We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding restaurant & well worth the trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Eaters

Lotus Eaters
Seafront | 250meters From Main Square, Keeping the Sea to Your Left, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
28410 41538
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 84 restaurants in Elounda
Price range: $26 - $74
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“Outstanding restaurant & well worth the trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service & food. Went on the recommendation from Trip Advisor & weren't disappointed. Atmosphere great & no pressure to eat up & move on. Re Peter's comment on 19th, only small restaurant so large parties do need to book in advance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    450
    37
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We ate here on one of the first nights of our honeymoon. It is also one of our biggest regrets that we didn't eat here again. The food was amazing and the service was the best we've ever experienced. Probably the only night where we actually felt like we were on honeymoon rather than just on holiday! We had the beef stifado and it was to die for. In fact everything that we ate was and as mentioned, it is a shame we didn't go back. If we had been away for 2 weeks, we definitely would have. The views are amazing, even if you're not next to the sea, you're still next to the sea!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
“In my opinion the best restaurant in Elounda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have eaten at the Lotus Eaters many times since it opened. The consistently high level of service, not to mention the delicious dishes on offer make the restaurant my number 1 choice whenever I am in Elounda. Daniel and Andrea make all their customers feel especially welcome, whether it be a lone traveller such as myself or parties. The service is attentive without being obtrusive and nothing is too much trouble. If you are new to Elounda I would recommend trying them first - you will not regret it.

10 out of 10 Daniel, Andrea and the rest of the crew for running a top class restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great place ,well worth bookng”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Daniel the owner is English and services front of house with his partner. Not the largest menu but still a good choice and everything is cooked fresh and unusually in Greece is served pipeing hot. Great fish and Greek dishes really good in a lovely atmosphere looking over the sea.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Should be Number One”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Visited Elounda for the third time and once again found this restaurant to be excellent. We ate here on three occasions and each time was more than satisfied with the food, service and surroundings. This is a very small, intimate restaurant which serves good quality food. As you can see by my excellent rating, I would not like to criticise but would like to suggest maybe a specials board to give a bit of variation on the menu. Greek restaurants are getting better and more competetive - Daniel have a look at Essence in Kalamaki, Zante for some ideas. Hope to see you and Andrea again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Eaters also viewed

Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lassithi Prefecture
 

Been to Lotus Eaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Eaters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.