We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just came back from a wonderful week in Elounda Gulf Villas and suits. We were to be honest a bit worried that the pictures was photoshopped of this place but to our great surprise it looked the same in real life.
We had the pleasure of staying in one of the Villas with our own private pool, living room/kitchen upstairs and 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms downstairs. Its nicely decorated- very simple but everything you need is there. And if its not then its only a phone call away. The staff is very nice and helpful.
I can highly recommend this place as a romantic getaway.
The only thing I think they could improve is their breakfast buffet. Because its the same everyday with the exception of different kind of desserts... and to be honest i would have preferred more fruits than desserts...

Room Tip: We stayed at the first villa close the the road leadning down to the hotel and it did not bother us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor for your stay in our Hotel. We are more than delighted you enjoyed your holiday in one of our Pool Villas and we greatly thank you for comments and for taking the time to share them on Tripadvisor. We take your feedback very seriously and we will indeed look into offering more fruit variety at breakfast as per your request.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards
Aris Moustaks
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    37
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
86
120
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My daughter and I wanted a break to chill and relax- Elounda Gulf Villas is certainly the right place to go. The staff are all very friendly and attentive with a special mention to Cleo and Louisa in the restaurant and Louise on reception. Even Poppy our cleaner was lovely! We were very pleased on arrival to be given an upgrade and wow what a lovely villa we had too!! Thank you. The spa pool was fabulous and a def must in Crete as their weather is beautifully hot !! Unlike England!
The Exec Spa villas have everything and more that you could want - Your own Sauna room, Steam room, jacuzzi bath, two showers and toilets, 2 lovely sized bedrooms, lots of wardrobe space. Then there was a running machine and weights machine!! Only used them once !! The lounge had a massive 3D Tv with i-pod cd dvd facilities. Nice kitchen which we used everyday. Lots of water supplied in your fridge - nice touch. Outside was big table and chairs 4 sunbeds and 2 deckchairs! and then there was the amazing Jacuzzi pool with hydro jets which we loved!! We were half board so not too many extras on top which was nice. The food was all good. Half board gives you a choice of 3 main course dishes every night which was perfect. We ate in the Daphne restaurant - roof top, on our last night and the food was a step up again.
All in all a fabulous break - I will return one day and I would definitely recommend the Exec Spa Pool Villas to everyone. x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the lovely review you wrote on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our boutique Villa-Hotel.
We are delighted you and your daughter enjoyed your holiday in our Executive Spa Pool Villa and thank you for your kind words for our staff. It is our ambition to offer the best of sevrices and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful one week stay in pool villa - Limnes. The villa was clean, spacious and very well appointed with beautiful views of the sea. The staff are excellent, friendly and very willing to help. We had the half board option and contrary to other reviews thoroughly enjoyed the set menus, the wine list and the particularly helpful and attentive staff (Louisa and Chris). As with most hotels there are opportunities for improvement, all small things not worthy of mention in this review....a guest survey is provided giving the opportunity to provide feedback.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and will certainly return.

Room Tip: A pool or spa villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday in our Pool Villa Limnes and many thanks for your comments on our Half Board Menu. It is our constant effort to offer the best of the best for our guests!

We look forward to welcome you back at Elounda Gulf Villas and we thank you for recommending our Luxury Boutique Villa-Hotel,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you are looking for relaxing and enjoying your life, as rarely happens in the life of the majority of us,well this is where you need to go.
Elounda Gulf Villas is an amazing place run by an outstanding and super qualified team of great people.
We really enjoyed the Areti Villa with its amazing pool and unmatchable seaview.
Food was good and breakfast superb,as well as the room service.
I also personally enjoyed the small ,but super equipped Gym/Spa,again located just in front of the beautiful Elounda Bay.
Money well spent for the great time we had.

Room Tip: This is a quite particular destination/resort.If you want to exploit it at best,you need to choose o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great holiday at Elounda Gulf Villas and the Pool Villa Areti, with its enormous private pool and breathtaking sea view, exceeded your expectations!

We thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review for us on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcome you back,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just completed our second visit to Elounda Gulf Villas. Our first visit was last year, in May/June, we chose this hotel as it was small and booked a suite. We have stayed at high quality hotels around the world, but we were amazed at this hotel. The suite consisted of a huge bathroom, double sinks, bath and walk in shower, there was a dressing area, a beautiful, bright bedroom with traditional Greek furniture, a kitchen /dining area and a lounge, all completed with a small sea-facing balcony. Apart from this, we could find no fault with the service from this hotel, the receptionists, Luise and Katerine, were friendly and so helpful and, and, as it has been said before in these reviews, Cleo, who helped during breakfast and during lunch around the pool area, just made us feel so welcome. The pool area was immaculate, quiet and spacious, with well-spaced sunbeds. The dining area was romantically lit for the evening, with candles around the pool area.
As a result, it was with no hesitation that we booked again for the same period this year, this was the first time that we had repeated a holiday destination. On arriving, we were taken to a different area of the hotel, and to our complete amazement, we had been upgraded to a 2-bedroom pool villa. This was absolutely beautiful, a huge pool, 2 en-suite bedrooms, a large dining area with kitchen, running into a lounge area with sliding doors onto the pool area which was very spacious with sunbeds and a dining area. Again, the service from the whole of the staff, who were the same as last year, was amazing, with a cake being delivered for our anniversary from the hotel.
We don’t want to recommend this hotel too strongly, there might not be room for us next year!!!

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and good value, but the pool villas are really special
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to welcome you back this year and we are very happy you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our Villas with private pools as well as our services and facilities. Trust you had a memorable anniversary.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were absolutely ecstatic. The welcome was warm, the service unparalleled, the superior spa villa in which we stayed - something I couldn't have dreamed up. Immediately upon opening the gate to the personal villa, complete with sauna, steam room, personal pool and jacuzzi, treadmill, weights, bike...we knew that our three days for our honeymoon had been made. The staff left nothing to be desierd. The food, absolutely wonderful. Room service and personal lunches on the terrace will be a memory I'll keep for a lifetime. I left feeling relaxed, tanned, fresh, and ready to start our new life as a married couple. I STRONGLY recommend Elounda to anyone who has any doubts as to where to stay while visiting Crete. I can't wait for our anniversaries as we plan to come back! And in the future with the little ones :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor and for sharing your lovely photos.
We are delighted that you had a great honeymoon stay with us in one of our Deluxe Spa Pool Villas! We wish you all the best for your new life and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Having just returned back to our home in Chania I felt compelled to write immediately about our stay at the Elounda Gulf Villas.We were celebrating a special event for us,and from the beginning we were treated like royalty.Upon booking I did mention that it was a special occasion,but never did I expect to see a bottle of very expensive and complimentary,champagne,chilled and waiting for us upon arrival in our suite.Thank you so much.Our suite was not a far walk from reception,where we were greeted by the most warm and friendly Louise,Katerina and Julie who could not do enough for us,but that was not enough,a buggy took us to our suite and our luggage arrived no more than 5 mins later.Attention to detail has no boundaries at Elounda Gulf.Our suite was to say the least amazing with maid service and clean linen every day,even though our stay was only for 3 nights.We enjoyed dining at the Argo Restaurant and have to say it was a gastronomic delight.I feel a special mention needs to be made to the more than attentive staff who attended to us throughout our stay.Firstly Clio who works the day shift whose infectious smile brought a wonderful start too our day and nothing was too much trouble and taught us that our OUZO's always have to be accompanied by a meze.Thank you we will always remember this,and the world needs more people like Clio.And to Yannis,thank you too.Also to our evening bartender,who wore black,but can't remember his name we thank you and if you are ever in Chorafkia come and find us.Elounda Gulf Villas is an amazing place for anyone to visit within easy travelling distance of the lovely town of Elounda with it's lovely local tavernas,harbour and shops,maybe a car might be necessary sometimes.There is not a lot more to say now,apart from thank you to all concerned at Elounda Gulf Villas who gave us the most pleasurable and enjoyable time and I apologise now for anyone who I might have missed out in our thanks,but we will return soon to see you again.Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alexandros Suite which had one double bedroom with en-suite bathroom a bath and sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you chose Elounda Gulf Villas for the celebration of your 30th Wedding Anniversary and we are all so happy that you had a memorable stay with us!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor and letting others know.
We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcome you back in our boutique Villa-Hotel,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites

Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#5 Family Hotel in Elounda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Gulf Villas Hotel Elounda
Elounda Gulf Hotel
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;