We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Eaters

Lotus Eaters
Seafront | 250meters From Main Square, Keeping the Sea to Your Left, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
28410 41538
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Elounda
Price range: $26 - $74
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location of this restaurant is possibly the best in Elounda, set on the front but slightly elevated over the main walkway.

The service is excellent, our waiter, Daniel was extremely warm and friendly, and knowledgable in his recommendations, despite being very busy.

The food was very good, and the starters were excellent. It's a smaller menu that some of it's competitors which is not a bad thing but for example meant my partner had to find something other than stuffed vine leaves for starter, something you find in almost all the other Elounda restaurants. However the remaining food options were very good and left us with a nice choice.

We'd recommend it as amongst the top two restaurants on the seafront.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    48
    19
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Enjoying our 4th visit to Elounda and always come to The Lotus Eaters. The choice of food is excellent and the terrace is a lovely place to eat and drink. Try the house rose wine. Mike, Christine, Dan and Andreea are always so pleased to see us.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous food, fabulous staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Have eaten in nearly all of the resturants in Elounda after visting for the last 10 years, and must say Lotus Easters is by far the best! Lovely setting, great food and a charming host, we visited their twice during our stay in September. The prawns and stifado are to die for, will be bringing all of our family and friends for dinner when we are over in September for our wedding.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham on Sea
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A gem of a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Visited this great place twice in our first week here and will certainly be going again before we leave. Quality food and superb service. Beef Stifado to die for!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Out third time in Elounda and we visited Lotus eaters twice this time. As always the food was excellent. The lamb dish for two was as good as always. Lovely friendly service attentive without being over the top.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Eaters also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Lotus Eaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Eaters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.