corali Studios Hotel Elounda
Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments Elounda, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.