We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A1 EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alikes Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alikes Apartments to your Saves list
Alikes Apartments
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Akti Oloundas, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Elounda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A1 EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

so sorry this review comes late...better late than never though...travelled in early july 4th to the 18th. there is not a lot we can add to all to the other excellent reviews. we had a lovely room 102
simply no compaints whatsoever.thankyou maria poppy and jenny and the cleaning ladies A1.
its not just a simple thankyou its a HUGE one which is so well deserved.

Room Tip: we asked for a sea veiw and our studio room was A1. not sure about other rooms its just a game of lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    72
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
55
206
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We read the reviews before booking this holiday.If you havent been before then dont take everyone elses opinion as it being perfect,cos i can assure you it wasnt. Our room was basic,cooking facilities were not existent.How they call it a kitchenette i will never know. SORRY to anyone who thinks im just moaning,im not im being very honest. We had a room near the bar toilets,the noise is horrendous if like us you arent one to sit at the bar until closing time .Doors slamming and very noisy guests. Now for the 3 girls who keep the place running,all very nice and friendly.Not enough to want to return at any time. Elounda itself,Beautiful.Greek people,Beautiful. So if you want honesty there it is.

Room Tip: Ask for an appartment not a bedsit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We just got back yesterday and i would love to recomend this to anyone

Poppy's breakfast - fab
Maria will do anything to help you
Jenny's welcoming and she never stops even with the little legs
Barbara and the other cleaners are in everyday to keep the standad high
They Gym was quiet with airco and well equipped
The pool is saltwater but very refreshing when its warm. There is a shower near the pool to rinse off.
Friendly Staff, great food and a great view!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Alikes is perfectly located slightly out of the town but close enough to be within easy walking distance of the town square and the few local shops.
The sea is only a few steps away (across the small seafront road)
The pool is not to everybodys taste as it is salt water (pumped in from across the road) but it is lovely and clean and obviously filtered as you would never know until you get in.
Maria, Poppy and Jenny are first class and always helpful and as others have said before nothing is too much trouble.
It was our first visit here but will certainly not be our last as it is so clean, tidy, well kept and well located.
Elounda is also such a lovely resort with many lovely restaurants so close by - we found it difficult to eat in a bad one over our two weeks !

Tip for budgeting - if you want A/C it's 50Euro a week per room, safe box is 35Euro, and if you need a late checkout this is doable till 1800 and is charged at 30Euro. - we knew in advance so had budgeted these costs into our holiday so no complaint.

Another tip to those who normally do a bit of self catering - We all know that you cannot cook on a self catering holiday but be advised you do not get a chopping board nor decent kitchen knife, so either pack them, by them or --- go next door to the Oasis for lovely homemade cake at lunchtime (why not you're on your hols after all !!)

Room Tip: Rooms 208 - 210 overlook the pool and have views of Spinalonga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay in Elounda. The hotel is in a perfect location. Just 0.5 miles (10mins) walk from the main square along the sea front. However if you don't want to walk that far, there are restaurants and quieter bars pretty much on the door step. You can't really go wrong with anywhere. We ate at a different place every night & it was all lovely. You have a choice of a couple of beaches. One (the main, and best in my opinion) being near the square, the second is 5 mins walk from Alikes. However we found it a little windy. The staff are lovely and will go out of their way to help you with anything. We spent most evenings chatting away to Jenny in the bar until early hours. The rooms have air con charged at €50 per week, and also a safe (which we didn't use) therefore not sure of the price. Spinalonga & Jeep Safari are well worth doing. We got the boat from the main square to Spinalonga for €10 pp/return. We decided to get the return boat to Plaka and walk back to Elounda (around 3.5miles). Just don't wear flip flops! Most people who were staying had stayed at Alikes before and it's easy to see why they return year after year. It's a gorgeous place with plenty to do. If you want to do anything but sunbathe that is. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our first stay at these apartments and they really are fantastic. We had an apartment (101) on the ground floor, doors opened straight onto the front lawn and the views were great. The apartment was very spacious and very clean - so good to have on any holiday! The staff were all extremely friendly and so helpful - nothing was too much and they always had a word and a smile. The apartments are in a great location - turn left and a ten minute walk takes you to the centre of Elounda - along the coast walk, you pass some excellent restaurants and turn right is a lovely walk to the peninsula. The grounds with its pool is ideal for those 'lazy' days and the sea if only yards away if you want a dip in the sea. Great apartments, great holiday!

Room Tip: Request 'sea view' rooms (we had apartment 101, our friends 102).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

As others have said, it is the staff that make this place so special.This is our third time at the Alikes and it was just as good this time as it was the other times.You really feel like you have had a holiday when you leave, which makes leaving a hard thing to do.Poppie, Maria, and Jenny really go out of their way to make your stay as relaxing as possible.Elounda is a beautiful place with plenty of places to eat and drink, our favourite being Mams house and the Eden bar.

Room Tip: Give Maria a call to see if you can choose the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.2 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
0.3 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#12 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#7 of 37 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elounda Residence
Elounda Residence
#21 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alikes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alikes Apartments

Address: Akti Oloundas, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alikes Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2002, the Alikes Hotel Apartments are a family run business, offering a high standard accommodation in the beautiful resort of Elounda on the north coast of Crete. To ensure that you have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday the Alikes offers many facilities including a gym, sauna and hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alikes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alikes Apartments Elounda, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alikes Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.