We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place and warm welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Markakis Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Markakis Apartments to your Saves list
Markakis Apartments
Minoos 5, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place and warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

we are ready to go back at Makakais appartment. the place is really quiet and calm with a fantastic view?.
besides , Michaels's T famiyl was relaly helpful, very avalubale for us and cocooned us !!
I would definitely recommend the appartments to friends !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been to Elounda before but wanted somewhere different to stay than on our last visit. We chose Markakis Apartments on the recommendation of Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The apartment was clean, suitably equipped and well positioned in the town, being a 5 minute walk to the town centre and the harbour side, but quiet and private. The owners were very helpful - fed us from a family barbecue they had one evening - but not intrusive.
We hired a car but this is not essential as all amenities are within a reasonable walking distance. The apartments are positioned on a steep road but not too far up. We would gladly go back and will do so again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were very pleased with the spacious appartment and the Elounda location. We were tràveling by rental car and booked the same day we arrived. Car park could be better, but ok!
The owner checked in to ensure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were extremely pleased with not only the apartment, but the kind friendly hospitality from the owners. We have booked to go again because we were so relaxed and comfortable as the apartment was spacious, clean and the view was amazing.

Room Tip: Higher floor have marvelous view however even the lower apartments were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bærum
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The apartment was nice and clean. The owners very friendly . Short distance to the beach and boat that brought us to Spinalonga.Big balcony, some of them with nice seaview..The apartment i big and modern

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having stayed in Elounda on package holidays several times before, we decided to put together our own package and came across Markakis Apts. What a stroke of luck. We booked late and were given the last apartment available. A two bedroom apartment at the same price as a one bed. Apartment was spacious, modern and spotless. Best of all was the family who own the apartments, Dimitri, Rena and their two sons Michael and Lefteris. They are a wonderful family and treated us as friends from the start. Apartments are a short stroll to the Tavernas on the seafront and five minute walk into the central square where the locals and their children gather in the evenings. Definitely going back next year, for a four week stay this time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The apartments are owned by a friendly and hospitable family who are ready to help any time.

The apartments are modern and spacious with well equipped kitchenette. Apartments are clean and well serviced. All apartments have big balcony (like terrace) with table to have meals or coffee break there facing the sea. The view to Elounda bay is exciting. The beds are big and comfortable. It is very quiet at the apartment
The location of the apartment is within 5 min walk to Elounda center, bus station, restaurants and shops.
The beaches are 5-10 walk away from the apartments

We had very comfortable stay in Elounda and will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Markakis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Markakis Apartments

Address: Minoos 5, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Markakis Apartments are situated in the famous vacation resort of Elounda in the Eastern Crete region. The Markakis apartments in Elounda are a family business which numbers eight modern residents, fully furnished, able to accommodate from 2 to 6 people.All our apartments feature spacious bedrooms and living rooms, spacious terraces modern indoor and outdoor furniture, all chosen with the personal taste of the owners.The modern and ingenuous design combined with the wealth of the amenities offered, will steal your heart from the very first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Markakis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Markakis Apartments Elounda, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Markakis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.