We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Grove Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olive Grove Apartments
Save
You added Olive Grove Apartments to your Saves list
Mirabello Bay | Naksou 2, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Cheshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just returned and want to go back! This was our third time at the Olive Grove Apartments and it will definitely not be our last. The apartments are beautifully maintained as is the pool area and garden. The family who own the apartments are very hospitable, they make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. We had fun at the weekly bbq and we enjoyed Manos's boat trip. The bar and snack bar is excellent and Julia provides mezzes every evening between 7pm and 9pm. The location of the apartments are perfect as the beach, harbour and town are less than a 100 yards away from the entrance to the apartments. We have had a super holiday, it was very relaxing and we have met some lovely people, I have already been checking out flights for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    24
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
94
94
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband, myself and our 14 month old son stayed last month with a large group of our family. From arrival to departure we couldn't have asked for more- the apartments were clean and well equipped, the bar very reasonable and well stocked with meze & sangria ;-), the snacks lovely and every effort made to help us with the baby which was much appreciated. Everything needed for a relaxing break!!

What makes the place is the hospitality offered by Dimitri, Julia and their boys Manos (sp?), Andreas and Mickey.....who (according to my husband ) makes the best cocktails on the island.

The location is perfect and Elunda is lovely, we loved the choice of pool or beach (only a few minutes away) and there is endless choice for food/drinks around the town. Over the whole trip I don't thing anyone had a bad meal.

We would love to return when we have the chance and hope it won't be too long - until they we will be recommending the olive grove to those we know. Basically a perfect place for anyone who wants to enjoy their holiday! Thank you! X

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is our third time at The Olive Grove and it just gets better and better each time. Apartments are centrally located, excellent pool area kept very clean, the bar/snack bar is excellent value with very reasonably priced food and drinks. The apartments are clean & well maintained.The BBQ is a must do. Julia, Demetrius, Manos and Mickey make you feel so welcome that you never want to go home. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We didn't actually stay here, so i cant comment on the rooms, from what we could see they looked lovely and chris was constantly cleaning and changing towels and sheets. anyway,we used the pool and bar/restaurant nearly everyday.
We were really very impressed with the place, it's lovely and has the cleanest poolside loos I have ever seen!
We will definitely be booking olive grove for our next trip to Elounda!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

recently returned from Olive grove.Despite being situated just off the main street, it isnt noisy at all, and proves ton be a very convenient base from which to explore elounda.
Nice pool and bar area which are very well kept.Numerous sunbeds available both around the pool and on a grassed area.there is an organised bbq quiz night once a week which although we didnt attend as we had gone there just to chill out , did seem well attended by the mainly repeat visitors.The apartments are spacious and on the whole well maintained, nice touches are hairdryers in the rooms.I feel the bedroooms could be improved by adding bedside/reading lights as at the moment the bedroom is lit purely by an extremely bright central ceiling light.some people may feel the balcony is a little small but was certainly big enough for 2 of yy to sit with a drink or breakfast.
kitchen is adequately equipped with crockery and cutlery a nice touch to find some water already chilled in the fridge
its nice to have an enclosed shower and the spacious bathroom was a nice surprise, but let down slightly as it had no ventilation and at times smelt a bit,and also by the fact the cleaner didnt once change the handtowel at the side of the basin.The large bathtowels are however very welcome!
Although our apartment overlooked the pool bar there wasnt too much noise at night,we were able to sit on our balcony and feel as if we were still in the bar due to its proximity but this didnt really affect privacy, as there voile curtains at the windoow protecting your privacy.At times the bar was like a social club & had the same clique of guests each night.
On returning safe deposit key,to be told oh you just wanted a quiet holiday then...implying you havent joined our 'club' isnt received too well especially as some people just want to relax and chill and are able to entertain themselves

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey Herts England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was possibly the best family holiday ever. Eleven of us, ranging in age from 14 months to 64, stayed here for 10 days. Everything was perfect. The apartments are spacious and very well maintained. They have everything you need including an iron, toaster and a hairdryer. We have stayed in many self catering apartments but this is the best equipped we've come across.
Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Julia, Dimitri, Manos and Micky ( Andreas ). They were able to advise us on lots of things including transport, best places to see and wonderful restaurants. At the end of the trip I felt as if we were leaving part of our extended family behind.
Food( bar snacks till 6.00) and drinks were very reasonably priced. There was free meze every evening from 7.00 till 9.00. The bar was a great place for us all to meet up before going out to eat.
The location is ideal. Shops and restaurants on the doorstep and a toddler friendly beach 5 mins away. We cannot recommend these apartments and their hosts highly enough. This was my 2nd visit to Olive Grove and we will definitely be returning next year.

3 generations of the Innes family, Bushey, Herts

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Elounda up the hill from our family who were staying at the Olive Grove. We had tried to book in there too but, due to the popularity of the place, this was impossible. We were, however, welcomed there every day but the entire family, especially Julia, Mano and Mickey to use the pool, eat and spend time with our family.

This made our holiday! The friendliness and genuine helpfulness of everyone at the Olive Grove is above and beyond what I have ever received before. Hanging out with the boys in the evenings and being welcomed into their fold made us feel truly at home and we were happy to spend a lot of our time there. We would like to thank them all for making our holiday so memorable.

Besides the welcome we received, the location is brilliant, being just along the main shopping and restaurant strip. The pool/bar area is very relaxed and the apartments were roomy, well air-conditioned and perfect for the 10 night stay my family had there.

We will be booking well in advance for our next trip there and hope to see everyone in the future.

Thanks again,
Maeve & Adam

Room Tip: If possible chose a room looking to the hills around the side of the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olive Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Grove Apartments

Address: Mirabello Bay | Naksou 2, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Elounda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Grove Apartments is a new complex of 14 apartments situated in the center of Elounda well known for its friendly atmosphere and service. There is a large pool and children's pool, also a bar serving snacks and drinks from early morning to late evening. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olive Grove Apartments Elounda, Crete
Olive Grove Apartments Hotel Elounda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Grove Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.