We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Giorgi's Blue Apartments to your Saves list
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
| Kalathas - Akrotiri, Chania Town, Crete 73 100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Chania Town
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We hade a perfect week at that hotel. The view is very nice and you can swim in the see or the pool. The breakfast is delicious, fresh cake and fresh orange juice every day! The apartments are very modern and seem to be renovated lately. With a car you can discover many beautiful sites on the island, like monasteries, the San Maria gorge or beautiful beaches like the one at Balos.
We will come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
75
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Hotel is perfect! It is located at a small bay where you can enjoy the sea. At the Poolbar you will find everything you need for a nice evening and the stuff will serve you perfectly! The Breakfast is delicious, fresh orange juice, fresh cake every day!
For the sightseeing and some trips to Chania you need a car, but that's no secret for Crete.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the owner George went out of his way to make our stay just perfect.
George, and all of the staff were all very helpful and did everything to make you feel welcomed.
Giorgi's Apartments is a perfect stay for couples or for families. The location is perfect, with a huge private pool (the pictures don't do justice) and a beautiful little private cove to jump in or sit and relax on sunbeds.
The apartment was just perfect...large space, nice bathroom and very clean.
We are already planning to return! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Chania!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Third time in this hotel and it is always like coming home!
Beautiful sunsets at the poolbar, swimming or diving at the see right behind the hotel and Chania is also just a 15 minute Ride by car.
Perfect for every activity you want do do on the Island! 5 Stars*****

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed with Georgi in his Blue Apartments between 24th and 30th September 2013. The location is stunning - great views, from the rooms out to sea. The lovely Kalathas Beach is only a 15 minute walk away with a great beach Taverna. Chania Town is 15/20 minutes by car.
Georgi's apartments are spacious, clean and modern. They have great power showers and all rooms have air conditioning. Room and beach towels are provided (as are anti mosquito devices). There are Laptop connections, there is Wi-Fi and of course a modern, flat screen TV. Breakfast is included in the room price, with a fine selection of hams, cheeses,eggs,fresh bread, coffee, tea and a fantastic orange juice machine from fresh oranges. Georgi and his staff are all very friendly and they all speak English (they will teach you a few words of Greek if you wish). There's a nice bar overlooking the fantastic swimming pool, and Georgi has access to his own little sea cove with sunbeds and easy sea access. The pool area and surroundings are very pretty, lit up at night. I've been here a few time over the years and watched Georgi enhance and develop his premises to the very high standards, they are today. It's excellent value accommodation. The apartments suit singles, couples and families - all are catered for. I had a fantastic holiday with Georgi and his team. I'll be back repeatedly. Max Macson

Room Tip: The best apartments either look out to sea and overlook the swimming pool or look out to sea and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Myself and three friends stayed here at the beginning of September in a two bed apartment.

George & Maria were fabulous hosts. George for supplying plenty of information when we needed it and Maria for chatting with us, giving us mosquito repellent and generally looking after us.

The room consisted of 2 bedrooms, kitchen area and bathroom. Each bedroom had a balcony. One looked over the pool and on to the sea.

Could always get a sun lounger! And climbing down some of the rocks you can also access the sea. On the walk down to the sea are also some hidden loungers so go look for them if you want some privacy!

Breakfast was included. Buffet style and was very nice.

Overall we loved Giorgi's Blue Apartments for a quiet relaxing break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We arrived in Chana for our friends' son's wedding and we shared a two bedroom apartment at Giorgi's with our friends for one week. The airconditioned rooms were more than adequate with enough cupboard space, an adequate kitchen and bathroom and a lovely balcony overlooking the sparkling pool and beyond that, the sea. The apartment was cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding provided when needed. George himself was the essence of a perfect host, providing information and maps immediately when we enquired about something. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and we believe we will never find Greek yoghurt and beautiful tomatoes full of flavour, anywhere else! It was a buffet breakfast with an excellent variety of food to chose from and we so enjoyed sitting around the pool eating our breakfast each morning. If you left the pool area to go to your room, the pool loungers were immedately straightened and put back in place, if leaves dropped into the pool, they were immediately cleared away. We could find no fault with this accommodation and would recommened it to anyone. We also found the price most reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Giorgi's Blue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Address: | Kalathas - Akrotiri, Chania Town, Crete 73 100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#12 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giorgi's Blue Apartments is a small complex of 19 furnished apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, fully equipped.Ideally located right on the sea (30 m), only 12 min. by car from the town centre (Chania) and 10 Km from the local airport.Perfect location for quiet vacation in a warm and friendly atmosphere - best location to explore West Crete.Unforgettable sunsets by the pool bar... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Giorgi's Blue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi's Blue Apartments Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgi's Blue Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.