We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Rino

Porto Rino
The Harbour, Elounda, Crete 75053, Greece
28410 41518
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 92 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visited for lunch on Friday 30 August, and had the 'house' salad and a pizza. Really nice food and excellent service in a nice location with good view overlooking the harbour. Great value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    69
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The pizzas are definitely the best we have tasted. Went back 4 times during our holiday. Always plenty of people eating, but perhaps could do with more staff "on the shop floor" as felt the service was a little manic on one visit when every table in the restaurant was full - but worth the manic service staff for the beautiful pizza. The pasta dishes would feed 2 - huge!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food (Barker Family)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visited Elounda for 3 weeks during the summer holidays and ate at many of the Restaurants and Tavernas, but I can honestly say Porto Rino was the best. The food was amazing, The staff are so friendly and the service was second to none, It has a wide selection of food, We had pizzas, spaghetti carbonara, spaghetti bolognese and the moussaka along with desserts chocolate souffle, ice cream and cream WOW, For the 4 of us, Mains, Drinks and desserts it was about 40-50 euros excellent value. All of the food is high quality and you can tell by the taste, we ate here on numerous occasions and enjoyed every one of them. I have to say the staff are so helpful and caring, they gave my 2 children Chloe and Abbie colourings to do whilst the food was being prepared, So a big THANKS!! to Louise and her husband, Vassilis and Demitris, super staff and Amazing food, If you want to chill out and enjoy the experience in Elounda (harbour right by the fishing boats) and have fantastic food you need to visit Porto Rino, great food and great people, We all loved it, we will be back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“grest pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food was great especially the pizzas and the portions very big.First time we called in the place was really busy but we got served quite quickly, but the next time which wasn't as busy we seemed to be waiting a while to even get a drink.Maybe they were short staffed that day, but when the food arrived it was amazing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A refreshingly high quality friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place is like your favourite Italian back home. It has friendly staff that are fun but professional. They interact with your children and take care to keep them amused and the food is reasonably priced and of the highest quality. It's no small thing that ey actually have a choice of deserts beyond chocolate, strawberry and vanilla ice cream. The chocolate soufflé was delicious as was the apple cake. We're going back for our last night in Elounda and the kids are already talking about it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Rino also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Porto Rino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Rino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.