We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 38, Elounda, Crete 72 053, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Nokomis, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent four nights at this wonderful hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. Our up and down suite was subliminal with a terrace on both levels, being on the highest level the view was lovely and very private. What a relief after Athens and the Smog.

Room Tip: Spend the Money for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your four night stay at the Blue Palace. I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel well located.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort on a future visit.

Best regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    216
    105
    48
    33
See reviews for
184
571
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is one of my favorite resort. our suite has beautiful water view. I like the most is each suite has own swim pool, and very private.
The breakfast is the best. Wish all the hotel do breakfast like they do. Restaurant by the beach is very traditional, great food, nice place for lunch.
Beautiful tennis court on the top of the hill. I can't wait to go back. Such a romantic place for couples. Definitely is the best choice for honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was very pleasing to note that you felt we provided a fantastic experience in a great location and it is much appreciated that you have kindly recommended our services to other reviewers.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I am so pleased to hear that you will be coming back to visit us on a future trip.

Best Regards

Sotiris Kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

So breathtaking! Room left a bit to be desired but the view from our sweet was spectacular. Breakfast each morning was from the main buffet area and looked out over an island across the bay, providing an unbelievable scene. My husband and I stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon last June and were greeted by champagne and a sweetbread in our room upon arrival.
Make sure to check out Plaka, the small fishing village a short walk from the hotel grounds, for a few meals during your stay. Lots of fresh fish prepared table-side and lively local flavor!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your lovely feedback following your stay with us at the Blue Palace Resort & Spa.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and its breathtaking views as well as the special touches we provided for your honeymoon.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Blue Palace on a future visit.

Best regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent amenities, good food and good service.
It is not a cheap hotel but you get the value for your money by staying there. Breakfast buffet with champagne, if you so desire, included in the room price. Greek yogurt made locally.

Room Tip: Rooms with private swimming pools are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience while staying with us, and that our team members were able to make this visit a memorable one.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Blue Palace for another unforgettable stay.

Kind regards,

Sotiris kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Sea view bungalow turned out to be a fairly standard hotel room with balcony - admittedly with a good sea view. In early October facilities and restaurants were routinely closed and some entertainments did not materialise. Restaurant food at best so, so. Greek poor!
Lacking in atmosphere, better to stroll to the village next door for character and value. Elounda a total disappointment.

Room Tip: Do not automatically believe you will get a "bungalow" even if described as such. Strange...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am deeply disappointed to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We take all our guests feedback very seriously, and I was disheartened to learn that you did not enjoy the hotel ambience nor your room or our facilities.
May I kindly note that although October is a more quite period for the hotel, the operating hours of our venues mainly depend on the weather which at that time of the year sometimes might be bad. However we always have an alternative venue to accommodate all our guests.
We do appreciate all our guests’ feedback, as this is the only way we have to truly measure and continuously improve the service we provide to our guests.
I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you the standards of service our guests have come to expect from us.


Best regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at Blue Palace for 7 nights. Absolutely loved the location of the resort, just a five minute drive from Plaka and Elounda. The four different restaurant choices are great, the Isola restaurant didn't quite surprise me though. We booked a double room with a private pool which was located in the main building and had a stunning view of Spinalonga Island. The pool was a bit small and considering the fact that the beach and the pools of the hotel are fine, make sure to book a standard room. Service was great and staff were very friendly.
I recommend the hotel undoubtedly to anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday and a 5* star experience.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy then avoid the rooms in the main building. Ask for the rooms/suites in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your time spent with us so much, and that our team were able to make this stay a memorable one. All our team members strive to ensure our guests’ needs are anticipated and met, and they will be only too pleased to receive your comments.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Blue Palace in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights last August. I have to start with the negative part..it's very expensive !!!
Its definitely a 5 stars resort , has everything that a demanding client could ask but everything is extremely expensive, restaurants, bars, room service .. Everything !!
I suggest not to pay the huge difference required for a private pool room as the pools are really very nice and not crowded
The beach is also fine but rocky
For the rest it's a heaven..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us.
Whilst the impression received from your review is overall a positive one, I am sorry that the particular aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations. May I kindly note that our pricing policy is in line with other hotels of the same standard in the area and under constant review with consideration given to the comments of our guests.
As with any review about our hotel, we take all criticism as constructive and the opinions of our guests seriously.
I am very glad your overall stay was a wonderful one and once again thank you for helping us improve.


Best regards,

Sotiris kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 38, Elounda, Crete 72 053, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#4 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#9 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Palace, Resort and Spa is a place of rediscovery. A member of the Condé Nast Traveler Gold List 2013, this luxury resort with exceptional charm, architecture and style, is the perfect hideaway to experience island luxury accommodations, authentic cuisine and the breathtaking beauty of a Greek island. Crete is a magical place. Spend a day exploring old villages, wineries and the ancient Palace of Knossos or simply unwind with cocktails under the enchanting arches of the Arsenali Lounge Bar. Get on board the traditional wooden boat “Meraki” which will take you around the coast of Elounda, followed by a BBQ on the remote island of Agios Fokas. Explore the island of Spinalonga with its Venetian, Turkish and Arabic monuments just across from the resort and finish your day with an authentic Greek dinner at Blue Door, the tavern right at water’s edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Splendia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palace Resort And Spa
Blue Palace Hotel Elounda
Blue Palace Resort & Spa
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Elounda, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.