We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, good facilities, nicely designed hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort to your Saves list
Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tsifliki, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, good facilities, nicely designed hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our stay at the domes had a great start. Due to our flight we were only scheduled to arrive around 23:00. We were told we could still have dinner, it turned out they kept one of the restaurants open longer for us, the beach side restaurant and the food was great (try the fresh fish!)
The reception at the hotel was always very friendly, and ready to help out.
We liked our room a lot, it was very spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Upon arrival there was complementary fruit and wine.
The resort did not feel like a big resort, this was due to the smart design. In April the gardens were stunning!
The facilities look great, due to the time of the year the pools were too cold, but the spa was excellent.
The breakfast buffet had a good selection. As the domes is a child friendly resort indeed there are lot of children running around, but as a couple we quite enjoyed this (and the staff were ready to offer us a table at the more quiet patio). The only improvement I would suggest is to have more fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet.
We explored the towns in the area, finding lots of restaurants and interesting sites, very easy to do with a rental car.
In all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider coming back.
Many thanks to the staff for a great stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    164
    55
    27
    12
See reviews for
331
372
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel really is excellent and I'd be happy to recommend it. The setting is beautiful with wonderful views across the bay (make sure you go for a sea view room) and the staff are simply first rate. Nothing is too much trouble and they work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is very well set up for children of all ages and we were very impressed with the childcare. What is more, it's also very flexible in that you can pick and choose your mornings / afternoons that suit you. There's plenty to do at the hotel including waterskiing or hiring a small speed boat to do a cruise of the bay (highly recommended!) and the beach is very nice and private. A lovely hotel and it is a class above other kid friendly options out there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

When we arrived at Domes we were immediately greeted by extremely friendly and helpful Staff, who took our luggage inside. The receptionist was also very nice and while we were checking we were invited to sit on a terrace with some delicious Cocktails. We stayed in a beautiful Villa with our own lovely pool for a week. The service was great, as was the food (amazing kids buffet). The beach was very nice and, as we went in October, the water was still lovely and warm.
All in all one of the best holidays ever. :))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We travelled to this lovely hotel last October and stayed for one week. We decided to take a late autumn break and found this hotel to be the perfect place to go to relax. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel most welcome. We were greeted by Gallina who was delightful and most caring and attentive throughout our stay. All the staff, without exception were wonderful and went about their daily tasks in a very friendly yet professional way - nothing was ever too much trouble for any of them.

The hotel is extremely comfortable and the building, rooms and surrounding gardens are very well cared for and tended to.

The food was excellent and both at breakfast and during dinner we were entertained by the very talented pianist. This was very relaxing.

There were many little "treats" which added to our stay. Champagne on arrival. Fruit and wine in our room and canapes and champagne in our room the night before our departure - little things, I know, but all add up to a lovely holiday.

Thank you everyone !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

As everyone else has already mentioned this hotel is amazing.
My jaw dropped from the moment we arrived. It's design is beautiful and the accommodation luxurious.
The hotel staff cannot do enough for you, you cannot fail to be impressed. All staff were incredibly friendly and attentive and couldn't do more for us. Special mention to Marena for whom nothing was too much trouble.
Food served at both breakfast and dinner was fantastic with great choices. We could not fault this hotel, yes the drinks are expensive but they always are in 5 star hotels.
There were lots of nice touches, presents when you leave and complimentary water each day…..
We will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We came for our honeymoon in late October, and were struck right away with the beauty of Domes! We rented a car to drive from the airport and took a wrong turn trying to get there so the drive was a bit longer than expected. When we finally arrived around 10pm the staff was very helpful and courteous. The honeymoon suite was AMAZING, our own little bungalow with rose petals on the bed and in the giant jacuzzi tub. We also had our own outdoor mini-pool and a balcony overlooking the water. Every morning we would have breakfast sent to our room and enjoyed it in bath robes in our balcony! As part of the honeymoon package we had the "Thermal Experience" in the amazing spa at Domes. It was a series of steam rooms and showers and we came back completely relaxed and peaceful. The community pool was beautiful as well. I cannot say enough good things about this place, HIGHLY recommend!

Room Tip: gotta have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Early October, wonderful weather, the beach and sea were so inviting we really didn't use our secluded pool with the suite. The food was exceptionally good with a lot of local produce. We thought the staff had a good balance of being very helpful without being intrusive. The views over Spinalonga were lovely and it was a worthwhile boat trip to visit. There weren't too many children on the beach they seemed to be having a good time elsewhere. Our room was decorated in a quirky style and had a Moorish feel to it. It isn't a very big hotel so we went out by Taxi a few times to try other restaurants but ended up enjoying the hotel food more (a rare event) a good experience overall and we both would like to go back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms at the lower end of the hotel were more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Tsifliki, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#1 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#3 Family Hotel in Elounda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice view from our royal villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith and Tingo so you can book your Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domes Of Elounda All Suites And Villas Spa Hotel Elounda
Domes Elounda Hotel
Domes Elounda Resort
Domes Of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.