We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pamnpete” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elounda Breeze Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Elounda Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Elounda Breeze Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   10 km north of Ayios Nicolaos, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece (Formerly Elounda Aqua Sol Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pamnpete”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in may this year with my wife very nice hotel wonderful staff the food was very nice and variable also. The site itself was very well maintained and clean. We stayed in the hotel not the bungalows the room was ok the view from the balcony was fabulous. Now the bad bit the bathroom was small to say the least there was no way we could fit in the bath and we are average size. This in itself was not a problem due to shower what is bad is you could quite easily trap your fingers between the door and washbasin as I did frequently. The hotel itself is situated a good 1/2 hours walk from elunda itself and there is nothing nearer exept for the hotels beach which is not the best in the world and is very small but still worth a visit ( get there early) . There are no brewing facilities in the room so if you like your tea/coffee in bed take a travel kettle. We would recommend this hotel if you like a walk and don't want to be in the centre of all the action. We enjoyed our visit it very relaxing for us.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    135
    71
    36
    7
See reviews for
102
156
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We travelled to the Elounda Aquasol the first two weeks of June with Jet2 Holidays from Glasgow and stayed on an all inclusive basis. We arrived at the Hotel at 0200hrs and were warmly welcomed by Manuel who showed us to our room and then took us to the restaurant for a greatly appreciated plate of food with water and wine. What a great way to start a holiday and it only got better! The staff are excellent and very attentive with nothing being too much trouble. The location of the Hotel is good, just out of town but only a twenty minute walk to the centre, with a supermarket a 100M in either direction. There is a local bus stop on the main road which is about a ten minute walk from the hotel with buses running to Ag Nic every hour and Plaka every two hours (please note that the bus stop is on the Plaka side of the road and you need to cross over onto a supermarket forecourt for the bus to Ag Nic which costs 1E 70c and change is given). In my opinion the photographs on this web page do not do the Hotel justice as the gardens are beautiful and well-kept with two pool areas which are kept very clean with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The bar maids, Ana and Soula, are fantastic and take time to talk to you when they have a quiet moment although the bars can get busy but they were always helped out by other members of staff. Again the restaurant can get busy but the staff are very efficient and we never had to wait for a table. The restaurant does have an outside eating and smoking area but again this is a very popular area. The restaurant staff keep the place as clean as possible and special attention is given to child seats. Food was buffet style with hot and cold help yourself bain maries with a wide selection for all meals and the chefs were always around replacing food trays. Drinks, for lunch and dinner, are by waiter service however this is well organised and our drinks were always on the table within a couple of minutes of asking for them. Whilst we shouldn’t single out any member of the restaurant staff, Alex and Nicoleta were very helpful and always greeted you with a smile with both of them taking time to get to know us albeit they used the excuse of trying to improve their English which is already excellent. English is the common language throughout the hotel although there are many nationalities staying at the hotel and most of the staff spoke a number of languages. The evening entertainment varied from night to night some good and some not so good but Andrea works extremely hard to get everyone involved in both the daytime and evening entertainment. One word of caution is there are a lot of steps to the outside pool and bar area. Our room was adequate for our needs and always kept clean with the towels and sheets being changed regularly and it had a good view of the sea and gardens. TV, air conditioning, fridge and hair dryer all did what they were supposed to do and the only thing we felt that could have been included was a kettle. This is an excellent Hotel and what it lacks in 4 star luxury is made up by the quality of the staff, food and drinks.
Our only disappointment on this trip was Heraklion Airport and our transfer to the hotel which has nothing to do with the Aquasol Hotel. We landed at 2230 hours on time but it took more than an hour for our hold baggage to reach the carousel and our transfer coach did not leave until just before midnight. Elounda is the last drop off resort on the coach journey and this took nearly 2 hours which meant we arrived at our Hotel at 0200 hours (three and a half hours after landing). The return back to the airport was better and took about 90 minutes but the coach did not visit so many resorts/hotels. There was a short wait at the Jet2 baggage drop off but then we had to queue to have our hold baggage x-rayed, then had to queue at passport control to eventually get to security a process that took over an hour mostly spent standing in queues.
Graham and Cathy

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view and it was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife & I spent a week at this hotel at the end of May 2013. The transfer is quite long but OK once that's over there is a great holiday to be had. We arrived after midnight and were provided with food & drink which had been set aside for us. no-one else has ever done anything like that. Staff were really great and obliging. Accommodation was lovely with a view right over Elounda Bay. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.
RC & EA Scott

Room Tip: An inland or a sea view is equally good. Some ground floor rooms would have a poorer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

An enjoyable weeks stay at this Hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. The food was highly acceptable and the price was very reasonable.
The only downside is that the nearest beach can not be described as a beach. It is more of a small shallow rockpool with a little sand. You can also access the deeper sea via steps.
The main beach of Elounda is a 40 minute walk away, so we hired a motor scooter for the week to get to and from Elounda and Plaka each day.
We hired this from Elounda Rent a Bike in the middle of the town as we have done on many other occasions. Highly recommend them if you need a scooter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Crete staying at the Elounda Aqua Sol Resort. We enjoyed our stay enormously. The hotel is large, but for our week in late May it was very quiet. Our room overlooked the bay, and was clean and comfortable. the en-suite was small, but plenty of hot water, and did its job.

The resort itself had plenty of space. Apartments were spread out 'village style', pools were attractive and well maintained, and the gardens very pretty, and there is a small beach too. The area is quiet and relaxing. Walking into Elounda takes about twenty-five minutes but is an easy walk.

The great thing about this hotel was the staff. Reception staff did all they could to meet any requests, and quickly sorted out car hire and then our late check out on leaving day. they were always friendly and knew who we were from day one.

The restaurant staff were equally friendly and efficient. The only down side was that the meals were perfectly ok, but could have been excellent with a bit more effort. The choice was good, but after a week the choice was very much the same. Breakfasts were fine - lots of good Greek yoghurt, and fruit, with eggs and bacon etc if you want this. We were half board, and it was really the dinners that were a bit repetitive and meaty choices could have been more appealing. There was however always plenty of vegetables and salads Mediterranean style.

Elounda is a good part of Crete for exploring the Eastern part of the island, which we did with a hire car. Find the causeway to Spinalonga Peninsular to find a hidden gem.

Value for money for us was great - a Jet2 holiday,- and I would certainly recommend Aqua Sol to friends, although point out the food was not really 4*.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a gem of a place to find. Visited 14th May 2013. First and foremost the hospitality of the staff was outstanding with a special mention for Andrea. This is a young woman who puts her clients at the forefront of everything she does and her ability to love and care for the children was heartwarming. The food was excellent specifically breakfast and lunch. The restaurant staff were so friendly professional and very polite. The front of hotel staff fantastic. Anna in pool bar lovelylady. Lady in bar fab. The rooms bordering on bask however, spotlessly clean and bedding and towels of high quality. The overall atmosphere is one of total relaxation and after a stressful 5 months in the work rat race we all came away feeling more chilled than any previous holidays. The pool with the bar was spotlessly clean
and although 40 steps down to pool area great place to sit and relax under the beautiful Cretian sunshine. With regards to cost I feel for a fully inclusive holiday it was great value. We are not people who would normally return however, this HAS to be an annual trip.

Room Tip: Bungalows great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Row, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a gem of a place to find. The rooms are great, the surroundings are great and the breakfasts were great, all of this you might just expect of this 4 star establishment. The real surprise was the friendliness of ALL the staff and the hospitality given. It is such a pleasure to be looked after by people who clearly enjoy their jobs and whose aim is to make your stay as pleasent as possible. Good beach swimming, good indoor pool and good outdoor pool!!

Thank you one and all at Elounda Aqua Sol for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Elounda Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Breeze Resort

Address: 10 km north of Ayios Nicolaos, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece (Formerly Elounda Aqua Sol Resort)
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#11 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elounda Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly branded hotel is located in the luxury seaside resort of Elounda, 10 km north of the cosmopolitan and impressive town of Agios Nikolaos. The marvelous views of the famous Mirabello Bay, crystal clean waters and breathtaking surrounding combined with the well-known VITA HOTELS high standard services provided with quality and smile, ensure to our guests unforgettable moments in this splendid resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Elounda Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Aqua Sol Hotel Elounda
Aqua Sol Elounda
Elounda Aqua Sol Resort
Elounda Breeze Resort Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elounda Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.