We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dimitris Steak House

Dimitris Steak House
Omirou 2, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
+30 2841 041822
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 91 Restaurants in Elounda
4.5 of 5 stars 136 Reviews
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Restaurant, Salads, Greek Traditional Meals , Gyros Portion, Gyros Pita, Souvlaki Chicken or Pork,Fillet Steaks, Fishes, Spaghettis, Pizza, Omelets, Soft Drinks, Beers, Coffees, Ice Creams.
Tregarth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Visited elounda 's. Elounda blu and even though we where on a half board basis we skipped dinner at the hotel 4 times so that we could eat out at demitris,the food was top notch and so reasonably priced ,don't be put off by the looks of the place from the outside, oh and the staff are all very friendly too

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    30
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh and affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The best tzatziki and Greek salad we had on our holiday! Really good quality ingredients and home-made dishes. Don't judge a book by it's cover: it looks a bit like a greasy spoon. Lovely waiters and waitresses. We went twice!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pound for pound - the best meal we had in Elounda!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were staying at the Blue Palace hotel and were recommended here by another guest who, in turn had been recommended by another guest they had met! It really is a little gem and we 'passed it on' as well!!

The restaurant is in the harbour, just across the road (same side as the bank and chemist.) You can eat inside, outside or just across the road on a small timber decking area.

This is NOT haute cuisine - this is fantastically well cooked local food and the place had a lot of locals when we visited (which is always a good sign!)

My fiancé and I had the pork gyros (slices of pork 'doner' kebab) and chicken souvlaki. The food came with pitta, chips, tzatziki and salad. It was absolutely perfect, a good portion size and delivered to our table by an extremely friendly chap.

The bill came to something ridiculously cheap like €20-€25 from memory and everyone in the place was having a good time and seemed to be enjoying their food.

This is an absolute must for good quality, simple, local food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere - strongly recommended!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have been visiting Dimitris for several years, a great friendly family run steakhouse grilled food the speciality as you would exspect always great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lovely food and great meal deals if your on a budget.
You can get a starter, main, desert and wine from 18 Euro

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitris Steak House also viewed

Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
 

Been to Dimitris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dimitris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.