We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another excellent holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Grove Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olive Grove Apartments
Save
You added Olive Grove Apartments to your Saves list
Mirabello Bay | Naksou 2, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“another excellent holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We decided to go back for a second visit. We were not disappointed, just as good as ever with excellent service and really clean and friendly. Manos, Nicky, Julia, Dimitri and Chris, were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It really feels as though you are part of the family especially with the addition of little Dimitri ! It seems as though once you have discovered the Olive Grove, everyone goes back again !!!!

Room Tip: We prefer the poolside apartments but if you want something a bit quieter than the garden ones are j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    24
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
96
94
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Using my 14 year old sons quote of "The best holiday ever" we returned yesterday after a fantastic holiday st OGA. All of the family made us feel extremely welcome - and the added bonus of the resident dogs ( Molly & Rocco) made it feel like home from home. The apartments were kept immaculately clean by Chris and as they surround the pool and bar area everything is really handy. Both myself and my son made many new friends - some new to Olive Grove but many being repeat visitors - and all the peolpe we met were friendly and we will be keeping in touch. Thank you Julia, Dimitris, M\anos, Mickey and everyone else for giving us such a good time - we will be back very soon x

Room Tip: All good - we had a ground floor one next to the pool which worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have recently returned from a 2 weeks stay at the Olive Grove apartments. Were made very welcome by all of the family who made our stay very memorable. The very comfortable apartments are kept very clean by Chris who does a great job. Our youngest son loved the pool and the family dogs, Casper, Rocko and Molly. Julia, Dimitri and their sons Mano and Mickey make sure that everyone enjoys their stay, and we are very grateful to them. We really enjoyed the weekly BBQ and the fresh food prepared daily. The Olive Grove is only a few minutes walk from the local shops, Tavernas and beach. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I have just recently spent a week at OGA. It is a very friendly place, clean and comfortable. We found the apartments to be of a high standard with lots of little extras and attention to detail provided that are usually missing from a lot of Greek accommodation - hair dryers, washing up liquid, tea towels etc. The family that own the complex are lovely people and made you feel welcome at all times. We didn't use the pool as are very much 'beach people' and enjoy snorkelling and swimming in the sea etc and found Elounda a good base for doing this. The pool however looked good and is kept very clean and tidy. We had a ground floor apartment which looked straight onto the pool area and was nice and cool, which was actually a blessing during the heat of the day. The apartment was serviced regularly by the family and Chris. We used the pool bar a few times and found the prices to be very reasonable and measures generous!!!! We enjoyed the organised bbq and quiz night very much and recommend it to others. A special mention also goes to the owners 2 dogs Molly and Rocco!!!

OGA are a great base to explore Elounda with everything being on the doorstep - shops, nice bars and tavernas, beach very close to hand etc. We found the Cretan hospitality to be exceptional and thoroughly enjoyed every meal and drink we experienced. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Once again we were not disappointed with the Olive Grove apartments. Julia, Dimitri, Mano, Mickey made our stay very special. The facilities are first class and the local shops and bars are a minutes walk away but the beach is a good 3mins away which is not bad. Chris the manager of the apartments domestic dept did a great job keeping the rooms clean and tidy. Nothing is 2 much trouble for anyone and they are always glad to help. We attended the Wednesday night BBQ which was very enjoyable but we failed to win the quiz yet again only coming 6th but next year we aim to come at least in the top 3. It was great to meet the latest member of the family (baby Dimitri) lets hope he follows in his granddads shoes. Thanks again to everyone for a great stay and see you all next August.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham on Crouch, Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A great stay for 2 weeks at the Olive Grove. We could not have been made more welcome.
The family of Julia, Dimitri, Mano & Micki and assisted by Chris go out of their way to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. The apartments are well equipped with bedding and towels changed twice a week and the apartment cleaned 3 times a week. I loved coming back to the apartment to find my shoes all neatly lined up and everything in the right place. I think Chris who cleans the apartments is obsessive about detail which I loved. The location in Elounda is fantastic with everything just a few steps away from the front door. The choice of different restaurants and bars is exceptional with some great recommendations from Mickey. Even though we had been to Elounda before we still continue to discover restaurants for the first time as well as visit old favourites. We look forward to our next trip to the Olive Grove.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from Olive Grove , stayed there for two weeks due to being invited to our friends daughters wedding. The apartments are family owned and run superbly well. The family can not do enought to help you enjoy your stay here . The apartments were perect for our needs , after requesting a ground floor apartment for our dissabled son , which led straight to the pool , they made us feel very welcome and this is the key to recomending the Olive Grove .Julia, Dimitri,Mano and Mickey, make your stay very special. and after speeking to other guests ( who come time and time again) this friendly atmosphere makes your holiday special.Situated minutes from all supermarkets, bars, resturants etc We returned on a Sunday , and by Monday we had booked to return next year can;t wait !

Room Tip: to book any room , all great you need to book early !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olive Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Grove Apartments

Address: Mirabello Bay | Naksou 2, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elounda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Grove Apartments is a new complex of 14 apartments situated in the center of Elounda well known for its friendly atmosphere and service. There is a large pool and children's pool, also a bar serving snacks and drinks from early morning to late evening. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olive Grove Apartments Elounda, Crete
Olive Grove Apartments Hotel Elounda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Grove Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.