We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olondi Restaurant

Olondi Restaurant
Harbor Front, Elounda, Crete, Greece
00302841041040
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 92 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Like all bars & restaurants on this little strip, Olondi's best feature is having the sea literally next to you whilst you eat & drink - very relaxing!

The food was authentic tasting and mostly well cooked. I ate the kleftiko which was quite honestly superb, the best I've eaten. However, my partner's sword fish was over cooked and a bit chewy which was disappointing.

The service was very friendly & the atmosphere relaxing. We'd go back next time we're lucky enough to be in Elounda.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    102
    34
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in elounda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Have the shrimp! Best I've ever had. Ate here 5 nights in a row on my last visit to Elounda. Save room for dessert though, as it is excellent. Shame they don't do baked feta as it's the only thing that could better this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“They will do you anthing if asked.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Asked for meals with/without etc, and thats what you got. ask not to be overfaced and they will give you what you specified.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good international bill of fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

In general, we have never had a bad meal in Elounda. What we liked most about Olondi, was in addition to a good Greek menu, they had a good selection of international dishes as well, for ones that are looking for one of there fav`s, or just to be different.

We enjoyed the good food, the view, and the service, and Olondi is worth a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great views and wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Came here on a day excursion to Elounda from Ag. Nikolaus and stumbled across this lovely restaurant after a long hike out to the Venetian saltpans. Service was phenomenal (especially for a solo traveler), food was delicious, and the view was peaceful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olondi Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Olondi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olondi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.