We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Cafe

Eden Cafe
Elounda, Crete, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 92 Restaurants in Elounda
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Derby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Eden cafe is the meeting place in elounda, Mano and Eleni make you feel at home and the all day english breakfast is fantastic.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    41
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cocktails cocktails cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent four nights here having a drink after dinner and it was just lovely sitting outside sipping on cocktails! Manos made everyone feel instantly welcome and would come over for a chat each time we visited. The cocktails were fantastic - they make a mean mojito! Highly recommend for a pleasant friendly atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eden Cafe, the heart of Elounda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were often in the Eden last year when we were on holiday in Elounda and this year we went in on our first night. Manos immediately recognised us and came over to welcome us (where in the UK would that happen?). After a chat he informed us that now in the Eden on a Saturday and Sunday evening there was a Thai menu to choose from. This food is excellent, cooked fresh by his wife who is Thai. The atmosphere, service and cleanliness are exceptional. Manos's sister Elaine(?) serves during the daytime and she was pleased to see us back again. We are looking forward to returning again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We love manos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We came across this place on our first ever night in elounda. We were drawn in by how fantastic the owner is (manos) such a funny and happy guy. So friendly and treats you like he has known you his whole life. His wife and himself run the bar of an evening extremely well because it is always so busy. We used this bar as the only bar every night of our holiday and will definitely come bak to see this wonderful man next year. Much love manos

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you ever miss your breakfast one morning go there there breakfast is well worth €5
Manos and his sister who own the bar look after you as if you are a member of there family how he keeps what you had in his head beats me one thing he will never cheat you . You always get a wee shot before you leave and nuts or crisps you a least have to try Eden for your self.
Thanks Manos for a great time at you bar this year see you next year
Gordon and Elaine

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Cafe also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Eden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.