We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff in the Domes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tsifliki, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 hotels in Elounda
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Nice staff in the Domes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Domes for 3 nights in June.
We enjoyed the room (very clean and nice view), the the food (we only ate breakfast) and especially the beach: It was nice and clean and the staff and bartenders were always there to help. It really made the whole difference: When we wanted a true Crete experience, we got helpful tips from the staff that made our holiday a special one.

The only thing we would mention is the privacy of the rooms. We reserved a room with a Jacuzzi, Which looked pretty private on the website, but upon arrival we saw there was no privacy at all, it was close to the walking path and open to all. We upgraded to a better room, but still the privacy was only partial. So, make sure in advance you know the room you're going to get.

All in all it was a great experience, mostly because of the welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Know the room you want to book, not from website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    513
    146
    50
    27
    11
See reviews for
301
339
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife & I spent 7 days at the luxurious & friendly Domes and I have never been so well looked after and so chilled out. The suites are well appointed and the jacuzzi on our sun terrace was the perfect place to relax after a day on the private beach, prior to a nice ice cold beer on the balcony at the bar overlooking the island of Spinalonga. The location was perfect, so peaceful yet being close to the villages of Plaka & Elounda, the beach was ideal as the olive trees offered plenty of shade if you didn't want to get too much sun. The staff on the beach would tend to all your needs, they would give you fresh towels and take you to your preferred spot on the beach or grassy terrace. The sea was clean and had very pleasant sandy areas for paddling and with the only waves above 2cm being caused by passing boats, it was ideal for swimming. I saw no pollution or any unpleasant objects in the water, apart from the little fish and a few floating flower petals. The hotel is not too large and even though fully booked whilst we were there, it was never that crowded or too busy. Thanks to George, Christina & all the friendly, attentive staff for making our holiday great. Robin & Dimitri at the fantastic spa & gym (absolutely essential that you use it whilst you're there), we will be back to see you & thanks again to the best barman in Greece!!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Concluding our holiday on the beach of Domes of Elounda. Wonderful property, friendly staff. Good variety of food and small but pleasant olive tree shaded beach. Family entirely happy and relaxed. Small improvements always possible but profoundly enjoyed our stay wit our young sons.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My partner and I have just come back from a fantastic week at the Domes of Elounda. We were amazed by the high standards of the hotel, having been used to basic greek standards previously. We had a suite with jacuzzi on the balcony and you couldn't fault it - very spacious, amazing bathroom and large pleasant sitting room area. The staff are very helpful and friendly and can't do enough to help you (even spraying your face with refreshing rose water whilst you're on the beach!)

The only thing I would say is that the hotel is FULL of children, we were after a romantic getaway but didn't mind the kids too much. If you aren't a fan of little ones I wouldn't recommend it. We were always able to escape the the designated 'Quiet Zones' on the beach and restaurant so the presence of children wasn't too intrusive for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is great. We loved the beach which is large and has shadow from the trees. A lot of toys available for the kids. Shallow and clear water makes kids observation easy. Water sports available. We rented a motor boat and did a peninsula tour. Service is excellent everywhere in the hotel. We had bed and breakfast and used the restaurant on the beach only in one evening. We had a delicious baracuda fish. Very good fish restaurants in Plaka 10 minutes walking distance.
I appreciated a lot the services and the beach. Rooms were quiet and confortable. Maybe a small comment here : the quick transport of the goods inside the hotel is done with some nice golf vehicles which are quite noisy early in the morning and late in the night.
So we had one of the best vacation with our 6 years old son and we hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I have recently returned home from a wonderful week's stay at the Domes of Elounda Suite Hotel in Crete. As on our previous visit two years ago, we found all the facilities and services impressive. The suites are comfortably furnished, with pleasant decor and a fabulous view of the sea and the fascinating island of Spinalonga (see Victoria Hislop's book 'The Island'). The food in the restaurants was of the highest quality with great variety. The secluded beach was never crowded (although the hotel was full) and the swimming was thoroughly enjoyable. But by far, the Hotel's biggest asset is the staff. Without exception, they were friendly, kind, efficient, helpful and great company. We shall definitely be visiting the Domes again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I loved the hotel. The hotel contains of 1-2-3 floor villas, which are very clean. The reception is excellent. The food is just amazing. The hotel has many restaurants and bars, also the location is just right. By the way, beware of stinging creatures. They can come up farther up the water.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Tsifliki, Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#3 Family Hotel in Elounda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice view from our royal villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domes Of Elounda All Suites And Villas Spa Hotel Elounda
Domes Elounda Hotel
Domes Elounda Resort
Domes Of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.