We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great retreat, beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquila Elounda Village Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aquila Elounda Village Hotel to your Saves list
Aquila Elounda Village Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 16, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great retreat, beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I visited here with my mum for a relaxing break at the end of August. I thought the hotel would be packed due to peak-time holiday season but we were startled to find just how quiet and tranquil this place was! (Sometimes we felt like we were the only ones there!) We were staying Half-board for a week and we opted to stay in a 'Sea View' bungalow (205) and were not disappointed! Champagne on welcome and the complimentary wine and confectionary in our room was a lovely touch.

Room
The room was very modern and a good size. We requested more hangers for our clothes which were quickly delivered. The balcony was a good size and with a beautiful view of the bay towards Elounda which really lit up at sunrise. Nice touches such as the mosquito plug, extending clothes rack on the balcony, electronic safe, in-room tea coffee facilities, the beach bag, laundry bag and robe/slippers were thoughtful and practical touches which made our stay more comfortable. Our bathroom was spacious with a good powerful shower and a large ledge for putting toiletries on. Nice range of complimentary products were regularly refreshed too. Towels all very clean and soft. On the whole very well appointed and clean.

My criticisms (and suggestions for improvement) were:-
1.) There was no proper dressing table in the room -There was an office desk but no mirror nearby so things like straightening hair was a real chore and the hair dryer in the bathroom was very inefficient and sounded like it was on its last legs. (The mirror in the bathroom was, however, huge and with a good size ledge to put toiletries on but you couldn’t straighten your hair in the bathroom (no power) and the lighting was quite poor in there so applying makeup in the bathroom wasn’t ideal)

2.) The air con didn’t seem very efficient. Maybe it’s just habit of 'cranking it up' in hotels but it didn’t seem to ever feel cold in there and wouldn’t turn down below 18oC. Only felt a bit 'cooler'. We got used to this after a day or two though.

3.) Our bath had a glass screen that had no rubber seal on the bottom so water just flooded out all over the floor as soon as the shower was turned on. We solved this by stuffing towels under the screen to plug the gap when in use but, again, in a hotel of this nature, you shouldn’t have to do that. Plus, all the excess water puddled on the floor of the bathroom making it very unpleasant and un-hygenic.



Food
The food was delicious! We stayed half board and did not feel that we needed or missed having lunch as we opted to eat well at breakfast and then have a good dinner in the evening. We found there to be plenty of choice for all tastes and everything was regularly replenished and looked very fresh. The wine IS very expensive here. This is a common, almost expected, feature of many hotels of this standard. Every night we had a glass or a bottle of the same wine in the restaurant (I think it was something like 21 euros a bottle) and we really enjoyed it. We did see exactly the same brand of wine at the airport for 5.49euros so this gives you some idea of the mark-up. No complaints whatsoever of the food. We did only ever eat in the main restaurant however and none of the Al a Carte ones as we really felt there was plenty of choice and good quality within the main restaurant itself (if we’d have had a 2 week visit we’d probably have opted for a la carte at some point).

My only suggestion on the food side of things was that I felt that there should have been more traditional Greek/Cretian dishes available on a nightly basis. I guess they limit this because they try and sell the 'Greek Night' in the al a carte restaurant but I think it would have been nice to have more lamb dishes available at least. (There was always Greek salads however) What this did mean was that when we did get Mousakka or the one time they served Lamb, we really appreciated it!

FACILITIES
Not an advisable hotel if you have walking difficulties. Our room (205) was nice and close to the restaurant/main hotel complex but there was a series of hilly steps and uneven surfaces in order to get to the pool or beach. Not a problem for us and we loved the ‘villagy’ feel with all the bungalows and nice well maintained gardens.
The pool and beach areas were all very clean and despite it being peak season, we had no trouble at all getting a sun lounger and shade. The sea was lovely and clear. Would recommend saving a bit of bread from breakfast for feeding the fish with! Amazing! The gardens and grounds were also lovely to walk around and the overall feeling of the hotel was that it was very safe and secure.
Suggestion:-
1.) The beach area had several 'Cabanas' and some additional loungers facing the sea which, unbeknown to us, you had to pay extra for. I think this is pointless in a generally ‘all-inclusive’ resort. These facilities should be regarded as standard and just available on a 'first come first served' basis. I never saw anyone pay to use these whilst we were staying so they were wasted features. The same applied for some Hammocks which were in the Olive gardens. Great idea but asking people to pay extra money for a 'day' (who would sit in a hammock for a whole day?) is just a liberty!

2.) There was a selection of watersports and craft available but they seemed exceptionally pricey. It was a shame because we would have loved to go on the pedalos but just couldn’t justify the high price. We never saw them used at all during our stay. Had they amended the price by 10-15 euros, they would probably have generated regular use and income throughout the day. It was almost like the hotel didn’t want them to be used!
ENTERTAINMENT
Our only real disappointment in this hotel. Although their house band, (Two young lads called rather bizarrely the ‘Two Amigos’) were very talented, it was all a bit ‘samey’ and they were British (I can see British bands at home thanks). We are in a beautiful country with its own rich culture and I felt that the hotel really dropped the ball by not offering more traditional forms of entertainment. Live background music of English pop songs just doesn’t do it for me as I can get that anywhere – id have settled for a Greek musician and a guitar or a Greek singer any day! On the weekly A la Carte Greek night (paid extra) you get feature traditional music and dancing but those not paying have to watch from afar or suffer the guilt of ‘gate crashing’ the a la carte night if you hadn’t paid extra to eat there by walking in and sitting down whilst everyone else is dining. The most popular entertainment night by far was Greek night and the Brazillian dancing which was also great. Why, for the rest of the week, there was no other live entertainment (aside from the 2 Amigos) except for a bit of piano playing/singing in the a la carte restaurants (all paid extra for again), I have no idea as this seems like it should be something imperative for a luxury hotel which isn’t centrally located in a resort and which relies on its customers buying drinks and choosing to stay there rather than head into town. The bar area was very lofty and a bit soulless/empty so you didn’t feel particularly like you wanted to linger there long. The outdoor seating area on the terrace looking out to sea was beautiful but, again, there was a real missed opportunity with a lack of good entertainment programme. After a drink or two we really didn’t want to hang around so we ended up going to sleep relatively early each night as there was nothing else to do. Guess that’s why it’s generally regarded as a couples retreat!
AREA/LOCALITY
We walked to Elounda on a couple of occasions. I would say it is a good 35-40 minute walk at an average pace. Was a pleasant walk along a single road but certainly in the heat of the day, go prepared, lots of water/hat/suncream etc and I wouldn’t recommend it at night as it does get a bit remote and would be dark in many sections. The Aquila has a bus service to Elounda and there’s a local bus that stops at the hotel too but we were a bit confused as to the frequency there/back so never took it.
Unfortunately there’s a rather unsightly un-finished hotel next door to the Aquila which interrupts the views of several of the bungalows in the complex. Obviously its unfortunate for this hotel and nothing that they could do to help but if you don’t want to stare at a huge concrete block for the duration of your stay, maybe request not to be in a bungalow located facing this ‘feature’.
Also, don’t buy water in the hotel shop. There is a good little store down the road (about a 15 minute walk) which sells everything a lot cheaper and we ‘stocked up’ on water and even some wine and snacks from here several times.

CONCLUSION
On the whole we had a lovely time at the Aquila Elounda Village. We really enjoyed the food and the swimming and thought it was a very clean, well run hotel with a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. BUT it could literally have been placed anywhere in the world. We would like there to have been a bit more of a traditional Crete or Grecian feel – not like a theme park with gimmicky things. But particularly in terms of ambiance and choice of entertainment. The landscape was wonderful and the sea was probably the clearest I have ever seen however and I will always remember the wonderful sunrise we enjoyed waking up to each morning.

Room Tip: Sea view bungalow with bath was lovely. We had room 205 which was nice and close to the main hotel/r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    305
    93
    18
    10
See reviews for
56
840
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I, both in our mid sixties, spent a fantastic relaxed week end of September in room 454. The view, even from bed was stunning across the bay, the room was spotless and all facilities replenished daily, the bathroom had separate bath and wet room monsoon shower. The separate toilet however was tiny and had a swing door with no lock.
The meals on a half board basis were excellent, a breakfast from the buffet could last you all day if you we're so inclined.
We ate out in Elounda a couple of times at the Olundi, next to the Ferryman, and had excellent local dishes and seafood, as well as lovely local wine at 10 Euros a litre!
Drinks in the hotel were pricey, cheapest bottle of wine around 21 Euros. How they can justify charging 260 Euros for a bottle of Moët and Chandon still beats me. Forget the themed nights as they charge an additional 40 Euros each. Better try the Maribello or Symposium restaurants where you are given a 12 Euros credit per person, enough to pay for a starter each. On the whole an excellent holiday, pity it was spoiled by a dive school that would not let me dive because I had a heart attack in May, despite getting my Padi qualification two months after that! Will take my medical exemption with me on the next trip.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We,ve been back 2 weeks. I sympathise with the previous review, but we managed a package that included a private car transfer which was worth the extra. We arrived directly to the hotel in less than an hour. We booked a holiday that included an upgraded room to a superior sea view which was an immediate bonus, as the view from the private balcony was fabulous (see photo). To wake every day to the stunning view across the bay, was wonderful. We had an option called the Mythica experience which turned out to be really good. You had all the little touches that made everything really pleasant, express check in, a personal intro to the hotel and taken to your room by" Maria" who was the Customer relations manager (she remained very helpful and extremely pleasant throughout our stay). The room had a number of complimentary gifts such as Champagne, wine, ouzo, fruit, water, sweets and a welcome pastry. You had a newspaper of your choice every day and a turn down service every night (my wife was tickled how the maid sculptured her nighty on the bed every night). But the biggest bonus was that you could dine every night at one of the two a la carte restaurants at no extra charge, other than your drinks.The Mirabello is situated down near the sea front just above the beach bar (which is on the level above the beach area. The Symposium was further in the grounds and was a more traditional greek experience. The food at both was excellent and varied, some nights they had themed nights with entertainment provided whilst you dine. The main buffet restaurant was also good and a sit outside and eat against the water features very popular. Breakfast was served in this same buffet area, Although the entertainment appeared to be limited, everyone loved the resident duo The Two Amigo,s.( 2 english lads who are very talented) They perform different nights and routines at different venues on site including the greek restaurant and the beach bar. The beach area is a man made cove which is very good for a swim and snorkelling, (there is a Paddy dive school and water sports) The sun loungers are mostly positioned on the large Jetty and the sandy area. There are some very large double bed type sunloungers at an extra cost. If you stand still in the waters edge the small fish nip your feet,(little buggers). Elounda is about 30 minutes walk away or taxi if you prefer it,s worth the excercise. Agos Nic is about 20 minutes in a taxi (about 10 euros) there is a local bus service which picks up outside the hotel. We needed a complete chill for a week and we were not disappointed we loved it here it really suited our needs and next year is a distinct possibility.
If you are a little unsteady on your feet you might wish to consider the numerous steps which go down to all the lower levels. In the evening they were lit up but a bit tricky. (particularly after several pints of Mythos)
We struggled to critise the complex, as for us, it was just what we wanted. One word of warning - Allow plenty of time at Heraklion airport when leaving it,s mental and very poorly organised.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 1 week from 23rd September.
We arrived after a good journey from Manchester to be greeted by a glass of champagne.
We were on the all inclusive package which was duly explained by the guest relations manager and she showed us to 463(a beautiful room with its own private pool).
The room itself was spotlessy clean and contained a mini bar which was filled daily along with fruit bowl and tea and coffee etc.
The bed was so comfy and to be honest we could have spent the whole week in the room!!
The bathroom had plenty of bath towels and soaps and bubble bath etc.
I found it strange to have the toilet and the shower in one so make sure you use the toilet before the shower.

The food was absolutely top notch and worthy of any five star in the UK let alone Greece.
The breakfast buffet was plentiful and had many breads and yoghurts and juices along with an excellent hot section.
The service was always quick and efficient and tables were cleared swiftly.
Being all inclusive we had a choice of Restaurants and tended to eat in the Mirabello(excellent) as well as the Synopsium Taverna.
All dishes are included with the house symbol(luch and dinner) and other dishes carry an extra charge.
I would particularly recommend the lobster evening (44 euros ahead but worth every penny)
The Asian evening and Greek and Black and White evening are included in the all inclusive and are of very good quality.Good choice of cocktails and drinks and wine on the all inclusive package.

The service throughout all the bars and restaurants and gift shop and reception was first class.
Get used to saying Kalimerra and Kalisperros as the staff particularly like you getting involved with the lingo.
There are many steps around the hotel but this did not deter us.
The main pool gets busy so get there early.
We tended to use our fantastic pool every day so were not too concerned.
One of the best holidays we have ever had and we were so sad to leave.
We will definetly be back.
Charles 3rd.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I went to this hotel with friends, this was their present for their 40th wedding anniversary, so we decided to go for the luxury package. Well it was beyond all expectations!!
I had been reading the reviews on trip advisor, so was a little wary, but went with an open mind. I admit I could not fault it. As already stated by others, the staff were very friendly. Some were exceptional, especially Eleni in the Lobby bar, Maria the guest relations manager, Ally the Exec secretary, the reception staff and the staff at the Mirabello restaurant and the beach bar.
We all desparately needed a relaxing holiday, and this is exactly what we got, we drank too much, ate too much, and did not a lot, but it was worth it. Others have mentioned the food being repetative, but realisticaly we did not find that, as we were all inclusive, we ate at the buffet restuarant in the evenings, and sometimes in the Mirabello at lunchtimes. We felt the food was excellent, my friends husband is a chef, and can be critical of food at times, but thoroughly enjoyed the food here. If there was a downside, the holiday wasn't long enough!!!
We were fortunate enough to have a shared pool, this was true luxury, our terrace was in shade most of the time, but this did have its benefits on some of the hot days. I did struggle with some of the steps, but there was a slightly longer route, with fewer steps. In the years that we have been going abroad for foreign holidays, we have never returned to any resort, but this is truely one that I would go back to. It was peaceful, luxurious, views to die for, and so clean, it was amazing. I think anyone reading this review would gather that I truely enjoyed my holiday, and am looking forward to returning as soon as I have saved up enough money to do so!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here for four nights at the end of september. Firstly I have to mention te hellish journey to the hotel. On arriving at Crete airport we went to collect our luggage, but were at the wrong carrosel. No problem found the right one and went outside to find a thompson rep to show us where to go. We were shown to a bus and got on. 5 mins later we were told we were on the wrong bus, no problem, or so we thought!! We were shown to the right bus, only to be told the first bus had gone! We had only been fifteen mins max! Are they not supposed to wait! We had to wait 45-1hr on a un airconditioned old bus before we set off! The journey can only be described as dangerous! We nearly had about 3 crashes, they are all lunatics. we stopped at about 9 other hotels in the back of beyond before we got to ours. the best bit,,, we went to get our cases off the bus and there was only one. GREAT!! The bus driver came into the hotel with us where the thompson rep was there, and told us e would phone aound all the other hotel drop offs to locate it. It was then we found out the tour bus wasn't though thompsons but another company. We had booked everything through first choice so why were we on a crappy bus, with no tour rep on board instead of a proper tompson bus which apparently takes allot less time too! We would have paid extra if we had known, although we certainly did not go cheap, it cost allot of money!!!
At least when we got there the hotel was lovely, the reception staff friendly, and we were given a glass of champagne, we needed it! We were taken to our room wit our ONE case on a golf buggy, great fun. Our room 519 was beautiful, lovely and clean, stylish and a fab view of the sea. we had a complimentary half bottle of wine. We had dressing gowns, slippers, a mosquito plug in, hairdryer, toileteries and a beach bag too. To round up the bag situation, it was never seen again! The day we travelled was my birthday and four days later my husbands, all our cards were in the case, plus allot of my husbands expensive clothes, shoes, aftershave etc! Be warned ceck you are on a PROPER thompson bus when you book. We did not let this ruin our holiday, as it was the first time we had been away since our honeymoon, and we were lucky enough to have my in laws looking after our children.
Moving on. The hotel, is lovely, such a beautiful peaceful setting. If you want more entertainment this is not the hotel for you. Although the two amigoes were fantastic entertainment, loved it when they sang in the day by the beach bar. We didn't get to use the pool as only there for 5 days and beach was too nice not to use everyday. We got down there 8.30am most mornings, and we still could not get any of the best sunbeds. People put their towels down and have a leisurely breakfast and dont come down until after 11!! Damn rude and selfish, especially when we rushed our beakfast to get a good spot!
Food was good, lots of choice, desserts yummy! Service good.
Yes there are allot of steps, but it helped walk some of the food off! Wore high heels once, flats after that!
To sum it up were ad a great time, and relaxed so much, would deffinitely return.

Room Tip: Get a sea view bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Read on, it does get better! We arrived late at night to a glass of champagne at reception and as Mythica customers, a wonderful cold plate meal in our room, complete with sparkle and a chocolate cake. However, we paid for a superior sea view room and this was definitely not a superior 5 star room - especially as it was not particularly a sea view, more of a bay/village view. The 'balcony' was not a balcony, it was a walkway for the other 6 rooms on this floor. We walked out and were surprised to be looking into next door's room - they had to close their curtains! This ruled out romantic meals on the 'balcony' or sunbathing and relaxing. The Guest Relations Manager said they would look out something else tomorrow. In the meantime, we went to eat our food on the tiny round table and 2 directors chairs in our tiny bit of the shared balcony. I sat in the precarious canvas directors chair and it collapsed, I banged my head on the patio door and badly bruised my leg (PS I'm not a large person).
Next day, the Guest Relations Manager (a lovely lady called Maria) offered us either a room with private pool at an extra 200 Euros per night (no chance) or a room above the scuba shop. Once we had seen the large (private) terrace, complete with sunbeds and proper table and chairs and footstool, we could not refuse it, even at 60 Euros extra per night for the junior suite. We had a very relaxing 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our suite with terrace - it meant we didn't have to fight for spaces at the beach and we also had a small pool right next to us which was very seldom used by others. Bliss! However, had we not moved rooms, we would have had to spend the holiday with our curtains closed, living as in a drive-in motel! This is badly marketed as customers should be told they would be sharing a balcony with others along their floor. I think the original room was 206 and the suite was 780 (ish).
The restaurants were fabulous - even the self-service restaurant where all food was of a high quality and the staff were wonderful. The cheapest bottle of wine was around 21 Euros so if you drink a lot, it's better to go all-inclusive. The wine in the village is cheaper at around 4-6 Euros for the equivalent at the hotel. The Mirabello restaurant was stunning and well worth a few visits. Sadly, it was booked out to a French Bridge club on the Saturday which was the night of our Anniversary! Our favourite restaurant was The Symposium and a wonderful waiter called Fotis who really made all the guests feel we were special. We cannot commend the staff highly enough throughout the whole establishment, they could not do enough for us. It helps if you try and learn some greek because the staff will greet you with Kallemera, Kallasperra etc - it's lovely to get involved. A little tip that the brochures don't tell you - there are many stairs to climb, the place is built just like a village so some rooms are a bit of a walk away from the restaurants. High heels are manageable but remember that your feet swell with the August heat. It was very windy for half of our stay there - a warm wind but take care not to burn! Have fun.

Room Tip: Avoid one with a walkway balcony. Try a bungalow room (although you may not get a sunny balcony).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquila Elounda Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquila Elounda Village Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 16, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#2 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aquila Elounda Village Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aquila Elounda Village ELOUNDA in Elounda, an exclusive couples and adults only Hotel, for those who seek privacy as long as luxury, set amongst beautiful gardens and magnificent view of the Mirabello bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Aquila Elounda Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquila Hotel Elounda
Aquila Elounda Village Hotel Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquila Elounda Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.