We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but missed the small touches that would make it a 5* Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elounda Bay Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Elounda Bay Palace to your Saves list
Elounda Bay Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elounda Bay, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but missed the small touches that would make it a 5* Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in the first week of september. We were worried based on some negative reviews and can appreciate some of the comments regarding room allocation (we booked a sea view which took us a day to get once we arrived-we were originally allocated an upgrade as they had over allocated the room we had booked but the view was of the back of the garden!) however the location of the hotel is incredible, the coast line is stunning and probably the best in crete.
We were half board and the food was great and very plentiful however we found the buffet experience a bit stressful due to the behaviours of other nationalities (this hotel is v popular with Russians.....) Also tip for the guys, stick to trousers for the evening buffet to avoid an embarrassing confrontation despite other guests being in shorts..very confusing-rules were not consistent for everyone! We also felt that small touches like greetings by staff etc weren't always consistent as they were clearly understaffed and had no time to engage in polite conversation.
Would love to come back to the Elounda Beach Hotel which had stunning sea side villas that we saw from the Jetty Bar (very quiet bar-no one seemed to know about it but reminded us of a James Bond style bar experience!) however with the likes of Maria Carey, Bono and others staying there, its safe to say the ££ for those is far above our budget!

In summary, great location, half board definitely recommended (with drinks included-otherwise would have been really expensive) and don't forget your Russian phrase book!!

Room Tip: Make sure you tell the staff STRAIGHT AWAY if you are unhappy with your room ideally before they lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on the Trip Advisor website. We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay in the Elounda Bay Palace. The one or two points that you raised for example the dress code in the main restaurant in the evenings are under review by the management. We shall certainly be reassessing our policies and all this will be discussed during our winter period in readiness for the coming season.. We would look forward to welcoming you back to either of our Elounda Properties as the guests from one hotel are invited to use the facilities and venues of the sister hotel so affording all our guests unlimited choice in all areas of our resort.

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    98
    44
    23
    12
See reviews for
85
172
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed half board for 11-nights and had opted for a superior sea view room. Booked via Thomson. The booking process and taxi transfers (by Thomson) was flawless.

Our taxi was greeted by Victoria (very welcoming and pleasant guest relations team member), and we were escorted to the reception and then to the room (324) by her. This set us up for an excellent stay! The room was comfortable, traditional and there was complimentary wine and fruit; a nice touch. We enjoyed the balcony and it was very relaxing to sit there; the view was great and the sound of the sea very soothing.

The bathroom was OK in size, but the shower was great. The complimentary toiletries were of good quality.

We really liked the many spaces available for enjoying the gorgeous weather; from beach areas (two), a pool side area and many shaded grassy terraces. We did not take part in any of the water sports but saw many guests having a great time enjoying the varied activities on offer. The gym was OK; bit small and with very few weights but adequate.

We ate most nights in the Aretousa restauraunt; the food was fresh, of a high quality and varied. The service was exceptional. Special thanks to Maria who served us most days and made the experience so enjoyable. The breakfast was also good and the omelette cooks are fantastic.

One gripe I have is about the dress code for dinner; men are not allowed shorts. Whilst sports shorts should be unacceptable, decent casual shorts should be allowed in the hot weather. It was also strange that women could wear shorts or skirts (some very, very skimpy ones!) but men had to cover their legs. And we also found some guys with shorts, so the rule was not applied consistently.

The hotel had guests of many nationalities, but the majority appeared to be Russians. It would have been nicer if they smiled and engaged with other guests and not been so aloof...well!

The location is good; only 10-15 min walk from Elounda. I would recommend walking there, by the salt flats. We had lunch and a few dinners in Elounda and enjoyed this, as a break from the hotel food.

I would recommend this hotel, but a few negatives:

Drinks in the hotel are expensive; go to Elounda!
The Security guard will stop you at random to ask if you stay there: serves no purpose!
The dinner dress code for men: See above
The Wi-Fi: abysmal. Poor connectivity, poor speeds and poor coverage.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior sea view. Avoid bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with the readers of the Trip Advisor website. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the holiday lived up to your expectations. Your ‘gripes’ have been noted and as we do in the winter, reassess the hotel and its facilities your points shall be taken in to consideration when we adjust our policies and services. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again for a future stay to the Elounda Bay Palace.

Kind regards,

Manois Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We  stayed at this hotel for just over a week and it has been a good experience:

Pros

We chose a superior sea view room and it was very nicely appointed. A good size, comfortable bed and a good shower in the bathroom. For this type of room you get a little seating area, fresh flowers, fruit and a bottle of wine on arrival. 

Location is good being down the road from Elounda town (10 minute walk) so you can go for a walk or an evening meal if you want down near the harbour. Do explore Elounda, it's a very pleasant little town and prevents you from feeling too institutionalised in the hotel.

Food (breakfast and dinner) is varied, fresh and delicious. Plenty of choice and there is a different theme every night. 

The restaurant staff are absolutely excellent. Very, warm, welcoming, attentive and efficient. For me, this will be the thing that I remember best about this hotel. In particular, our waitress Maria was exceptionally good.

Our guest advisor, Victoria was absolutely wonderful. Very pleasant and helpful. Again, I will remember our experience at the hotel warmly because of her professional and attentive service.

The beach areas are very well laid out and with good facilities. A tip would be to choose a lounger on one of the grassy areas in the gardens if you want to be a little bit cooler when the temperature tops 30 degrees.

Cons

The Wi-Fi is terrible. But this is something that the hotel have acknowledged and it will be sorting out. It's enough for light browsing, messaging, facebook or posting reviews to Trip Advisor though! Forget voip services like Viber or Skype as there's insufficient bandwidth.

No shorts in the restaurant: I accept the hotels policy and it's goal of making the evening meal an event and creating an elegant ambience but it still seems rather old fashioned. In temperatures of 30 degrees to wear long trousers is very uncomfortable. Why not a policy of allowing long shorts (strictly not swimwear or sports shorts)? The hotel management really do need to review their current policy.

Overall we've had a very good experience and despite the above niggles we would definitely come back. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your holiday experiences at the Elounda Bay Palace. We feel your kind appraisal of our hotel and its facilities; do show us in a true light with the staff of the hotel being our ‘jewel in the crown’. As you have mentioned, we have on our agenda the internet connection and wifi for the winter programme and your comments about the dress policy in our main restaurant is going to be reviewed. Our aim was to keep the elegance of dining by requesting a certain standard of dress from our guests for dinner but as you and many other guests have raised this point and we refine our hotel and policies by listening to our guests, we shall be discussing this with the management team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Elounda Bay Palace for another holiday in the near future.

Kind regards,

Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back following a week with my husband and our 10 year old son. The hotel was better than we hoped following some of the recent review on trip advisor. We were upgraded from a bungalow sea view to one with a shared pool which was lovely. We had some issues with a very noisy family next door but this was dealt with swiftly and professionally by the staff. The location is perfect on the beach front and water sports are available and varied with good quality equipment but a little expensive. The quality of the food was excellent, it was plentiful and delicious. Manolis who looked after the restaurant did his best every night to seat people where they wanted but did have a tricky job at times with some very rude customers!! The staff were trained very well and were very attentive any requests were dealt with quickly and with a smile, nothing was to much trouble. We would definitely return it was just what we needed, great food, great service good location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of the Elounda Bay Palace. We appreciate your kind comments as it is always rewarding to read that all our efforts have enhanced your holidays with us. It is our aim to provide that warm hospitality that promotes a relaxing holiday atmosphere where all our guests can relax and enjoy our Cretan sun and sea. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Elounda Bay Palace for a future stay.

Kind regards,

Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We booked direct online, and arranged our own flights which was straight forward, the transfer (arranged by the hotel) was seamless, even 3 bottles of chilled water in the taxi, the reception staff welcomed us at the taxi drop off point (a good job as it’s a route march to the reception), bags sorted and delivered promptly to the room.
We booked a bungalow with shared pool, which turned out to be a block of 7 rooms with a private pool (if you can share and be private?). The room was small but adequate, very clean with a small bathroom, the hairdryer was cheap and screwed to the wall, the shower poor by modern standards, only twice where the beds turned down during the week. The main bed was rock hard, but some people like hard beds, however the child’s bed was very poor for a 5 star hotel, 60cm wide and only just long enough for our 8 year old, with a sheet and a blanket, just not good enough.
The hotel has several restaurants, the main buffet restaurant, a Fish and a Greek restaurant. The Buffet is the best, the choice is good and suitable for children. The staff are very friendly and efficient. All the restaurants have a evening dress code which is made quite clear, however many guests choice to ignore the rule and even smoked at the table, as it is open air it didn’t affect us, but the staff made no effort, so far as we could see, to ask guests to comply or stop smoking.
Breakfast is again a buffet and very good, if busy, so it worth getting up early before the 9am rush.
Pools and beach areas very clean, the sea beautiful and safe, sun beds and parasols free, water sports centre available with boat charter, ski boats, jet skis, canoes and tubes, well run and great fun.
The general management is poor, whilst we stayed there was a group of young children (6-13ish) left to run riot even climbing on bungalow apartment roofs on 3 consecutive evenings. The management cannot be held responsible for bad parents but it does have a duty of care to keep all guests safe.
We were given 2 vouchers worth £50 each to use at the spa, however when we tried to book a treatment the reception staff directed us to the Spa, we looked but never found it, finaly giving up as nothing is signed.
Advice on excursions was poor with advice like "just book it yourself in the town" when we asked about trips to nearby Spinalonga Island, which was easy. However we were sold a day trip into the heart of Crete, which sounded great but turned out to be totally unsuitable for an 8 year old, so bad was it that we bailed out and got a taxi back to the hotel.
Would we stay again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Descriptions of the rooms and bungalows are very confusing, with different direction sea views etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor website. We regret that you did not advise us in resort of your disappointment with your accommodation. We always try to make our guests as comfortable as possible when on holiday with us. We would be happy to assist you with alternative accommodation had we known that this was an issue. It is the aim of all our staff to offer the best in Cretan hospitality and this is what the majority of our guests return for year after year. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again to the Elounda Bay Palace again for a future holiday.

Kind regards,

Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Date of stay August for two nights, my profile 2 adults 1 child, direct booking no tour operator, charged full price at season pick rate. One last thing before to start, this is not my impressions but my feedback as I do have 31 years of experience in hospitality industry only in PALACES around the World, including World Award winners resorts an city Hotels. Let's make it clear it was not my first choice a my first choice was declined as I have a child and some properties in Elounda do not accept animals and Children!!! And finally my first trip in Creete was in 1985, including running a business on the Island for 2 years. so let's go, and I hope that as a real Palace there is an office where people get the Tripadvisor alerts and channel them to the head office. Booking was made specifying room with King size bed, Breakfast. Have you ever see a Palace where you park 5 minutes walking dragging your luggage as at the time you need the buggy there is no more buggy as informed by a kind of gate keeper, therefore after dragging the luggage for 3 persons i reached a basement from where i did manage to find the reception, once there i was informed that as I was early 0700 PM !!!! for check in I will have to wait until 0800 PM to get the room, in this case what a Palace does?? they invite you to refresh and offer you the possibilty to have food and drinks and relax, NO NO not in Elounda Bay palace, they give you a map of Elounda. just a small chapter in regard to reception team!! generally in a Palace the people speaks a language that the client understand when they talk about them with their colleagues (half asleep) NO NO not in Elounda Bay palace, the staff speaks only Greek to make sure that you do not undersant or to make you feel that you are inferior because you do not understand the language of the Olympians, as I do have a good knowledge of the country I took my family to the taverna of my old good friend in Plaka and came back at 1100 PM to be guided to a room (if you go please enjoy the elevator of the Palace the last one that i saw like this was in 1985 in Akti Zeus, near Heraklion and more recently in Eurodisney and there it is called Hollywood tower and is an entertaInmement , then the door open to discover 3 single beds!!! hahahaha of course i asked for king bed!!!, however there was amenities, just one thing concernig amnenity generally a Palace who offer white wine present it in Ice not at room temperature, and generally after 48 hours remove the fruits in a simple operation call turndown, anyway after trying to extract myself from the bathroom, it is finally time to seat after a long trip on the balcony, and enjoy Anemos (The wind) as generally at this period the soft meltem cross the island, but NO NO not in Elounda bay Palace , as suddenlly from distance you can hear a kind of scream that you identify to be the singer of the PALACE and you can imagine easily that she is trying to entertaIn late night clients who have enjoyed too much the Ambrosia and all inclusive local wine at the buffet, however when you do not drink and try to relax the scream of this poor performer does not allow you to do so, then as it is enough for the day. you decide to go to bed, as the temperature is a bit hot you decide to put the AC, and honestly I have never seen such technology like AC coming from under the TV in a Palace !!!!! after a good night sleep come the time of breakfast!!!!! i will not go in this in details but obvioulsy the buffet of the night before is recycled, and in case you have any allergy there is no signs on the buffet to warn you (we have no allergies), there is a healthy corner with two smoothies premaid as you need to recycle the fruits of the amenities !!!! and of course like the white wine they are kept at room temperature to make sure that process of fermentation will start. Finally it is time to enjoy the pool, as in any Palace you do look for the towel cabana, however i was simply told to look for the pool staff to get a towel, after running around the pool finally I do find a guy and ask him for towels answer was quite straight forward No more towels out of stock !!!! Out of stock of pool towels like in any Palace in the world, and like in any Palace the pool staff ask me if he can help !!! NO NO not in Elounda Bay palace, he simply walked away ,of course like any Palace the pool water is clear and so soft! NO NO not in Elounda Bay palace, there is so much salt that the swim turns to be a bleach burning the eyes as if you would be in a demonstration where tear gas have been shot. And it is finally after 9 days while i was talking my child to visit Phaestos ruins that I understood the signification of Palace and assume that the rating of Elounda Bay palace is dated from Minoan age, and yes in this case Elounda Bay is a Palace, I only hope one thing and it's that the Management will not invite me to come back as a compensation recovery !!! And by the way i also had the great pleasure to carry my lugage to the car when leaving but with the smile of the person who knows that finally it is over
So if you have to choose to stay a while in a Palace choose Phaestos it is only 6 euro.
Elounda Bay palace fell in all compartments but the award goes to the Reception team as i think that I never seen such a level of lack of consideration for the client.
Forgot to mention the most bizarre, was to wake up at 0730 AM to find on the door the doorknob mentioining "we came to do your room, but Do not disturb was on!!!" considering that i went to bed at 1130 PM and woke up at 0700 PM does it mean that the rooms are cleaned during the night YES of course like in any Palace across the World, but in this case why the room was not yet ready at 0700 PM when I checked in???
Thank You Elounda Bay Palace for this great experience and NO you are not a Palace barely a 3 stars hotel in a French region, i remember that a few years ago looking for a place to stay late at night i asked to one Cretan Hotelier in a boutique lodge in Sitia how many stars he had, he took me outside, pointed the sky and told me "Look I have all the stars" , since that day i visit this place every year, the smile is always there, the welcome is always there and the rate is 85 Euro per night, but there is no singer, no hot white wine, no salty pool no rude staff, no fermented smoothies. Just one question why do you charge the price of a major city or resort top hotel per night ???? To finish please note that the hairs and hair in the batchroom were not the one of my family and not even mine so i left them maybe the owner of these hairs will come back
I only hope one thing and it's that the Hotel does not hav a recovery policy and would offer me to come back for a new stay
Next stay in Elounda will be either Blue Palace, or Domes of Elounda, for more unexpected Palace experience as there is no room in Phaestos Palace the only real palace in Creete with Knossos, but Knossos I do not like the colour of the wall painting Sir Evans has not used the best colors
And let's make it clear I do not complaint I just give a feedback
Yassas

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback and to say that your comments have been noted. Unfortunately you are under the impression that you booked directly with the Elounda Bay Palace, however this is not the case. Your reservation came via a tour operator, via an online travel agent and the name on our reservation from the last Travel Agent in the string was not the name you gave on your arrival. Hence your name did not show up as having a reservation in our hotel. Regardless of this our staff did suggest that you could dine in the hotels restaurant that evening whilst they sorted out the reservation issue and found you a room but you said that you preferred to go to see friends. As we have taken the trouble to read all the other reviews that you have made we can see that they follow a pattern. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and hope that you find another hotel in the area that would be better suited to your needs.

Sincerely

Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Came with Thomsons first mistake 3 of us 15 yo son given a camp bed in a room fit for troglodytes managed to get a suitable room after approaching hotel Thomson,s James utterfly useless "what can I do for you" just give me what I paid for . This was as special holiday for me and Tomsons and Elounda Palace screwed it up for me
I may never be able to return
But please vote with your feet

D

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
As with other reviews we are aware of which client has written on the Trip Advisor. It is always disappointing to read that despite having given the client exactly what their booking stated and then changing their accommodation upon their request without extra charge, to find that we have still been reviewed so harshly. From all accounts you actually enjoyed your stay and should you decide to return we would be delighted to assist you with your reservation so you would be accommodated in the correct category. We would look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Elounda Bay Palace for a future stay.

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elounda Bay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Bay Palace

Address: Elounda Bay, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#7 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Bay Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Elounda Bay Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Bay Palace Hotel Elounda
Bay Palace Hotel Elounda
Elounda Bay Palace Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elounda Bay Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.