We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Train

Happy Train
Elounda Beach, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
+30.28410.00000
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 things to do in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Would recommend everyone to go on the happy train, ziggys of course!! very friendly and help and has interesting facts about elounda! A must and great for children too as my little brother come too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    74
    30
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

the two kids liked this and we adults 4 enjoyed scenery and being told history as we went up the mountain.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fab mountain adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went on the 3 hour mountain tour. The train is large and comfy unlike others ive been on in the past. Great way to see some quaint little villages & learn some local history. The views are fantastic too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wrong Train!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We thought we were going on the Happy Train but, instead, got on to the Fun Train. It seems to offer a similar trip but it is, in fact, quite a bit shorter and nearly half of it is spent sitting in a taverna which isn't mentioned in the itinery. All in all, the Fun Train isn't as much fun as it might be. I think we might have been happier with the Happy Train.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great way to see the beautiful countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a lovely tour on a VERY hot day, the shade from the train and the lovely breeze made this a lovely experience, lovely scenary.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Train also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Happy Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Train, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.