We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marilena Restaurant

Marilena Restaurant
Akti Poseidonas, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
2841041322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 91 Restaurants in Elounda
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional, family run, Greek/Cypriot restaurant. Facilities include a front terrace, indoor seating and a large, private vine covered garden in the rear. We can cater for large groups, special occassions such as wedding receptions, baptisms birthday celebrations as well as individual A La Carte diners.Famous for our Greek Mezze, join us and discover why we have welcomed so many as guests who have left as friends.Kopiaste!
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Really great food in a very relaxed environment - both with and without kids!

All the staff are very friendly and entertained the kids.

Meze is fantastic and as is the house wine.

Worth the short walk from the village square.

Would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    18
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent food they cater for every need,we took are two children here , normally my children don't sit still at meal time,ice cream was the best, the staff are a credit to Elounda,highly recommended

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food and very friendly Greek style service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Eat here twice during our stay, nice restaurant with a real Greek style family friendly atmosphere. The owner remembered us from our first visit which is always nice. I always feel the Greeks and Cypriots do this so well. I had a really nicely cooked tender fillet steak

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Went here on the recommendation of some others. Food was okay but a little dear. good friendly service though.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greek cypriot food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant does amazing mezes and fantastic greek cypriot cuisines, staff very friendly and always makes you feel welcome. When I first visited this amazing place, 10 years ago, the food and service was amazing. Now a years later, the service and food is still excellent. Highly recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marilena Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
 

Been to Marilena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marilena Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.