We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotlessly clean & sure to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elounda Sunrise Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elounda Sunrise Apartments to your Saves list
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akti Oloundos, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
cambs
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“spotlessly clean & sure to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We ended up staying at Sunrise for 3 nights, had fallen ill at the end of our holiday & couldn't fly home, our previous hotel was fully booked so a friend called Yannis / Dimos & managed to get us in at very short notice. Our room (25) was spacious, spotlessly clean & right on the seafront so great views too. WiFi, AirCon & a safe was also included, WiFi was especially important being room bound for much of the time & needing contact with the insurers etc. A little confusion regarding our leaving date meant we had to move onto another apartment earlier than planned but that certainly wouldn't stop us from returning here...Thanks to all for letting us stay at such short notice..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    35
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
51
85
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sidmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here about 6 years ago. We are staying in a different village this year but when we walked into the bar here the owner remembered us and treated us like long lost friends. How nice. It's very relaxing here. I had forgotten but such a nice atmosphere I might come back..

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

we have just returned from a lovely relaxing week staying at these apartments. The room we had was excellent as was the view and we got the sun all day long. The apartments were spotlessly clean. The two brothers who own them are very helpful and friendly as was kiki and lynn nothing was too much bother for them. We stayed there on a recommendation and will certainly be going back. We hope Lynn is feeling better now. Thank you for a gorgeous room with a spectacular view.I

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Helder, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We've been here for a week with 5 persons. Good stay! The appartment was cleaned every day, also the bedlinnen was changed every 2 days.
Very nice people, thanks to you all, especially Janis, Dimos, Kiki and Lyn. Forgive me if I spelled your name wrong.
I don't know how to descripe this, but for me it was a great way to stay on Crete. I would strongly advise this place for anybody who is found of a relative quite stay, no loud youngsters during night hours, 5 minutes walk from the center, three steps from the sea. Beautiful is the best way to descripe this week.
I felt in love with this place, or was it one of the very kind ladies behind the bar?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield,west yorks.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wonderful apartments,in a great location,a beach 2 mins walk,tavernas and only a short walk to the centre.The family Dimos,Yannis,Kiki and Lynn who was working the bar area would go out of their way to be helpful.The apartments were kept spotless by the cheerful maid who cleaned every day,they also have a weekly B B Q with great food and entertainment.Go and visit ,you wont be dissapointed.Thanks to all for the most wonderful holiday.Alan and George.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wonderful place to stay Proprietors and family were very helpful and so friendly Would even stay there alone .apartments were clean and beds very comfortable lovely peaceful location yet a very short walk away from all the shops and tavernas Will definitely go back Its an absolute must !!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

You really could not want for more. Always request room 21, it overlooks the sea and pool and is the perfect sun trap. Spacious and always kept cleaned, daily, by the chambermaid.

We shall be visiting again with no worries.

Room Tip: Room 21, or if your taking a family, ask for the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elounda Sunrise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Sunrise Apartments

Address: Akti Oloundos, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#5 Family Hotel in Elounda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elounda Sunrise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Sunrise apartments are ready to host each visitor and provide them with an unforgettable experience. The neat, friendly atmosphere, the clean and beautiful environment, the friendly personnel will do everything to make your stay a memorable one. The complex includes a restaurant for breakfast and dinner, next to the swimming-pool with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Elounda. In the central bar there is satellite television, a swimming-pool with a swimming area for children, a place for gathering, wireless Internet connection. If you want to take your laptop from home, you are more then welcome to use our wireless connection. All the rooms have private heating and air conditioning, telephone, safe, mini-bar, satellite television, bathroom and balcony with great sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Elounda Sunrise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elounda Sunrise Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.